Trades Round 13 Trades - **** the Byes

whilst youre here.. can i get a stamp please?

View attachment 1419087
kananooks bloody traitor, what happened to being part of team "strong bench coverage" and keeping PaddyMc.
Makes me look a fool while i'm Zigging you Zag.... May Clark, Curtis and Parnell all get Herpes while licking your Gouch..

By the way, nice team.. What you going to do for 10 rounds? Yoga? Search for the touch of your own Gouch.

Can I get a Stamp too...... My guys atleast get games...((Preusy))
sc22r13.PNG

Note: Attacks very much in Jest. If I crossed the line Please talk to me.

Looks like MRJ isn't playing this week so I have changed my plans. I was going to hold SDK but having him and Paddy both on the bench is too much cash sitting there. Also after the byes I will have Daicos and Pruess on the bench as well.
So I have Gone with my 3 trades this week.

Baz Smith>Sinclair
SDK>Zerrett
MRJ>Owens

Gives me this team which is Complete now and I have 18+ playing in the next 2 rounds as well.

Capture.PNG

You know its getting really thin for dpp downgrade options when you are checking up on the whereabouts of Will Kelly and Sam Skinner

Had 20 this week.

19 now MRJ is useless (from an SC perspective) and likely never going to be seen again this year. Trade to a 102K rookie at some point in future.

Will be down to 18 if Wehr or Owens doesn't play 🥲

This is why planning during the byes kinda doesn't matter. All it take is something like Preuss not being named, a couple rookies you had penciled in being dropped, you've lost that advantage and things are basically back to dumpsterfire.gif

kananooks bloody traitor, what happened to being part of team "strong bench coverage" and keeping PaddyMc.
Makes me look a fool while i'm Zigging you Zag.... May Clark, Curtis and Parnell all get Herpes while licking your Gouch..

By the way, nice team.. What you going to do for 10 rounds? Yoga? Search for the touch of your own Gouch.

Can I get a Stamp too...... My guys atleast get games...((Preusy))
View attachment 1419099

Note: Attacks very much in Jest. If I crossed the line Please talk to me.
keeping paddy im potentially looking at another 2 trades to go full premo. i burnt way too many trades early on in order to be in a good position now to keep the super rookies.

for the next 3 rounds im just going to laugh at bailey smith. nothing more. maybe call him names like uber flog and the great w***er. throw darts at his picture.. stuff like that. but after that. im not sure.

team strong bench and paddy mac love was my idea from a long way back. but in true cross town jumping fashion. im chasing the money.

Looks like MRJ isn't playing this week so I have changed my plans. I was going to hold SDK but having him and Paddy both on the bench is too much cash sitting there. Also after the byes I will have Daicos and Pruess on the bench as well.
So I have Gone with my 3 trades this week.

Baz Smith>Sinclair
SDK>Zerrett
MRJ>Owens

Gives me this team which is Complete now and I have 18+ playing in the next 2 rounds as well.

View attachment 1419105
Nooooooooooo you have to hold SDK and McCartin at D7/F7, it's the ultimate power move! (plus Daicos M9 and Preuss R3)

we were talking about your cover on the poddy last night, but forgot it was you 😂 Jiska JuddgementDay WaynesWorld19

View attachment 1418981

3 big match ups the one week i had written off.

im just better off not trading. fielding 15 this week. taking my 10 trades into r14 and wait for baz to get back...

fmsc.

i really need to get behind the pack for trades remaining. going down to 8 trades with baz or paddy at f6 isnt enticing.
I have Jiska in tragics 1.
Before trades he has 15 donuts.
It looks like it will come down to your captain pick.
Lalbert is me. Im down to 20 playing with mrj out.
I have not seen JuddgementDay s team. Most have a few out mate. You wont loose them all.

