Round 14 Trades (Spacedog edition)

Next week is going to be interesting trade wise for me.

I have Doedee, Holman and Ronke that I can potentially downgrade to make heaps of cash.

Trade in targets I'm looking at are J.Kelly as I need an 8th premo mid, Grundy as Nank is kinda meh and McDonald.

At this stage I am thinking -

Ronke > Ahern via Heeney
Nank > Grundy
Holman > J.Kelly (not sure I will have enough cash)

$19,000 in the kitty atm.

What's everyone think are my best trades for next week?

I reckon I need J.Kelly as my last premo mid.

View attachment 512504
ronke to brander (wc 148k d/f)
barry to ahern
doe doe to macdonald.
i think its better to have a full list to select from next week (no byes involved) when you choose your final mid.
my 2c

I think this option is the best for you mate.

That's what I would do if I were in your shoes. :thumbsu:

Is Ryan a must have?

Fantastic BE and good signs he’s come straight back into the team. Doesn’t have bye issues either. Should hit 300k?

Think I talked myself into it haha.

Any other rookies out there? Brander but first gamer.

Is Ryan a must have?

Fantastic BE and good signs he’s come straight back into the team. Doesn’t have bye issues either. Should hit 300k?

Think I talked myself into it haha.

Any other rookies out there? Brander but first gamer.

Don't think Ryan is a must have but if you are in the position to grab him then go for it I reckon.

If I did Doedee > McDonald then Savage would end up as my D7.

Do you think that would be overkill or am I better off just keeping Austin at D7 and trading out Doedee the week after to Redman who would become my D8? :think:

I'm not convinced about Redman just yet, want to see him back it up & be named for a 3rd game. Aaron Francis waiting in the wings for his spot in Dons best 22 IMO.

I would be more inclined to downgrade Austin > Mihocek (if named) next week & use that cash for your upgrade.

Don't think Ryan is a must have but if you are in the position to grab him then go for it I reckon.

I decided to trade in L Ryan for cash generation as the second last rookie I get.
My plan is to get Ahern in next week.
I think it's useful for me as I had Coff & Ed Phillips dropped again for the saints so decided to roll with it.

I'm not convinced about Redman just yet, want to see him back it up & be named for a 3rd game. Aaron Francis waiting in the wings for his spot in Dons best 22 IMO.

I would be more inclined to downgrade Austin > Mihocek (if named) next week & use that cash for your upgrade.

I probably wont get Redman till he is on the bubble as I don't want another Ridley on my hands. LOL!

To me Doedee is excess needs as he is virtually a D7 in my team.

I have kind of shot myself in the foot by upgrading Murphy to Yeo this week instead. LOL!

This weeks 3 trade moves allow me to go Holman -> Oliver. Midfield complete with 9 trades left.

Ill ponder a Doedee -> Hurley move as well. But not sure if cash will be enough.

Would leave 8 trades left & Flying Ryan/Guelfi/TSmith as F6....

Is Ryan a must have?

Problem is that you have to trade him in and then out again to make 100K. Not really worth it. If he can crack closer to 400K, that's another story.

8 trades left and $149.2k in the bank

-Doedee to Yeo :lock::lock:

Then maybe if I can afford it:
-Austin to mid rookie (Sicily to def, Walters to fwd)
-Brayshaw to Sidebottom
aaaaand my team done!

Nank to Grundy :padlock:
Cole to Hurley/TMac :padlock:
(Maybe) HigGOAT to Macrae/GAJ/Curnow/JKelly :think:

2 trades left (hopefully 1) :moustache:
Someone give this man the keys to the ‘No Trades’ thread!

As custodian of the no trades left club I will gladly hand over the keys to SavDog23 .

You've done me proud with your trading this year son and brought a tear or 2 to old uncle JM's eye. :moustache::thumbsu:

giphy.gif

8 trades left and $149.2k in the bank

-Doedee to Yeo :lock::lock:

Then maybe if I can afford it:
-Austin to mid rookie (Sicily to def, Walters to fwd)
-Brayshaw to Sidebottom
aaaaand my team done!

Who you thinking for Walters, are you short of 18 again next week