Game Day Round 22 V Melbourne - Arrogant ur glad we're so awesome? No.

3 random thoughts from that first half

- why is DV played over and over as a forward? Doesn't appear to have any natural forward skills. Then again he can't find the ball either so can't put him in the mid

- how much does BT want to suck of Petracca? Petracca did very little but BT was still missing himself over anything

- umpires are flogs who have made some genuinely bad calls

Dom Sheed possessions have a high correlation to turnovers. Sad but true too often

His complete lack of pace means he’s under pressure, or creates his own pressure way too often.

It’s also an issue going the other way because he’s frankly Priddis like when chasing anyone in anything approaching space

We have no foward structure Melbourne will

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

a5903d94fb04e9b9d0c54b024133f24f.gif

reckon we need to slow the pace down, hold the footy at half back, stop just blindly kicking to the wing...

We also go too slow when we need to go fast. That ball to Willie happened in slow motion.

The Vic umpires in this game are seriously over correcting. Dees players throwing the ball whilst tacked multiple times not paid. Eagles forward getting blocked, scragged.....no calls made. Take a mark and the ball gets knocked out, no 50m.

Its like they have come into to game with a preconceived mindset to not pay free against the Dees or for the Eagles unless it is a blantant free and even then sometimes not pay them.

Seriously crap umpiring but now the total opposite direction. Why can't the flogs just get it right.

Simo needs to pull something out of the bag here. Without Darling we need to recalibrate. Gov is needed in defence, we have to lower the eyes and figure out how to transition the ****ing ball.

Game Day Round 22 V Melbourne - Arrogant ur glad we're so awesome? No.