Preview Round 17 Early Thoughts - Swans vs. West Coast

Our midfield is good enough to limit the supply and put intense pressure on their mids to affect their delivery into their forward 50 giving our backs a real chance to defend. We'll be fine mate :thumbsu::footy:
IM worried about Teddys form to Kennedys form and Darlings to Rampes even though Rampe has been playing well

Teddy has been a bit off lately and Kennedy is flying , Darling also in great form massive test for Rampe

Ok, let me try again....Look at the other match ups around the ground and then tell me why you're so worried about these 2 guys when they have more to worry about?

SYDNEY SWANS
In: M.Morton, H.Cunningham, X.Richards, D.Towers
Out: B.McGlynn (suspended)

- - - Updated - - -

West Coast have some good ins with Shuey and Wellingham

WEST COAST
In: A.Selwood, S.Wellingham, L.Shuey, B.Wilson
Out: A.Embley (suspended)

Sorry to butt in but I'm really looking forward to this one, and am flying halfway around the world to see it. No club has more respect from us than Sydney. We've finally begun to play as a team, with hopefully a couple of good ins, so I hope we're a chance. But our season is pretty much done, so just looking forward to a good contest.
That's dedication!

What outs?

The only out is McBabe.

Jesus every week it is the same thing. "Real danger game". "Difficult". "I got a bad feeling". "Must win".

Relax. We have lost three and drawn 1. We dropped a ridiculous game to Port and drew with the purple idiots because we played bad.

Most of our injuries have been long termers. AJ hasn't played a game. Sahe 2. LRT 6 was it? Goodes I dunno 10 or so. People were calling for Reid to be dropped or sent doen back or traded or whatever - hardly see the issue with him missing.

We have used the 2nd least number of players for the season to date. The team is as settled as any in the league.

Would we be better with all the injured players available - of course. But for all that is holy the side has been doing OK with the cattle on the park.

West Coast are exposed by speed. We still have speed and endurance. Not a fan of White but he is doing great and I reckon Pattersons will suit him if he plays permanent forward.

With 1 change in a side that has lost 1 out its last 5 or so and only dropped the other 2 to the league leaders I am pretty cosy that we have the cattle to get the job done.

Put in Rohan as a sub - if he can play half a ressies he can play a quarter of firsts.
Out McGlynn for stupidity

Swans by 24.
Cattle on the park,re think that phrase!

Why?

What is there to rethink? Nothing he rhetorically opines.

The point remains we have been winning with what we have except against the elite for a game and one quarter (Hawks and Cats respectively).

There is one "out" - McBabe.

Waxing lyrical about injured players that are not and have not been available for vast chunks of this season is meaningless.We will not suddenly lose this game in particular because of that.

But I do like SBD's take. Lamb chops (+mint sauce) FTW.

We are a better side than West Coast, we match up well against them (haven't lost to them since Rnd 16, 2007 IIRC), we play Subi well (I think we've won our last 3 there) and we have more to play for than the Eagles.

We will win! :thumbsu:

hope you're on the money