AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He looked like he has been taking set shot goal kicking lessons from Connor Nash.In: A Gunston that runs straight at goals on his set shots.
Out: That imposter in 19 that ran out to the right all afternoon
8 day break though so good chance to get anyone a bit sore upI agree. There could be some sore bodies in the midfield, though, that don't recover well enough and get limited minutes at Box Hill. This full-time AFL gig is a big step up for quite a few guys.
But other than that, no change.
In: A Gunston that runs straight at goals on his set shots.
Out: That imposter in 19 that ran out to the right all afternoon
8 day break though so good chance to get anyone a bit sore up
Howe gets a 7 day break so depends on his minutes at Box Hill and where he is in his recovery
Would love to know how Howe went in the Box Hill practice match.
I am leaning towards him coming in for Cousins.
Not sure about Nash. Sure he can tackle but I reckon you need forwards who can kick. I wouldn't back him from 20m straight in front
Not even sure what reserves we have right now but if Nash is in I'm happy to go unchanged. Not a fan of Mirra but thought he got a pass yesterday
Not sure about Nash. Sure he can tackle but I reckon you need forwards who can kick. I wouldn't back him from 20m straight in front
Not even sure what reserves we have right now but if Nash is in I'm happy to go unchanged. Not a fan of Mirra but thought he got a pass yesterday
We'll go in unchanged regardless. Neither Wingard or Scully should be rushed in to a winning side if they're not cherry ripe, and Howe simply isn't that level of footballer.
Sights should be on Geelong, Round 5.
No change with Wingard back vs North and Scully back for either St Kilda (hopefully the turf fiasco is fixed by then) or Geelong.
Think Poppy makes way for Chad and probably Henderson for Scully.
Should be too good for the Dogs and win by 4-6 goals.
Flying to Italy and my flight leaves at 4.30 Sunday arvo, really hoping the wifi onboard is up to scratch or it’ll be an anxious 9.5 hours till Bangkok stop.
Miles has played some awesome footy at times in the ones, seemed to have real potential.I see Dylan Moore and Mitch Lewis played well in Box Hill practice match.
Apparently Teia Miles was best on ground.
These guys will need to keep it up if they are to break into the firsts
Just guessing but would Mirra go out if the Dogs have a smaller forward line and who is first in line for a forward spot, I think we should play Lewis before Tob.