Strapping Young Lad
- Apr 19, 2006
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- Storm, Spurs, Socceroos
It’s game day!
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Sam will be all over rectifying what happened against Port.I think we might struggle today being interstate and not having Sicily. Still horrified by how much we fell apart without him against Port Adelaide.
We've won 3 out of our last 4 and Gold Coast are a side that could fall apart if we get the game on our terms - but i don't think we'll win if they get a head start on us at all.
No one likes it but if we play them at home I’d rather not give them the advantage of playing in the heat of the day"Oh good the 4:40pm Sunday time slight"
Said no-one ever.
Eh, Sunday arvo when it's an away game interstate is great."Oh good the 4:40pm Sunday time slight"
Said no-one ever.
Not 171 point ugly thoughJust don’t have a good feeling about todays game. The Suns up there and us coming off the bye. Hope I’m wrong but I reckon this could be an ugly outcome
Haha! My exact situation today. I live an hour from the ground. But can't wait to see the boys go at it. We get a game up here once every three years or so, so can't wait.Eh, Sunday arvo when it's an away game interstate is great.
It's trash when you live over an hr from the city and it's a home game
Nope, but it could be a “we forgot how to play footy for a quarter and concede 10 goals” type outcomeNot 171 point ugly though
Definitely feel for hawks fans in your situation, but also feel a bit "sucks to be you"Haha! My exact situation today. I live an hour from the ground. But can't wait to see the boys go at it. We get a game up here once every three years or so, so can't wait.
Sicilian Mafia? I hope not...HAWKS BY PLENTY AS WE AVENGE THE SICILIAN
Sam will be all over rectifying what happened against Port.