Trades 2024 Round 14 trades

Remove the loop, would be a far better game. If you Captain a non-playing player you get double 0.

I'm in a similar boat to you in terms of nailing Captains, but I've also managed to Captain a Tom Green 73, and a Nick Daicos 64. Hurts the ranking!
Nah that just makes it even more luck. I’ve argued they should remove captains for many many years. Even in the years where I absolutely nailed the choices every week. I just reckon there’s no need for it. It’s just a fluke. Put teams up against each other in their purest form.

Also think the starting salary cap should come down from $10M to $8M. This would means pretty much no team would ever get to full premo. It would completely change the game. Suddenly those second tier players would come in to the game and there’d be a lot more variety in teams.

Reckon those two changes would change the game for the better and make it a much more interesting comp instead of all the teams ending up the same with 3-4 differences at years end with rankings determined by random captains choices.

Nah that just makes it even more luck. I’ve argued they should remove captains for many many years. Even in the years where I absolutely nailed the choices every week. I just reckon there’s no need for it. It’s just a fluke. Put teams up against each other in their purest form.

Also think the starting salary cap should come down from $10M to $8M. This would means pretty much no team would ever get to full premo. It would completely change the game. Suddenly those second tier players would come in to the game and there’d be a lot more variety in teams.

Reckon those two changes would change the game for the better and make it a much more interesting comp instead of all the teams ending up the same with 3-4 differences at years end with rankings determined by random captains choices.
Yep, even better!

We run a keepers league on a website that a mate of mine developed. No captains there. Is a much better concept for sure.

I just figured that they wouldn't remove it altogether.

You know what’s annoying Nelso ? Just had a look at Asho’s team and it’s exactly the same as mine except he has Butters (121), Dawson (105) and Grundy (113) to my Touk Miller (107), JHF (105) and (88). Every single other player identical. He’s #15 and I’m #50,000+. **** this game.

the difference would be its exactly the same now .. how long has he had that team vs how long have you had yours?

You know what’s annoying Nelso ? Just had a look at Asho’s team and it’s exactly the same as mine except he has Butters (121), Dawson (105) and Grundy (113) to my Touk Miller (107), JHF (105) and (88). Every single other player identical. He’s #15 and I’m #50,000+. **** this game.

He obviously must have started with Dusty and traded him once he maxed out at $750k :cool:

IMG_0592.jpeg
IMG_0593.jpeg
Just Darcy Jones (finally lol) -> Dowling for me.

Will go Biggie -> Freddie Krueger if Naicos late out/one of the others gets the sub vest (hopefully won’t have to as I have 8 trades and 70k in the piggy and will need 3 trades for Serong and will need 1 premo forward then finished [genuinely considering Curnow lmao])

Also just gonna enjoy the C being on glorious baby goat Harley (subject to change if the ever so reliable Peroxide Prince fails me)

Im going to view NWM being out as a great opportunity to strengthen my midfield.

Will do NWM > Gulden and then Moyle + R.Garcia > Dyl.Moore & Dowling

I wouldnt trade NWM if he didnt have the bye next round but given he is out for at least 2 rounds and the fact i view Gulden as great value & has had his bye...the decision seems easy for me

It leaves me with this side. One forwardline (or ruck) upgrade to go. I wanted Rankine but the fact he is back this round likely screws those plans.

Screenshot 2024-06-13 at 6.41.54 pm.png

I'm ashamed to admit it. I've put it off as long as possible. I don't want to do it. I feel dirty, unclean, amoral.

I'm trading in the biggest flog in the league this week. Who will no doubt get injured soon.

Forgive me Touk, there are no other options.

Zorko in

vomit GIF

I'm ashamed to admit it. I've put it off as long as possible. I don't want to do it. I feel dirty, unclean, amoral.

I'm trading in the biggest flog in the league this week. Who will no doubt get injured soon.

Zorko in

vomit GIF
I’m in the exact same boat mate.
Let’s sink together.

Zorko in

vomit GIF
giphy (2).gif

Rankine in one week before his Bye genuinely ****s me. Now I’ll be about 30k short of what I wanted to do.

13k in bank, 9 trades left

I want Rankine and Caldwell by the time the Bye rounds are over, preferring to keep Sexton for now.

Can anyone see a way?

IMG_4309.jpeg

Settled with Harcia, Stewart > Ed Richards, Kreuger. 17 plus Sullivan? this week.

Will probably get Dowling next week but didn't want to trade Clark as he and Freijah look to have the best JS. BE -21 too!

Anyone know what sparrow BE is likely extra mid time now.

-Oliver to Zorko
-Clohesy to Simpkin
$77.5k itb

Not bringing in Dowling with the sub cloud hanging over his head. My trade out option to him is Harcia and he's locked out tomorrow.

20 this week. The breakdown is 16 premos + Simpkin + Sully/Harrison/Freijah.

If Reef comes into the 22, genuine sub risk for Sully/Harrison.

Settled with Harcia, Stewart > Ed Richards, Kreuger. 17 plus Sullivan? this week.

Will probably get Dowling next week but didn't want to trade Clark as he and Freijah look to have the best JS. BE -21 too!

Thank you .

Bad timing due to byes .

Might or might not be an option ..

-Oliver to Zorko
-Clohesy to Simpkin
$77.5k itb

Not bringing in Dowling with the sub cloud hanging over his head. My trade out option to him is Harcia and he's locked out tomorrow.

20 this week. The breakdown is 16 premos + Simpkin + Sully/Harrison/Freijah.

If Reef comes into the 22, genuine sub risk for Sully/Harrison.

Billy train Dowling named on ground .

Simkin interesting pick 🤔

Billy train Dowling named on ground .

Simkin interesting pick 🤔
Dowling on the bubble after his Bye. No rush. Get to have another look and then see what Nicks does post-Bye with selection. If Nicks is still coach by then, given the public outage in Adel (was there today - my god).

Who else if people need money for this week.

Trades 2024 Round 14 trades