Autopsy Round 24, 2024 - Saints defeat Boos

Well played deserved the win!

You’ve beat our VFL team in the final seconds of match to remove yourself from the blanketed top 6 in the draft along with securing a tougher draw next year.

Appreciate the finals like tune up and well done again 😉
Carlton fans in a nutshell

Arrogant flogs

You’ve beat our VFL team in the final seconds of match to remove yourself from the blanketed top 6 in the draft along with securing a tougher draw next year.

Hey, congrats on making finals! Glad Freo were able to get the job done that your boys couldn't.

Enjoy losing by 10 goals up at the Gabba in 2 weeks.

Sugar hit over

Carlton still make finals so we drop from pick 5 to pick 7 for a meaningless win
If you think that win is meaningless, you should give it away.
Maybe you wanted to finish the season like WC, North or Melbourne?

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

You must be so proud,

We had the choice Dogs didn’t it’s not a difficult concept
no, the difficult concept you don't seem to understand, is that you don't know the future.

what's to say rozzee and butters weren't better than everyone taken before them in 2018. arguably you could say it's the case

a culture building win is so much better than losing for picks. you're bringing young players into a culture that wants to win....Norf have all the top end talent in the world....still bottom 2

On SM-A156E using BigFooty.com mobile app

We had the choice Dogs didn’t it’s not a difficult concept
To be fair and sorry to dig up some dead bodies but Billings had legitimate talent. He should have been the next (peak) Nathan Brown. And he played plenty of games that suggested he could be.

He never should have had to have been moved out of the forward line and if Acres had of been identified as a wingman early he never would've been

Talent ID, development, and coaching are even in terms of importance.

Appreciate the finals like tune up and well done again
Cope loser. Suck shit. Hope you can keep the loss to under 100 points v Brisbane.

We had injuries whaaaaaaaa.

To be fair and sorry to dig up some dead bodies but Billings had legitimate talent. He should have been the next (peak) Nathan Brown. And he played plenty of games that suggested he could be.

He never should have had to have been moved out of the forward line and if Acres had of been identified as a wingman early he never would've been

Talent ID, development, and coaching are even in terms of importance.

We failed to invest in football department staff and shot our own feet. Destroyed talent at a better rate than GC even.

If you think that win is meaningless, you should give it away.
Maybe you wanted to finish the season like WC, North or Melbourne?

Richmond lost their last game of 2016 by over 100pts

They went ok the next year..

North won their last game last season. That did a whole lot of good for them didn’t it

People keep arguing using exceptions as facts, you can't win.

It alright, a huge win over a completely depleted Carlton list to push us into 12 and drop out the top 5 in the draft is a huge part of the culture piece.

Culture must of missed the bus against Brisbane and Lyon made a statement and left it out of the team.
Just a reminder that we took Luke Ball at Pick 2 instead of Judd (pick 3). Billings at Pick 3 instead of Bontempeli (pick 4). McCartin at Pick 1 instead of Petracca (pick 2). It's hardly an exact science. Just as well based on those efforts.

Get your kicks out of the trade/draft period. We'll just have to make do with enjoying the footy.

Richmond lost their last game of 2016 by over 100pts

They went ok the next year..

North won their last game last season. That did a whole lot of good for them didn’t it
Fantastic examples and so irrelevant.

Go have a lie down sad sack.

Appreciate the finals like tune up and well done again
Really, we had probably 5 of our best out as well. The rest of your outs are called Joe, as are ours.

You did well to get as close as you did, we had nothing to play for but pride and we eventuated in a thrilling match.

In reality our season ends two weeks earlier than yours Brisbane in Brisbane good luck.....jog on back to your own board find out who threw the bottle whilst you stuck each other's....egos and see you next year.....flog

On SM-S916B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Think we found the water bottle nuffie! Congrats mate, you win the right to get pumped by Brisbane.

You haven’t made a grand final in 25 years and counting, such an arrogant and unpleasant fan base. Go Lions!

Aaaaahhhh Carlscum…

What have they won since they couldn’t buy flags?

Nothing.

They are a filthy arrogant cesspit of a club that deserve nothing less than total destruction of their club and the rampant genocide of their entire supporter base.

Throw them and every Injectington player and fan into a huge pit and throw weapons in… tell them the victors get a reprieve… when the survivors of the massacre climb out, shoot ‘em.

F#%k ‘em. Now and forever.

Sugar hit over

Carlton still make finals so we drop from pick 5 to pick 7 for a meaningless win
It’s not meaningless.
The win was not about making Carlton miss (although that was pretty sweet) it was playing and winning til the last game even though there was nothing in it for us but pride and building a winning culture.

This is exactly the reason RTB brought the Melbourne Storm people to the club. They played for nothing after being stripped of all points - and still did extremely well.

It is culture, and it brings the boys even closer together in trusting the way they all play and in knowing that every player out there is prepared to give their all for the team.

Imagine the saints win and your upset about it.
Uh Oh Omg GIF by ESPN

Autopsy Round 24, 2024 - Saints defeat Boos