Autopsy Round 21, 2018: Essendon v St.Kilda *Ross' 100th*

Two take aways:

1. Both St.Kilda and Essendon supporters are unimaginative, at best, when hurling abuse at each other. Embarrassing for all parties involved.

2. Stringer is a very average footballer with even worse tattoos
Two more

3. Essensdon are a bunch of lousy inbreds that get very excited about beating up on an under 19 side who look like they are tanking.

4. Stringer is a pedo stalker and I am glad we baulked.

Did Dixon just say they dont practice snaps at training and shift it to the players rather than wear some heat

No idea but we should be taking him to court to get our ****ing money back.

Serious question - Is Richo tanking?

I mean, the whole club are coming put & saying he is the man. He will be coaching next year.

Could we just be playing the AFL media for a loop? Get a top 4 pick, maybe a priority pick if you believe Damo Barrett, grab Walsh/Smith and another pacy mid in the top 25 and slingshot back up next year?

Is Richo smart enough to play our best footy for 15 mins then shuffle the board so that players can try hard but fail?

I hope not, all that does is screw up young players' development and create a losing culture.... Which we've already done, but surely planning to tank is planning to fail, and only ensuring future failure. The more simple answer is that we suck at the moment, really bad, and we may needs a Dee's style rebuild of a rebuild.

I thought Lewie Pierce was a big positive tonight. Lowered the Bellend's colours early and gave us a shot. Tired badly, but that is to be expected. 18 possessions, 5 marks and 27 hit outs and some good heavy work at the stoppages, augurs well for the future. Throw in Marshall's worthy performance and I think the ruck question is settled. We can safely trade both Hickey and Longer and see what we can get for them. Two years ago, GWS offered us a second rounder for Billy but he didn't want to go. I hope they're still as generous. Hick could quite possibly get a late second rounder or a third. At least we'd be back in the draft to some extent.

Grab Lycett as well and we'll be fine. Rookie a back up or grab Darcy Fort with a later pick (206 cm and 100 kg). He's just turned 25 and has been in great form in the SANFL. Former Footscray VFL, he's really come on lately. Could be a bargain. Marshall becomes our swing man and we'd have three decent ruckmen.

Pierce proved tonight that Longer is the worst ruckman on our list. Lewie's stats probably outstripped Longer's career output. His physical presence and grunt work were much better than Hickey's have ever been. He's been on the list for seven years. His first game was promising as well. I know he had injuries, but it mystifies me how he ended so far back in the queue, behind Hickey, Longer, Holmes et al. Hopefully, Lewie can get back on the senior list and establish himself. Looked far from out of place in the big league tonight and against a decent opponent.

Two more

3. Essensdon are a bunch of lousy inbreds that get very excited about beating up on an under 19 side who look like they are tanking.

4. Stringer is a pedo stalker and I am glad we baulked.
how was stringer after the game when he was interviewed. He looked like he had mixo, was not the full deck of cards.

Steele very good again tonight, in a lot. Averaging almost 27 touches (11.7 contested) and 7 tackles the last six weeks.
The Good
Pierce provided was very handy and we should persevere and play him more.
Marshall is raw but shows a bit.
Billings Ross and Acres seemed to be trying to influence and impact the game more which is a good sign.
Steele is improving almost week to week.
Freeman will only get better how high is his ceiling who knows just needs more game time.
Membrey provided a focal point playing on a very good player.

Now the bad
Armo thanks mate but you are no longer in our best 22. Even though you were good tonight.
Brownie see you next year as a back up full back.
Sincs you need to find your skills you cannot turn the ball over ever otherwise you do not impact the game enough... you are on paced and got shown up today.
Rice too slow sorry.

We need pace on the outside....they had it in spades.
We need someone who has a long penetrating kick

The game once again showed we turn over the ball with 30m kicks that miss targets too often.

We have no confidence in front of goal NONE ZERO Zilch and it showed

We seem to go to sleep and get our stoppage structures mucked up. But we won centre clearances and looked potent with Pierce in ruck. I reckon better prospect than Hickey and Longer.

We seem to want to kick the ball around to the weak side with a slow switch that is more risk than reward.

We looked better with the 45 deg kick back into the corridor and running from there.

Oh and Richo sad to say needs to go.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

I've wondered that several times this season...…...he just completely vanished off the radar...…..I thought "he's not that bad is he"

It's over 2 years since he last played a game...Queens Birthday weekend 2016.

Given the monumental debate All season with Hickey V Longer...…..makes you wonder why he hadn't been tried until it became absolutely essential.

