Round 17 - Fremantle v Geelong (the type of game we usually lose)

Great thread S 'thinks he's daicos' J, love your work :thumbsu:

To keep in line with the theme, we will lose to Freo by -10 goals...a devastating loss, propelling us 3 games clear after Hawthorn's defeat of North Melbourne...shocking stuff. And I will win Supercoach because I'm playing the bottom team in my league.

Great thread S 'thinks he's daicos' J, love your work :thumbsu:

To keep in line with the theme, we will lose to Freo by -10 goals...a devastating loss, propelling us 3 games clear after Hawthorn's defeat of North Melbourne...shocking stuff. And I will win Supercoach because I'm playing the bottom team in my league.
Good to hear from you, The Moon Man.

Still got to work on that comedy a little, mate. Looking forward to some very good posts from you in the future.

I rolled my eyes the first few times with these babies.

But seriously. It's working. My turn.

I have my own little superstition. I bought this beanie before the Geelong/ Richmond game pretty much just to keep my head warm as you do. I've worn the beanie every time Geelong has played since and of course, we all know the story from there.

Now I'm bloody terrified not to wear it when they play!!! I really hope it's not a 30 degree stinker on September 29th!!! :D

Dont forget Blake matey , he is a newcomer also and got 14 in the match and when he was saying that Otto beat Sandilands easy alot he means the taps he got he won easily, dont think he was talking about how many he got

I'm not forgetting anyone, I actually think it will be a really good battle on the weekend (Sandilands/Warnock vs Ottens/Blake) I was just disagreeing with the statement made.

He said Ottens is the superior tap ruckman, yet he lost the majority of taps. He also said Ottens beat Sandi pretty easily in a lot of ruck contests, by that logic Sandi beat Ottens very easily in a lot more ruck contests. I understand the point you are trying to make, but if the taps were won so easily, shouldn't he have won more? Maybe, just maybe they werent that easy at all...

I dont think so!

Freo are a rabble, the biggest under-achievers in the league. Sure they won tonight, which must stick in Chris Connolly's throat, they cost him his job, but they are completely unreliable, while Geelong on the other hand have become totally dependable. We all know that is the true miracle of the season, they can be trusted!
Not saying they won't lose any games but they are playing with conviction, determination, grit, fire, persistance and belief, not to mention skill and passion.
The lid may be on but they ARE the Real Deal

By the way, I'll be there, flying the BF Flag!
Hey Champ, hope you enjoyed your time over here!
I think next year we might look at a weekend over there for a game.
I wanted to go to Brisbane for the last game this year, but just back from the UK two weeks prior and will be flat broke. Still - big city and you never know your luck!
Anyway, wave that flag high for us!!

I'm not forgetting anyone, I actually think it will be a really good battle on the weekend (Sandilands/Warnock vs Ottens/Blake) I was just disagreeing with the statement made.

He said Ottens is the superior tap ruckman, yet he lost the majority of taps. He also said Ottens beat Sandi pretty easily in a lot of ruck contests, by that logic Sandi beat Ottens very easily in a lot more ruck contests. I understand the point you are trying to make, but if the taps were won so easily, shouldn't he have won more? Maybe, just maybe they werent that easy at all...

Ottens is the superior tap ruckman because his tapouts are very well directed to his midfielders and more often than not results in CLEAN takeways. So in essence almost all of Otten's hit outs are quality.

I believe he and Lade are the best tap ruckman in the league. Sandilands usually gets more of his hitouts around the ground because he is 12 foot tall and uses his height to great effect and where other ruckman can't get a run up and jump like in the centre square.

Freo 2007 = Geelong 2006. Should win game but depends if Freo come to play, if they do they have a chance. They has been alright over the last couple of weeks (lost by a kick to the 2nd placed Roos and beat the Crows in Adelaide) so they are a threat. Basically they are very reliant on their form imo, when they are up and going they can win 10 in a row and get top 4 but they can struggle. They have a lot to play for though, home game and they are only a game and percentage out of the 8 (despite being 13th) and their percentage is better then other teams pushing for a 6th-8th finish.

On a slightly different note, does anybody else notice that when the Geelong line up is about to be announced on the footy show, we are booed?

In particular, the live feed form Perth last week showed many of the WC and Freo supporters booing when the team was mentioned. I thought it was a once off but no, once again, we were booed last night as the team was announced.

Is this because we are now a major threat to the rest of the comp?

Its because jealousy is a curse.

And Sandilands can have 50 tap outs a game only 10 will go anywhere near teammates and 4 of those will be to advantage.

thats a bit clueless.

sandilands tap work is great. maybe pull your head out of your arse and actually watch the game? :eek:

On a slightly different note, does anybody else notice that when the Geelong line up is about to be announced on the footy show, we are booed?

In particular, the live feed form Perth last week showed many of the WC and Freo supporters booing when the team was mentioned. I thought it was a once off but no, once again, we were booed last night as the team was announced.

Is this because we are now a major threat to the rest of the comp?

I am not sure of this, but I reckon the best team of the year is often disliked, just because they are beating everybody.

Still a lot of football to be played yet though.
As much as you want to win every game, I want the Eagles to be hitting there straps from about round 20-21 heading into finals and carry it through.

Could well be Eagles and Cats again.

thats a bit clueless.

sandilands tap work is great. maybe pull your head out of your arse and actually watch the game? :eek:
Maybe you should be yellow carded or take your insults to the "board of the purple flogs" - where it will be appreciated.
I am not sure of this, but I reckon the best team of the year is often disliked, just because they are beating everybody.

Still a lot of football to be played yet though.
As much as you want to win every game, I want the Eagles to be hitting there straps from about round 20-21 heading into finals and carry it through.

Could well be Eagles and Cats again.
And i think you might be right.
The guys coming back for the Eagles ab****ely change the make up of the side - back in top four contention for mine. Freo?
Wont make the 8.

Round 17 - Fremantle v Geelong (the type of game we usually lose)