Game Day Round 10 vs. Fremantle, Sun 22/05, 5:20pm OS

Poulter over Brown yes, Henry is just WHE with confidence issues.
What a strange comment. Henry is a young guy with heaps of potential. He plays as a key forward. Not comparable to WHE at all.

Henry is as much a key forward as WHE is.
Wrong.
Henry goes for contested marks, plus he played in the same side as WHE last week. Henry lost his spot because Billy is back.
Nothing to do with WHE.

Wrong.
Henry goes for contested marks, plus he played in the same side as WHE last week. Henry lost his spot because Billy is back.
Nothing to do with WHE.
Wrong.
WHE goes for contested marks. Henry lost his spot because he ****ed up almost every possession he had.
WHE is better that’s why he’s in the side and Henry isn’t.

Wrong.
WHE goes for contested marks. Henry lost his spot because he ducked up almost every possession he had.
WHE is better that’s why he’s in the side and Henry isn’t.
Henry wasn’t dropped for WHE.
You made a silly comparison. Henry played as a key forward last week. He’s been dropped because we are going with Cox in ruck with Cameron and Checkers as key forwards. Also have Gin and Billy back.
Nothing to do with WHE.

Geezus… drop Henry, Poulter and McRae…

I’d have 3 to 4 of the emergencies playing over Sidebottom, WHE, T Brown, Murphy

I can only hope that with something like 20 plus players out of contract that Fly and co are giving the older players a go… to determine which ones they are gonna boot at years end

But 🙏 wake up and realise soon that the future is NOT playing 6 players with 150+ games each week… so that we might finish 10th on the ladder this year instead of 13th

And before No SPIN chimes in with the North Melbourne reference… as I’ve told you before… NM got to where they are by persevering with the old blokes and ‘good blokes’ under Brad Scott for too long

We’re on a similar spiral if we don’t prioritise youth whilst we still have quality mature age players and leaders out there

Henry wasn’t dropped for WHE.
You made a silly comparison. Henry played as a key forward last week. He’s been dropped because we are going with Cox in ruck with Cameron and Checkers as key forwards. Also have Gin and Billy back.
Nothing to do with WHE.
I’m not the one who made the comparison originally but WHE and Henry are absolutely competing for the same spot and it’s quite laughable that you’re trying to suggest otherwise.

Geezus… drop Henry, Poulter and McRae…

I’d have 3 to 4 of the emergencies playing over Sidebottom, WHE, T Brown, Murphy

I can only hope that with something like 20 plus players out of contract that Fly and co are giving the older players a go… to determine which ones they are gonna boot at years end

But 🙏 wake up and realise soon that the future is NOT playing 6 players with 150+ games each week… so that we might finish 10th on the ladder this year instead of 13th

And before No SPIN chimes in with the North Melbourne reference… as I’ve told you before… NM got to where they are by persevering with the old blokes and ‘good blokes’ under Brad Scott for too long

We’re on a similar spiral if we don’t prioritise youth whilst we still have quality mature age players and leaders out there
Not even at the half way mark of the season. These kids will get plenty of footy.
Bottom four is all but assured.

I’m not the one who made the comparison originally but WHE and Henry are absolutely competing for the same spot and it’s quite laughable that you’re trying to suggest otherwise.
Ok mate, I’ll go by what I see on the field. That was Henry presenting up at the ball in a key forward spot.

Henry was utterly awful last week, he was never going to slot 3 or 4 because he mentally falls apart under any pressure.

Yeah, nah delist a kid for being the first player to lose his nerve in front of goal.

To say he was never going to slot 3 last week is completely wrong. No doubt that he needs to work on his mental application but he clearly has the physical capabilities to play the game.

This side has about the best chance of winning with what we have available. I would have liked them to find a way to keep Henry in, since he got the ball so well last week, but there is a squeeze on forward spots, and what a pleaure it is to see that. It's good to be able to argue about selection in a meaningful way, instead of just hoping the players chosen are good enough. I think that Murphy is a good choice too. Again, one could argue for Ruscoe, but he didn't show as much in the VFL as Murphy.

I understand people will be upset about Poulter being dropped but
Disappointed with Henry and Poulter being dropped, feel we need to invest some time in them. Looking at the team though, it's one of our stronger ones this year. The younger players will need to start challenging the senior players for spots, rather than constantly being rotated. I would hope with McRae's development background, that his reasons and feedback is very clear

I think some people are struggling to wrap their head around this. It's not as if these boys are getting dropped and not receiving feedback on where they need to make improvements.

T.Brown, Hosky, Sidey to name a few need to perform otherwise we need to give Henry, Poulter etc an extended run. On the proviso though that those young boys go back and dominate at VFL level.

i love the player position crap... i wonder who is playing half forward when the ball is deep in defence and no one is even in the forward half of the ground...

I'm confused at where the coaching group see this team. Are they selecting to win because they think we are still in the finals race, or to win as many games possible and finish 9th to 12th, or we not wanting to expose the younger guys to better opposition, in that we may get flogged?
I thought we were in a rebuilding phase, so l'm not getting the dropping off Henry and Poulter, and to a lesser extent Macrae. We continue to run with the same senior players, who just aren't performing at the moment, and who have really struggled over the past month.