Round 14 Discussion (2nd bye week)

Laird finishing top 6 is far from certain given some of the other talent down back this season. Simpson is top 6, but Laird will be just outside imo (and not because of his average score last night).

I've got the top 6 defenders as:

Shaw
Boyd
Simpson
Vince (in current role)
Docherty
Bartel

Then 7-10:

Kelly (stiff to miss out)
Laird
Suckling
Pittard

McVeigh returning to form, Johannisen returning from injury and Hanley in his current form will also be pushing top 10.
I'd take Laird over Bartel any day of the week. Bartel way to prone to a game off or a poor game.

Laird finishing top 6 is far from certain given some of the other talent down back this season. Simpson is top 6, but Laird will be just outside imo (and not because of his average score last night).

Shaw
Boyd
Simpson
Vince (in current role)
Docherty
Bartel

Then 7-10:

Laird
Suckling
Pittard

McVeigh returning to form, Johannisen returning from injury and Hanley in his current form will also be pushing top 10.

Don't get why Kelly isn't in there. He's been too 5 all year and top 3 most of the year. Not many people have him, including me!

Shaw
Boyd
Simpson
Vince (in current role)
Docherty
Bartel

Then 7-10:

Laird
Suckling
Pittard

McVeigh is priced nicely, I reckon I'll pick him up as my D5/6 next week.

Thought this would be interesting, how many players from below does everyone have? These are the highest averaging players per position. Just interested to see how many everyone has at this point. Post your ranking aswell...

Defenders:
Heath Shaw
Bernie Vince
Matthew Boyd
James Kelly
Kade Simpson
Sam Docherty
Defence cost: $3,169,000

Midfielders:
Patrick Dangerfield
Adam Treloar
Jack Steven
Tom Mitchell
Lachie Hunter
Lachie Neale
Trent Cotchin
Dan Hanneberry
Midfield cost: $4,519,000

Ruckman:
Max Gawn
Todd Goldstein
Ruck Coast: $1,055,000

Forwards:
Zach Merett
Dayne Zorko
Nick Riewoldt
Aaron Hall
Leigh Montagna
Dustin Martin
Forward cost: $3,237,000

Which is a scoring team value of $11,980,000 (Not including bench) and an average score per week of 2,339. So the question is, how many players do you have from the above 'dream team'? I have 9/22.

If you're wondering why I'm worrying about such a thing, the answer is. Cracked ribs are a pain in the ass!!!

Thought this would be interesting, how many players from below does everyone have? These are the highest averaging players per position. Just interested to see how many everyone has at this point. Post your ranking aswell...

Defenders:
Heath Shaw
Bernie Vince

Matthew Boyd
James Kelly
Kade Simpson
Sam Docherty

Midfielders:
Patrick Dangerfield
Adam Treloar
Jack Steven
Tom Mitchell
Lachie Hunter

Lachie Neale
Trent Cotchin
Dan Hanneberry

Ruckman:
Max Gawn
Todd Goldstein

Forwards:
Zach Merett
Dayne Zorko
Nick Riewoldt
Aaron Hall
Leigh Montagna
Dustin Martin

Which is a scoring team value of $11,980,000 (Not including bench) and an average score per week of 2,339. So the question is, how many players do you have from the above 'dream team'? I have 9/22.

If you're wondering why I'm worrying about such a thing, the answer is. Cracked ribs are a pain in the ass!!!

Highlighted is what I've got so far (10). I'm due for some forward upgrades next week.

Defenders:
Heath Shaw
Bernie Vince
Matthew Boyd
James Kelly
Kade Simpson
Sam Docherty

Midfielders:
Patrick Dangerfield
Adam Treloar
Jack Steven
Tom Mitchell
Lachie Hunter
Lachie Neale
Trent Cotchin
Dan Hanneberry

Ruckman:
Max Gawn
Todd Goldstein

Forwards:
Zach Merett
Dayne Zorko
Nick Riewoldt
Aaron Hall
Leigh Montagna
Dustin Martin

Sorry to hear about the ribs mate! Speedy recovery :)

I've got 12,although rocky might be sliding in there pretty soon! Hopefully 14 next week after a planned double upgrade to my defence :)

Shaw, simpson, danger, treloar, Titch, hunter, cotch, hanners, gawn, Monty, dusty, zorko.

Ranked 220 odd.

Sorry to hear about the ribs mate! Speedy recovery :)

I've got 12,although rocky might be sliding in there pretty soon! Hopefully 14 next week after a planned double upgrade to my defence :)

Thanks mate, Just one of those things that cannot be controlled on a footy field :)

Looking good mate, what rank are you at?

Defenders:
Heath Shaw
Bernie Vince
Matthew Boyd
James Kelly
Kade Simpson
Sam Docherty

Midfielders:
Patrick Dangerfield
Adam Treloar
Jack Steven
Tom Mitchell
Lachie Hunter
Lachie Neale
Trent Cotchin
Dan Hanneberry

Ruckman:
Max Gawn
Todd Goldstein

Forwards:
Zach Merett
Dayne Zorko
Nick Riewoldt
Aaron Hall
Leigh Montagna
Dustin Martin

I've got Dusty, Tags, Zorko, Gawn, Goldy, Hanners, Hunter, Titch, Danger, Simpson, Vince, Shaw. So 12 all up. Hoping to bring in another one of those in one of the lines next week, or maybe a cheaper option like McVeigh. #39 live ranking, #48 at the start of the round.

Shaw
Boyd
Simpson
Vince (in current role)
Docherty
Bartel

Then 7-10:

Laird
Suckling
Pittard

Id agree with that. I would probably put Yeo in the stiff to miss as I reckon on roles he will probably be a higher scorer then McVeigh in the second half of the season

I've only got 5... sitting at around 2k

how many of those players will be there at the end of the season?

Well there goes my year. Captained neale and levi tagged him real good. Since when does levi tag. Havnt seen many pie matches but the ones i have he never tagged .

His scalps:

Neale - 87
Bontempelli - 91
Selwood - 70
Murphy - 85
Wow i must be out of touch cause i didnt know he was a tagger. Atleast i know for next time. 87 isnt season ending but when rocky or danger go smash it will be. Every year u learn a little more of what not to do.

Don't get why Kelly isn't in there. He's been too 5 all year and top 3 most of the year. Not many people have him, including me!

Like I said he's stiff to miss.

Just reckon with the workload he's had to shoulder over the first half of the season his production will fall slightly over the back end.

Defenders:
Heath Shaw
Bernie Vince
Matthew Boyd
James Kelly
Kade Simpson
Sam Docherty

Midfielders:
Patrick Dangerfield
Adam Treloar
Jack Steven
Tom Mitchell
Lachie Hunter
Lachie Neale
Trent Cotchin
Dan Hanneberry

Ruckman:
Max Gawn
Todd Goldstein

Forwards:
Zach Merett
Dayne Zorko
Nick Riewoldt
Aaron Hall
Leigh Montagna
Dustin Martin

Not bad, I've got 14 of the above - Shaw, Boyd, Simmo, Vince, Doch, Danger, Steven, Titch, Hanners, Hunter, Zerrett, Dusty, Monty, Hall.

Don't know why Rocky and Gaz weren't included.

Round 14 Discussion (2nd bye week)