Saintos The ITK
Premium Platinum
I actually feel sick in the stomach.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
The best part of me was running down dads legBut did she make sure to hold on to the balls?
Elite recruiting...Frawley - Wood - McKernen - Hunter
Interesting point~Do you really think the players care
Play Dunstan. I don’t even care if he’s sh*t because at least he puts in the ******* effort, can’t be said about the 21 other ******* pea hearts.
Coffield looked great at times last year, this year he looks shot. Dumb sh*t over and over.
Don’t let Dougal take kick ins for f*** sake, unless he’s going to run 15m and roost it 60m. None of this chip ******* 15m and turn it over.
There was 1 play Essendon had the ball streaming forward on a wing, at the bottom of the screen I could see Jones almost at a walk, f****** disgusting.
Max king, ******* lead champ. This is the AFL not ******* under 18’s where you at too big and strong. Play in front not ******* behind every time.
Don’t reckon I’ve seen a player lay a sheppard for there team mate all ******* year.
Play Battle as a key back or get him the f*** out of the team.
Hill. If he’s not dropped next week I’m out. Putrid and ******* soft.
1 player above 18 touches today, beyond ******* embarrassing.
sh*t stain of a club
Low-pressure...The best part of me was running down dads leg
It looks that way now hey! I wonder how Lethers is taking all this!Elite recruiting...
Too many in the back line think they are good enough to zone off and try and read the play.Playing him as a key defender for some reason
I think they will both come in next week. After two consecutive poor performances Ratts needs to make some kind of statement. May not have a choice with Jones possibly injured as well. Also think Kent & Webster will come in. Four changes. Marshall a full game at Sandy.Gresh out for the year is the worst outcome from tonight. That hurts, poor bloke.
Dunstan in? Bytel in?
It’s 2 games Gringo. We won at gws for the first time. We looked pretty good imo. Then we played poorly against the dees. I will go out on a limb and say after 2 last year you weren’t that happy. Well certainly after one. Maybe just wait just one more game before we give up
Yeah that was more or less the 80 point goal at 49 seconds wasn’t it? Have them confidence earlyI play for a local women’s footy team, and can say with 100% confidence that we would have gone out there and played with more heart. Damning really. It was nice to have some hope leading into the season for the first time in years; that disappeared at around the 49 second mark of today’s game. Just embarrassing.
Howard is actually well-suited to playing off the man, but he needs the midfield to not hang him out to dry on the counter.Too many in the back line think they are good enough to zone off and try and read the play.
Coffield and Clark are the only 2 blokes i’f actually trust to do it.
Everyone else, stick to your man like glue or enjoy playing at Sandy.
Thank **** for that.Everyone calm down weve got brad hill
I'll be really disappointed if Dunstan isnt in next week. I've never left a game questioning Dunstan's effort or commitment to his teammates. Cant say the same about most who took the field today.
I had that car! Must have been thousands of that one!!!You're an odd unit, I blame the umpires when I think it costs us a win.
I'm not blaming the umpires for our loss today, we were well beaten.
I'll blame our mercenaries like Crouch, Jones and Hill for losing us the game.
Our best teams in the Nineties and Noughties we had a lot more home grown Saints players.
We lack the spirit of those Saints sides where players would bleed for the jumper.
Someone like Mick Dwyer that would smother an opposition kick like a hand grenade.
That's as bad as 'bombres'.
ECOI didn’t mind Ratten’s presser. He took accountability for the changes made during the game not working and that he has to do something to address the lack of pressure.
After a stressful few months at work with a restructure and other stuff I have been reading a few books / listening to audiobooks to try and not get angry and worked up at things / bring a bit more of a zen attitude into my life. Sometimes it works then you forget and get angry again at something stupid like spilling a drink.
It kind of worked tonight although Saints did test it - well I am not sure if I was not worked up or just completely stunned by how bad we were again. But thinking about it, is that really something to get worked up and upset about? 6 months ago this would have prob ruined my weekend.
Get the melts out of the way in here and crack on with having a great Easter/long weekend everyone.
That would require AFL players not being trained to repeat the same bullshit platitudes day-in, day-out.It’s after games like this that I wish the players did a media conference after the game like they do in the NBA. Would love to here what they’d have to say from some tough questions from journos