Everyone’s gotta relax .
Pierce by the way was never given a run in the Ruck in the pre season games.
Maestro thought Bruce / Gilbert was a better option , than a real ruckman.

Interesting pre game Lethlean was strong on litany of selection errors being made , he was in strong
there would be support of Alan , but let’s see the review , when season ends & players exist meetings
take place there will be blood down Linton Street.
Expected the result tonight .
Expected the coaching performance tonight ( been consistently poor why would it change now )
Very relaxed about it actually , because think severe action will be taken because of it.

I assume that "being very active in Free agency and the draft" means that we should be prepared for a few surprise departures to improve our bargaining position. Expect names like Newnes, Dunstan, Savage, Longer, Hickey, Sinclair, possibly Billings to get thrown around. The trouble is I can see some of the possible candidates going to clubs like Hawthorn or Geelong and turning into 10 year stars. In return we get lumbered with a more of Richo and what we've endured this year. We should change our club emblem to a black dog.

I'm thinking of taking up S & M then i realised i have been
watching this bad porno unfold for years now!

Good on you Richop sticking up for your player again!
FMD!
We really need Strong assistance to our promising list!
Strong and pleasing!
I'm convinced this freckled fecker is a plant now!

After game press conference:

Reporter:
"Ben Paton has been playing half back and wing in the VFL, what was the thinking behind playing him forward tonight?"

Richo:
"Ben has some attributes that means he can be flexible, and that is really exciting for us moving forward"

WHAT THE ACTUAL F**K!!!!

Seriously! How is that a fuc**ng answer...

Any reason do you suppose that Freezer played just 55% of Game Time? Other than Richo just being a total knob of course?

We surveyed 100 people...

mjyb5w.jpg

I thought Lewie Pierce was a big positive tonight. Lowered the Bellend's colours early and gave us a shot. Tired badly, but that is to be expected. 18 possessions, 5 marks and 27 hit outs and some good heavy work at the stoppages, augurs well for the future. Throw in Marshall's worthy performance and I think the ruck question is settled. We can safely trade both Hickey and Longer and see what we can get for them. Two years ago, GWS offered us a second rounder for Billy but he didn't want to go. I hope they're still as generous. Hick could quite possibly get a late second rounder or a third. At least we'd be back in the draft to some extent.

Grab Lycett as well and we'll be fine. Rookie a back up or grab Darcy Fort with a later pick (206 cm and 100 kg). He's just turned 25 and has been in great form in the SANFL. Former Footscray VFL, he's really come on lately. Could be a bargain. Marshall becomes our swing man and we'd have three decent ruckmen.

Pierce proved tonight that Longer is the worst ruckman on our list. Lewie's stats probably outstripped Longer's career output. His physical presence and grunt work were much better than Hickey's have ever been. He's been on the list for seven years. His first game was promising as well. I know he had injuries, but it mystifies me how he ended so far back in the queue, behind Hickey, Longer, Holmes et al. Hopefully, Lewie can get back on the senior list and establish himself. Looked far from out of place in the big league tonight and against a decent opponent.
Why dafaq haven't we played Pierce?

After game press conference:

Reporter:
"Ben Paton has been playing half back and wing in the VFL, what was the thinking behind playing him forward tonight?"

Richo:
"Ben has some attributes that means he can be flexible, and that is really exciting for us moving forward"

WHAT THE ACTUAL F**K!!!!

Seriously! How is that a fuc**ng answer...

So hang on right, Ben Patton was selected this week after being emergency 10 times was it. Has dominated across half back and in the midfield. Probably break down has been 60 Per cent inside mid 30 per cent Half back and 10 per cent forward so Richo decides to play him as a forward the whole game. This sums up everything that is wrong with our development and why none of our young kids flourish early. FMD give the kid a chance to succeed. It defied any logic.

I was so angry, the sad thing is he did the same thing with Hunter Clark.

about 1 min in

"Bit of mid, down forward; not a heap down back"

Straight from the horses mouth.

I won't go over the negatives as I'm sure many others will be all over that. What i will say though is that seeing freezer's friends and family celebrate his 1st goal was worth the 4hr round trip to etihad.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend guys.
Mate that was the only time tonight I got of my seat. Was delicious. Could have another within a minute but he missed the snap

Let's not polish a turd here.. Essendon played 75% of the game with 3 less players. A full team and they win tonight by 100 points.

On a positive note Pierce.... he showed more in this one game than Hickey and Longer have all year. Ross and Steele both played very good games. I think Long will be a good player.

Autopsy Round 21, 2018: Essendon v St.Kilda *Ross' 100th*