Preview Round 22, 2017: Carlton v Hawthorn, 19 August 2017, 7.20pm @ Etihad Stadium

Can anyone point me to any old tweets from Carlton supports the last time they beat us?

Yes, no problem mate! Pretty sure this was an example of them. Tablets were all the rage in those days.
And clearly, they allowed more characters than the the 140 limit imposed today.

10-ten-commandments-bible.jpg

forget twitter, youtube was only months old.

lol nice that is true i'll add that in 2005
G.bush was president
Michael Jackson is found not guilty of Child Molestation Charges
xbox 360 came out
Brokeback Mountain and Madagascar hit the cinemas
You could make a ringtone on your crappy phone
and remember this annoying guy?

Crazy-Frog.jpg

Just scanned blues board, and the temptation to post was there, but I managed to resist. Some interesting notes:
Hodge is thug, and they want someone to give him lip, so he will whack them and get suspended for his last game.

Plowman was nominated, so I guess that suggests he is a diver. Hodgey wouldn't get upset at a mouth-off.

Some have never seen Carlton beat us. The reverse sounds like my introduction to footy in the 40s & 50s.

Their kids are better than ours, but most clubs could say that. I reckon they are in for a surprise.

Not all are confident, and there are some respectful posts also. A fun read.

Good choice not to. The Blues board has historically been all kinds of weird and severely over moderated.

Must win game for us and I think we will win comfortably even though I am sure they will be having a crack as the sreak is pretty humiliating. Real oppurtunity for a solid, confidence building win and I would like us to have our best win of th season.

When Carlton last beat Hawthorn, one of the players who played for us had previously also played for Fitzroy.
Sam Mitchell had never won a best and fairest for Hawthorn
Luke Ball was considered by all a better player than Luke Hodge
Brad Sewell had never played in a winning match for Hawthorn.
Carlton still had a Carlton premiership player playing.

lol nice that is true i'll add that in 2005
G.bush was president
Michael Jackson is found not guilty of Child Molestation Charges
xbox 360 came out
Brokeback Mountain and Madagascar hit the cinemas
You could make a ringtone on your crappy phone
and remember this annoying guy?

View attachment 404594
How the hell did Michael Jackson get off those charges! In other news the Hawthorn Football Club has been accused of molesting a group of young men in navy blue uniforms over a 13 year period.