Round 3 Captain Selection....

I'd still rather have Cox and Corey than Bartel and some other hack in the ruck.

Got 2 teams mate.
Both had Bartel AND Cox in them from the start...

And I've just made my first trades of the year (only trades for the next 4/5 rounds hopefully)... Hawkins > Hill, giving me the cash to bring in.... yep, u guessed it - Corey.

Maybe I'm wrong, I havnt read through this thread in great detail but no-ones mentioned these guys very much:
-Paul Chapman (vs Melbourne, should rack up the points and the goals!)
-Pav
-Chad (always does well in the showdowns, isnt disciplined enough to play a hard tag on Goody and actually stick to it. Will want to get his own ball-fair enough btw).
Well, they're 3 from my team that havnt been mentioned too much that I'm considering.

My only Geelong player is Milburn.. Is it worth going with him? Will he score?
Possibly, but it would be more ideal to go for a cats forward or midfielder though I think. Because you don't have any of these I would look elsewhere. The ball might not get to him often enough!

Maybe I'm wrong, I havnt read through this thread in great detail but no-ones mentioned these guys very much:
-Paul Chapman (vs Melbourne, should rack up the points and the goals!)
-Pav
-Chad (always does well in the showdowns, isnt disciplined enough to play a hard tag on Goody and actually stick to it. Will want to get his own ball-fair enough btw).
Well, they're 3 from my team that havnt been mentioned too much that I'm considering.

Those 3 guys have been mentioned constantly, all good choices but I would go Chad.

I think Pav has broken three figures only once in derbies (fan footy said so?). Doesnt look to be the best choice.

There's no real standout this week (well for me anyway).

Have narrowed it down to Cross, Goodes and Cornes.

I'm leaning toward Cross, although from past experience I'm really not keen on having my captain play on a Friday night. I'm thinking Leigh Fisher will go to Cooney, but if he goes to Cross then it's game over.

Goodes generally plays well against Brisbane and Cornes loves a showdown.

Probably won't have my mind made up until close to lockout tomorrow.

There's no real standout this week (well for me anyway).

Have narrowed it down to Cross, Goodes and Cornes.

I'm leaning toward Cross, although from past experience I'm really not keen on having my captain play on a Friday night. I'm thinking Leigh Fisher will go to Cooney, but if he goes to Cross then it's game over.

Goodes generally plays well against Brisbane and Cornes loves a showdown.

Probably won't have my mind made up until close to lockout tomorrow.

I'm also worried that fisher will go to Cross...

Any geelong midfielder is going to towell it up.

Since i dont have any cats players i dont know who to chose?
Cross (ripper of a game last week, will be looked after better by saints players this week)
Swan (Against richmond looks as though he could go alright, already had two ripper games)
Stanton (Terrible round 1, good game against cats, players blues at the dome should see a bit of it)
Cox (two pearlers under his belt, coming up against tough opposition ruckmen in a tough game, dont rate his chances this week)

Anyones opinion on who i should go?

Have to choose between Gary Ablett and Brent Stanton. Tis a tough one. Could also trade in Chad Cornes for Peter Burgoyne and then make him captain as well. Any thoughts from anyone?

I know that I am considering what Sheedy says but dont blast me for it. Is it dangerous picking a geelong player this week (corey, gablett)? If cats are up by 50 mid way through the second will they be rested for most of the game? Or will thomo want his percentage to rise?

you would think fisher would go to cooney, much more damaging than cross. cross scored alot in garbage time last weekend when the game was over...cooney has that potential every match to be a game-breaker

I know that I am considering what Sheedy says but dont blast me for it. Is it dangerous picking a geelong player this week (corey, gablett)? If cats are up by 50 mid way through the second will they be rested for most of the game? Or will thomo want his percentage to rise?

Depends whether Bomber has them in his DT

Round 3 Captain Selection....