Preview Round 14: Richmond vs Carlton - Sunday 3:20pm, MCG

Just got to keep keeping on. And try to work on playing football in the 3rd and 4th quarters.

Bring Lennon, cause why not? Can't be worse than the alternatives for CHF.

Or bring back Maric and play Nank at CHF (Maybe not such a brilliant idea - but who knows)

I'm starting to get worried about this game, the media is hyping us up a bit too much, We're still young and Richmond can still do damage so I'm desperate for a win but I'm not overly optimistic, you have Rioli who will be a gun, Bolton who imo will be very good, Butler is dangerous, short is ok, castagna can snag a few, none of them except rioli are 1st rounders so It's not that bad, plus I reckon it's not easy to grab a star in the 2nd or 3rd rounds of the draft, I beleive luck plays a little part as well... Not saying it's not possible but you guys haven't had a top 5 since dusty?? Doesn't help

For what it's worth, I think we'll win (sorry!) but I won't be shocked if we don't and I expect a closer game than round one

Really want Jack to kick a bag this week.
Firstly because it would lead us a long way to victory and second, likely to have Liam Jones on him a lot.

Getting sick of the raves he is getting after a couple of good games.

Carlton have a better team on the park from round 1. If you look at the players they are playing now compared to then there is an improvement. I think we're going to need more then a Martin special this time around. Whoever goes to Gibbs needs to nullify him. He has been in almost career best form and is a big part of their resurgence. The other worry I have is Ed Curnow going to Cotchin. We really need to protect Cotch this week as Ed was ferocious on Ablett last week.

Worried that with Morris having a ripper game in the VFL he might be brought in to play as a defensive forward on Docherty....

Unless of course he clobbers him and kicks 3!!!

Worried that with Morris having a ripper game in the VFL he might be brought in to play as a defensive forward on Docherty....

It's not a horrible idea. Docherty sets up everything for them, he is severely underrated. Would be a lock in my AA side yet most of the "media experts" don't have him in there sides.

What sets me at ease about this game is that Essendon are definitely a better side than Carlton, forget their loss in the rain.

Essendon torched West Coast the week before we played them and we completely blanketed them in Dreamtime, dare I say we could have won by more.

Carlton are definitely a chance to go past us in the near future given their excessive amount of high picks in recent years as well as poached GWS top rounders, but for the time being, we are the better side and I'm confident we'll beat them, it just won't be an easy game by any stretch.

If we make selection blunders like keeping Lloyd in, or bringing in Morris, or ONLY bringing in Vlastuin, then we actually may lose.

Turning in to a real danger game, even before Cralton's last few weeks it's the type of one Richmond would drop in the past. The only thing that I can be confident about with Richmond is never be confident in any game. Second tall forward and the late game fades (regardless if confidence, fatigue, act of God whatever) needs to be resolved.

If Vlastuin is really truly the answer the Club has come up with to resolve the second marking forward..... well Liam Jones has played two great games as full back. So stranger things have happened*.

*this not a slight at Vlastuin. It's just I don't remember ever seeing him multiple times a game crash packs to take strong grabs or bring the ball to ground.

Hey fellas I'm just bored on break, and you prob know I love a 22.

Not to get too far ahead of ourselves, but I'd love to see this side run out in 2 to 4 week's time, with our current injury list in mind.

Grimes, Astbury, Vlastuin
Houli, Rance, Short
Cotchin, Graham, McIntosh
Lennon, Garthwaite, Edwards
Rioli, Riewoldt, Bolton
Nankervis, Martin, Prestia
Caddy, Grigg, B. Ellis, Menadue/Markov/or Lambert

If we make selection blunders like keeping Lloyd in, or bringing in Morris, or ONLY bringing in Vlastuin, then we actually may lose.

Don't believe selection loses us any games now. There's probably not a great deal of difference between player 21/22 and the VFL players in line for promotion. It's the horrible brain fades during games and kicking for goal. Grigg and Houli turnovers were game changing and Nanks two misses were terrible.

Short Rance Grimes
Markov Astbury Ellis
McIntosh Vlastuin Edwards
Rioli Garthwaite Butler
Costagna Reiwoldt Bolton
Nankervis Martin Cotchin
Prestia Caddy Miles Lennon

Short Rance Grimes
Markov Astbury Ellis
Rioli Garthwaite Butler
Costagna Reiwoldt Bolton
Nankervis Martin Cotchin

lol no houli

dreamin

Short Rance Grimes
Markov Astbury Ellis
Rioli Garthwaite Butler
Costagna Reiwoldt Bolton
Nankervis Martin Cotchin

yeah no Grigg or Houli is a bit much. Vlas has to go back as that's where he plays his best footy.

Will be a massive game for Ben Lennon , Will it be his last chance to save his career ?

With the new alex rance (jones) taking Riewoldt which player will get the job on the Tigers VFL champion goal kicker
Plowman,Marchbank,Weitering ?

Anything less than 4 goals from Ben will be a disappointment with all the fuss made about his VFL form

Im expecting Ben Lennon
11 Kicks
7 handballs
5 tackles
4 inside 50's
4 goals
2 behinds

are those his season stats? 5 tackles, 11 kicks that's 10 games worth

Hey fellas I'm just bored on break, and you prob know I love a 22.

Not to get too far ahead of ourselves, but I'd love to see this side run out in 2 to 4 week's time, with our current injury list in mind.

Grimes, Astbury, Vlastuin
Houli, Rance, Short
Cotchin, Graham, McIntosh
Lennon, Garthwaite, Edwards
Rioli, Riewoldt, Bolton
Nankervis, Martin, Prestia
Caddy, Grigg, B. Ellis, Menadue/Markov/or Lambert
I doubt Graham will get to the level this year. Let's make sure he has a full preseason if possible.
Given that I would move Cotchin to the centre with Grigg or Ellis to the wing.

Would be quite happy if Morris comes in tbh...

What's wrong with No Grigg or Houli? :cool:
We have Short and Markov who are quicker, more direct and skilfull
Vlastuin and Miles running through the middle giving us the extra grunt
Garthwaite up forward taking a tall defender away from jack and giving us another target

It's a perfect 22 :drunk::thumbsu:

Ppl wanting Morris back no chance to slow can't keep playing nank as our only ruckman gotta play Soldo and use nank at full forward keep the back 6 there going real well and need to kick straight