Yeah, saw no footy, but he’s always dependent on heavy late-game scoring of late and coming with a rush.
That is not super-sustainable, sooner or later he won’t pull out a 70-pt H2, you’d reckon.
I'm thinking the opposite.
After yrs of doing the same thing he's got a fresh role to make way for youngsters that have now established themselves.
If it takes half a season to work into it (still at a 95 average), i'm thinking he's a hold at D6 for whoever bought in, and he may very well turn into a sneaky buy soon enough.
Natural scorer. Looking for a 105-110 avg from here on...he can shit that in. 78 pts in the second half on the weekend. He's getting it together.
Not a buy yet, but i'd hold awhile at D6 if i had him. He's at least not a pressing issue going at 95. Ridley similar boat...non urgent luxury only.

Nooooooooooo you have to hold SDK and McCartin at D7/F7, it's the ultimate power move! (plus Daicos M9 and Preuss R3)

we were talking about your cover on the poddy last night, but forgot it was you 😂 Jiska JuddgementDay WaynesWorld19

I could keep SDK this week but it means getting Houston instead of Sinclair and a $102k rookie instead of Owens. MRJ not playing is forcing my hand a little bit as I need 18 playing this week to try and hold my overall position. Also having just those 4 players is almost $1.6 million on the bench not including Clark & McComb it's too much unfortunately. I think I will still have pretty good cover as his replacement at F7

Had 20 this week.

19 now MRJ is useless (from an SC perspective) and likely never going to be seen again this year. Trade to a 102K rookie at some point in future.

Will be down to 18 if Wehr or Owens doesn't play 🥲

This is why planning during the byes kinda doesn't matter. All it take is something like Preuss not being named, a couple rookies you had penciled in being dropped, you've lost that advantage and things are basically back to dumpsterfire.gif
Yeah, but it could be worse.
Had 18, MRJ down to 17, Wehr and Carroll not named takes it down to 15.
Seems likely, and will be plenty like me.
If you can field 18 its very solid this week.

Even if you keep one of McCartin or SDK ....and loop with a $102K FWD/DEF ....you're laughing

I'm obviously going overboard with my bench cover looking at few teams here,but I want to use them as loops as well,
And it's the only way i'll feel comfortable when trades get low, Having good cover means I can keep doing a few nutso trades with their cover as well.Means i don't have the uber prems,but do have a strong overall team.
After the byes will have J Howe,T Green and/or A Treolar as cover, i'll dump SDK/Paddy/Daicos/Preuss to bring in 3 Premos leaving a reasonable team and 6/7 trades.

I could keep SDK this week but it means getting Houston instead of Sinclair and a $102k rookie instead of Owens. MRJ not playing is forcing my hand a little bit as I need 18 playing this week to try and hold my overall position. Also having just those 4 players is almost $1.6 million on the bench not including Clark & McComb it's too much unfortunately. I think I will still have pretty good cover as his replacement at F7
I would be tempted to cash in another in 2-3 weeks.
Sit with say 6ish trades and 300k in the bank.
Every injury trade you get becomes an upgrade rather than the best you can afford.

Is MRJ a confirmed out?
Such a small margin for carnage during the byes, especially this week when we are all finding it hard to field 18 players already.

Team selections is key - primarily Wehr and Owens - if they are not named, we are all stuffed!

Is MRJ a confirmed out?
Such a small margin for carnage during the byes, especially this week when we are all finding it hard to field 18 players already.

Team selections is key - primarily Wehr and Owens - if they are not named, we are all stuffed!
Too soon to panic on MR7.

Reckon Owens plays this week, who knows how long he stays in though. Wehr is probably out for Whitfield.

Thats 4 mini-tons in a row for Lizard. 108 avg over the last month.

The Lizard has been one of my few success stories, I brought him in for Whitfield after Round 1 for 325k and he took a while to warm up after hibernation with mostly scores in the 70s and one score each in the 80s and 90s but now he is flying with 4 tons in a row and heading towards 500k.

I was planning on upgrading him to a premo but when he's scoring tons and making cash I would be crazy to trade him, he could end up being a keeper.

I want to trade and go a teensy bit nutso this week,but like the simplicity of 1 trade this week - Clark to DPP donut to get Daicos on field,giving me 18,and 1 trade next week, Daicos to English to give me 19 on field.Lets SDK/Paddy moo a bit more and Stewie to drop in price.