Round 12 Trades

i need to trade bradshaw and can spend up to 328 000 my backline is shaw cornes milburn johncock birchall and ibbotson. so who is the best backmen under 328 00 i was looking at getting bock or goddard. any advice! cheers:thumbsu:

id get goddard instead of bock. both can let you down but lyon said he is going to mix things up a bit which means gram will go more into midfield so goddard should get more of the uncontested ball in the backline.
+ everyone here seems to be wary of bock cuz last year brennan was the same surprise person but then did bad.

id get goddard instead of bock. both can let you down but lyon said he is going to mix things up a bit which means gram will go more into midfield so goddard should get more of the uncontested ball in the backline.
+ everyone here seems to be wary of bock cuz last year brennan was the same surprise person but then did bad.
yea cheers mate:thumbsu:. i rekan bock might drop off a bit as the year goes on and goddard might start to do some damage across the back half

Palmer -> Bartel
Proud -> Uquhart

That's it, my team is done... The second trade isn't ideal but it gives me the extra cash needed for the first and also a solid bench option for the best of the year and some cover for Bradshaw while he's out.

this is my side, just wondering if people think it's ok because i reckon it's set 4 the year now, finally:confused:

backs: mattner,shaw,cornes,bradshaw,ibbo,gram,johncock-emg wilkes,myers
mids: gablett,corey,swan,cooney,kornes,goodwin emg:armitage,armfield

rucks: cox,kruezer,wood,meesen
fowards:pav,jb,bj,franklin,birdman,lloyd,n thompson, emg: morton,hooker

only 4 trades left. bradshaw and cornes are a concern though. thoughts??

Got 97,800k in the bank. 7 trades left. What do u rekon i shood do?

BACKS- King (injured), Bradshaw (injured), Johncock, Cornes, Shaw, Gilbee, Gram, Armfield nd Scott. D. Thompson
MIDS- Swan, Murphy, Stevens, Dal Santo, Palmer, Cross, Cotchin and Wellingham
RUCK - Cox, Simmonds, Kreuze nd West
FWD - JB, BJ, Pav, Buddy, Riewodlt, Porps, Rioli,Morton and Valenti

What's peoples thoughts on Matthew Stokes? Is he worth picking up? Or should I just spend the extra cash and get BJ or ROK?

Current fwds: Franklin, Pav, JB, Gian, Didak, Burton, Rioli... going to upgrade Rioli...

this is my side, just wondering if people think it's ok because i reckon it's set 4 the year now, finally:confused:

backs: mattner,shaw,cornes,bradshaw,ibbo,gram,johncock-emg wilkes,myers
mids: gablett,corey,swan,cooney,kornes,goodwin emg:armitage,armfield

rucks: cox,kruezer,wood,meesen
fowards:pav,jb,bj,franklin,birdman,lloyd,n thompson, emg: morton,hooker

only 4 trades left. bradshaw and cornes are a concern though. thoughts??

N. Thompson is having knee surgery mate. Mids are top-notch, Backs are a bit weak (Mattner/Ibbo, Gram can be inconsistent), Kreuzer instead of Simmonds will hurt as will having Lloyd.

Got 97,800k in the bank. 7 trades left. What do u rekon i shood do?

BACKS- King (injured), Bradshaw (injured), Johncock, Cornes, Shaw, Gilbee, Gram, Armfield nd Scott. D. Thompson
MIDS- Swan, Murphy, Stevens, Dal Santo, Palmer, Cross, Cotchin and Wellingham
RUCK - Cox, Simmonds, Kreuze nd West
FWD - JB, BJ, Pav, Buddy, Riewodlt, Porps, Rioli,Morton and Valenti

well king and ideally bradshaw are keepers for you so id maybe upgrade rioli but youd probably want to wait till cash cows go up more to downgrade to get enough money. but yeah especially if you just want to win league then i think leave king and bradshaw. dono how long either are out for though.

well king and ideally bradshaw are keepers for you so id maybe upgrade rioli but youd probably want to wait to downgrade someone to get enough money. but yeah especially if you just want to win league then i think leave king and bradshaw. dono how long either are out for though.

U rekon i should pick up burton for cyril?

dead set, n thompson knee surgery:eek: didn't know that i just thought it was soreness, lloyd is a worry but is a champion. im hoping he'll come good cause i cant even get a desent trade for him now:)

At least wait til next week when Burton is playing if thats your plan...

Thoughts on Matthew Stokes?
A few were looking to trade SJ to him after about round 3/4/5.
He is pretty consistent and racks up easy possy's.
Another one to consider would be Hall if you have the money. Or even ROK at about 347k.

People's thoughts on the following?

Planning on taking a pretty big risk. I only have 5 trades left, but am sitting about 6000th (even though I've averaged a touch over 2000 over the last three weeks). With Jake King out for likely a couple, and his average form prior to that, I've been thinking of downgrading him down to Urquhart, and sharing my seventh emergency between Urquhart and Myers (I can't seeing being more a 10ppg decrease at most, given King's recent form).

