Sturty
- Sep 15, 2014
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
He was crap again mate.Reeves decent? Not from what I saw
Offers a good tap and that's it.
Not fit enough to provide work around the ground either, concerning.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He was crap again mate.Reeves decent? Not from what I saw
Yes there is. Cut umpires down to 1 field. Accept only blatant frees get paid.Any game that has multiple umpires making effectively the same decisions out on the field will suffer from a lack of consistency. There really isn’t any way around it
He was crap again mate.
Offers a good tap and that's it.
Not fit enough to provide work around the ground either, concerning.
If only goals was the sole metric on which to judge him.Greene played his role again with 2 goals but guess everyone will call for him to be dropped as always
We let teams get that first kick away to a player well down the ground. And we also like to give them more freedom by not standing the mark, under the impression we can run inn to create pressure. But that player is just in no man's land, they can't affect the kick when play on is called and they can't influence the contest behind them. Just stand the mark and take ten metres from them.Also, what is with our kick-in structure at both ends of the ground.. We just let teams walk it out week after week. And there seems to be no rhyme or reason to how we bring it out either
If I was Sam I'd bring in Dunstall to have a "quiet" chat to young Will about playing on and kicking around the body from straight in front.......How did Will Day miss from 11 metres out?
We should practice handballing over the heads of players. Then under pressure it might hit the chest.A better showing but disposal is frustrating - so many fumbles, half arsed handballs - was doing my head in. The definition of insane - kicking long again and again into Lewis and DGB when it didn’t work the first 10 times
Once again Finn did a great job - I so wish he had another string to the bow
Chad was good, as was Worps
This will be a good midfield in a couple of seasons
AFL needs to take a good look at that oval. It’s just lucky that serious injury has not occurred on that wing
I do find myself questioning the wisdom of teaching our kids to all-out attack right from the beginning of Sam's stewardship rather than prime them to primarily win their 1 v 1 position and be structurally sound. Adelaide are a good example of a group who were pretty dour to watch for a while there but it gave them a solid defensive base to fall back on.Still think our defensive structure really stinks at times and we get exposed far too easily.
If Day haq his time again.If I was Sam I'd bring in Dunstall to have a "quiet" chat to young Will about playing on and kicking around the body from straight in front.......
i get yr point and agree he has deficiencies in his game, which is why we need to play him as our third forward. Kosi is the one i want back in there, or even DGB, but as long as we have a second KPF, Greene (like Gunston and Boyle before him) could be a real weapon. Sticky hands and a decent shot at goal is exactly what we're crying out for now, and Greene has done that every game he has playedIf only goals was the sole metric on which to judge him.
Once again we play him and his opponents peal off and intercept while he exerts little pressure at ground level. Taylor, himmlberg and buckly dominated the air. Lewis was well held and once denver ran out of puff it took our smalls out of the game. I can see he is working really hard on these things and like most players its not all bad but, he doesn’t get enough of the ball and is a liability without it. How long do your persist with him? How do we get more competitive in the air and at ground level with him in the side?
Poor faceless BigFooty account being "belittled" for repeating a bullshit talking point that Chad has never played good footy at the Hawks. Cry about it.I reckon the point he was making he has been a terrible trade for the club which everyone would agree with .
Anyone can google “wingards statistics like you just have to try and belittle someone and prove a point to look like some hero.
Remember when you said the Giants are 1.7mill over the cap and then disputed Chad wasn’t being paid 750k a year.
Give it a rest Kermit.
That’s awful and that was the game, given Newcombe, Day, Worpel and Nash dominated the midfield. Yes the delivery wasn’t great but the forward line was terrible. Lewis lowered his colours against a gun defender and the rest offered littleA worrying stat: taylor, himmlberg and buckley had 10 score involvements compared with lewis, dgb and greene, who had 7. We simply have to find another tall who can be competitive to help lewis out.
I didn't see the game but just checked the stats.Worpel was excellent today, made a couple of stupid errors but overall his best game for the year. Finn huge effort on Kelly.
Overall our midfield and defence was very good today - I’d say on balance we won both areas, but delivery into F50 and Sam Taylor marking everything coming in stopped our scoring
I have no issue with it, he just looked rushed. Needed to take the extra 15 seconds to compose himself.If I was Sam I'd bring in Dunstall to have a "quiet" chat to young Will about playing on and kicking around the body from straight in front.......
Was really flat after this loss, though we were fortunate to be in it at half time I thought we controlled the game thereafter but couldn't take advantage due to our ridiculous forward entries. I thought we would have benefitted by slowing the game considerably so that we didn't keep getting torched on turnover.
Denver did some good things in the first half, showed he has some real speed with a few defensive efforts but he was ineffectual in the second half. I love him but it's beggars belief that an athlete could be so physically underdone after three pre seasons. At the other end I lost count of how many times Scrimshaw juggled and uncontested mark and dropped it.
On a more positive note James Blanck is is quietly becoming a really good one on one defender, we have a lot to work with here.
That stat tells you that any half decent backline (which GWSs had) will essentially treat our current forward line with borderline contempt.A worrying stat: taylor, himmlberg and buckley had 10 score involvements compared with lewis, dgb and greene, who had 7. We simply have to find another tall who can be competitive to help lewis out.
Poor faceless BigFooty account being "belittled" for repeating a bullshit talking point that Chad has never played good footy at the Hawks. Cry about it.
Seeing as you seem to have an encyclopedic knowledge of my post history you'd know that I've spoken about Chad playing good footy for us prior, certainly didn't need to Google anything. That said, I guess you know * all about my posts because I never once said GWS were 1.7m over the cap.