Preview Round 22, 2017: Carlton v Hawthorn, 19 August 2017, 7.20pm @ Etihad Stadium

Will be great see Jaeger back at AFL level. Hopefully he gets through and shows some good form.

The reason for Glass omission maybe that Jaeger will play less game time than normal and players with better fitness bases will be needed to play extra time. He's definitely unlucky though.

Poppy back for Miles makes sense.

Jaeger is back!!
1447e61.jpg

P.S. Bit harsh on Glass, he was travelling along nicely i thought.

Glass out and Doc stays is a bit of a shock. Glass offers more than Doc, even at this early stage of his development.

Carlton are little threat either forward or back. Two mids (or mid types) are just what the doctor ordered for a dominating victory.

Glass will be back, but this game won't be won or lost on the halfback line.

Langford on ball while omerea sits in the forward pocket n howe on the pine . Great not.
Really would of liked 1 more week for jager but best of luck to him I hope he pulls up with flying colours.

Miles also played pretty well last week so is also a bit unlucky I reckon. But you have to be pretty special to get selected then stay in for ages and ages when you are a young/new player. Glass and Miles will have other chances.

Really looking forward to see how we go in these last two games.

And yet here you are calling others "jizzing in their pants posters"

Your post smacked of holier than thou self righteousness and then you tried to rationalise it, when all you needed to say quite rightly was "just my opinion."

Your "he will upset team chemistry" logic holds no water. He should play more than a couple of games holds a lot of water and that is what almost everyone on here says. They just aren't putting down others for having a different opinion. I'd love to see him play the rest of the season for Box Hill and totally own it. But more, I'd just love to see him play 6 games in a row.

Not because of gelling, not because of I have some growth in my pants just because it's good for him to play a lot of footy. Just my opinion. I'd have rathered he wasn't picked, but clearly the hawks hierarchy feel he'd benefit from a couple of games in the seniors more.

Edit: Also it gives Luke Hodge one fewer team mate he hasn't played in a win with.

Holier than thou give it a rest. I do not profess to know anything about the clubs inner workings. It's a moot point anyway.

I prefer to say Glass was forced out by O'Meara, dropped is poor terminology when they could have used managed.
One thing for sure is there is no doubt he will be in our best 22 next year, so maybe this could have something to do with him being available to play finals with Box Hill, but I have no idea.

Why glass??? Been good
All the reports on jaeger on the afl keeps saying that he is being rushed back, obviously they dont want him to succeed so i pray that he plays a good game to shut em up.
Just want BT to say O'Meara!!!! O'Boy!!!!