With the money, I'll have approximately 227k left over. I'll use this to upgrade one my mids - Goodes or Stanton, likely Goodes at this stage - to Gary Ablett Jr, and plomp him as captain for the remainder of the year. I'll still have 75-100k left over depending on who I trade, and with that money, I'll upgrade Cyril Rioli to Brett Burton prior to round 14 (mightn't be able to afford him if I go Stanton).

Will leave me with only 2 trades remaining with a third of the season remaining - very risky, but with pretty solid emergencies across the field (Urquhart, SDT, Armfield, Browne, Kreuzer and Tippet) I'll be able to cover an injury here or there. I took a similar approach last year and ended up being very lucky with injury, winning a footy and finishing top 300.

So summarize,
This round:
King -> Urquhart
Goodes -> Ablett
Round 14:
Rioli -> Burton,
leaving me with two trades.

My team would be, once done:
BACKS: Cornes, Milburn, Johncock, Shaw, Goddard, Ibbotson, Myers (Urquhart, SDT)
CENTRE: Gablett, Corey, Swan, Stevens, Stanton, Palmer (Armfield, Browne)
RUCKS: Cox, Simmonds (Kreuzer, West)
FORWARDS Didak, Akermanis, Pavlich, Burton, Porplyzia, Brown, Reiwoldt (Tippet, Edwards)

To coin a cliche, desperate times call for desperate measures...thoughts?

Planning on taking a pretty big risk. I only have 5 trades left, but am sitting about 6000th (even though I've averaged a touch over 2000 over the last three weeks). With Jake King out for likely a couple, and his average form prior to that, I've been thinking of downgrading him down to Urquhart, and sharing my seventh emergency between Urquhart and Myers (I can't seeing being more a 10ppg decrease at most, given King's recent form).

With the money, I'll have approximately 227k left over. I'll use this to upgrade one my mids - Goodes or Stanton, likely Goodes at this stage - to Gary Ablett Jr, and plomp him as captain for the remainder of the year. I'll still have 75-100k left over depending on who I trade, and with that money, I'll upgrade Cyril Rioli to Brett Burton prior to round 14 (mightn't be able to afford him if I go Stanton).

Will leave me with only 2 trades remaining with a third of the season remaining - very risky, but with pretty solid emergencies across the field (Urquhart, SDT, Armfield, Browne, Kreuzer and Tippet) I'll be able to cover an injury here or there. I took a similar approach last year and ended up being very lucky with injury, winning a footy and finishing top 300.

So summarize,
This round:
King -> Urquhart
Goodes -> Ablett
Round 14:
Rioli -> Burton,

BACKS: Cornes, Milburn, Johncock, Shaw, Goddard, Ibbotson, Myers (Urquhart, SDT)
FORWARDS Didak, Akermanis, Pavlich, Burton, Porplyzia, Brown, Reiwoldt (Tippet, Edwards)

I heard King wasn't going to be out for long? Very risky, if you could somehow avoid one of those trades (maybe just play SDT this week?) and stick with 3 left, you'd be a little bit more comfortable...injuries will hit at some stage

Debating whether to bite the bullet on Rioli and upgrade him to Gia....but that'll only leave me with 6 trades with about 4 upgrades still left (so will need a fair bit of cash).

Is Gia and Chapman a big difference? Bearing in mind Chapman will drop considerably after this week so should I hold off Gia and go for Chapman next week??

Debating whether to bite the bullet on Rioli and upgrade him to Gia....but that'll only leave me with 6 trades with about 4 upgrades still left (so will need a fair bit of cash).

Is Gia and Chapman a big difference? Bearing in mind Chapman will drop considerably after this week so should I hold off Gia and go for Chapman next week??
I believe Chapman will rise in price this week. He may go down in price next week though. His B/E is about 100, funny how it works because he had a shocker last week...

Traded out Pfeiffer for P Burgoyne, the decision was based purely on gut feeling that he's going to have a solid finish to the year. Backline is now complete, not overly happy with the final result, but the backs are terrible this year so I think it should be fine.

Used all my upgrade trades, just left with my injury trades now!!!

Traded out Pfeiffer for P Burgoyne, the decision was based purely on gut feeling that he's going to have a solid finish to the year. Backline is now complete, not overly happy with the final result, but the backs are terrible this year so I think it should be fine.

Used all my upgrade trades, just left with my injury trades now!!!
How many is that?

So summarize,
This round:
King -> Urquhart
Goodes -> Ablett
Round 14:
Rioli -> Burton,

Horrible trades.

Lose two keepers, get one.

Horrible trades.

Lose two keepers, get one.
Lets see then:
Trading King to Myers -10 ppw
Trading Goodes -> Ablett + 20 ppw
Trading Rioli -> Burton + 20 ppw

He gains 30 ppw from these 3 trades. These are just my guesses on what they will average though:p

Don't you believe Burton is a keeper? Was averaging 95 before his shocker and is still averaging 88...

Well i changed my mind:

Symes>Mcleod
Wood>White

went out the door and just did:

Edwards>McLeod

No 0's and shored up the backs with Wona/Taylor on bench once Symes/King come back. McLeod will be a very nice 7th back me thinks.

Round 12 Trades