Round 23 discussion (Grand Final)

2572 with Staker, Buddy and Pittard stinking, finally beat my Rd1 score of 2355 haha. Won 3 cash leagues, hoping of an overall ranking within top 10k (currently 12230).

2606 + 1 donut. Highest ever score, shame I couldn't have given 2700 a shake. Sweating on the Dogs/Dees game for my league though. Should be some massive scores to finish the year off I imagine

Can anyone confirm what happens in a drawn GF? Spoils go to the highest on the Ladder? It's been an epic day for sure.

Down by 200+ on the last day of Supercoach Cash League Grand Final. Gaz goes nuts and gives me a fighting chance. Goldy Vs Swan +20 points. Goldstein misses a goal due to siren before half-time. Scores come out. Lose by 3. Shattered. Pre-scaling. Then the scaling. Goldy goes up 5, Swan 2. Draw. What the actual...

Difference of about $500 so any confirmation would be greatly appreciated. I finished on top of the ladder.

Can anyone confirm what happens in a drawn GF? Spoils go to the highest on the Ladder? It's been an epic day for sure.

Down by 200+ on the last day of Supercoach Cash League Grand Final. Gaz goes nuts and gives me a fighting chance. Goldy Vs Swan +20 points. Goldstein misses a goal due to siren before half-time. Scores come out. Lose by 3. Shattered. Pre-scaling. Then the scaling. Goldy goes up 5, Swan 2. Draw. What the actual...

Difference of about $500 so any confirmation would be greatly appreciated. I finished on top of the ladder.

Top spot wins.

Need 44 points from Griffen in the last quarter to win my $400 cash league grand final.

Pull your finger out Griffen and get me home.

tumblr_m2lcqr7QJf1qihztbo1_500.gif

2561 with Griffen to come plus Staker filling in for ibbo too, highest score for the year and 5 GF wins coming up....nice way to finish off the season :D

2492 with Griffen and Minson playing. Might give the money a shake certainly will be my high score. What those guys on now?

Only going to win 1 out of 5 of my SC grand finals. :(

I blame it all on farking Gray pulling it out, Duffield and Staker being spuds, Griffen not being able to handle a tag and me picking Swan instead of Ablett and Pendles as captain.

At least I beat my best mate in my home league grand final and I have won my DT grand final which is the first time I've ever won a DT Grand Final. :D:thumbsu:

If I had of picked Pendles as captain I would have won both my cash league grand finals.

Wasn't a chance in the other 2 in the end.

2 grand final wins is better than none I suppose and I at least get $130 from my main cash league and whatever it is from my other cash league.

Farking Griffen though just can't handle a tag. Don't think I'll ever pick him again. Total flog! :thumbsdown:

Had an enjoyable season though and already looking forward to 2014. Have some really good players that I am thinking of picking next year and can't wait to play against Toxic, Gringy, NSWCROW, Kadog, etc in a cash league.

Bring on 2014 SC and thanks guys for all the advice and laughs over the year. Its been a blast.

At least won something Judd_Magic :thumbsu: good work.

Thanks mate. :thumbsu:

A SC and DT grand final win is nothing to sneeze at especially knocking off my best mate in my home SC league Grand Final who I have never lost to before.If I had of lost to him then I would never have heard the end of it from him. :D:thumbsu:

Lost my main cash league grand final by 34 points I think in the end.

Was a gallant effort considering I was a man down.

I think the lesson I have learnt from all this is that its important to have good backup on ALL benches.

I was a sitting duck on my ruck and forward benches with no cover. :thumbsdown:

Damn Essendon for dropping Daniher. :thumbsdown:

I think you have your GF wrapped up mate regardless if you trade or not. :thumbsu:

Terlich to Dixon would be a good trade I reckon. :cool:

Thanks JM, Terlich > Dixon cost me the BF Hawks Board Div 1 Grand Final! ;)
2464-2467. :thumbsdown: Cannot believe it, had it completely sewn up all weekend then the gods conspired against me to bring me down by 3 points. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown: Ryan Griffen you are one weak motha****a! :thumbsdown:

Ah well, won my other GF's which were the main priority anyway.