Round 3 Trades (with POLL)

Who are you chasing?

McGrath and Merrett to Lloyd and Libba.

My Dons look pretty cooked atm, and I think for these two to score well we need to be in good form.

Yes I know Zerrett scored 108 but he doesn’t pass the eye test at all. Looks slow, uninterested and has lost his attack on the footy that made him such a good player. Will be a painful roller coaster to ride out for 22 games

McGrath just gonna sit at 70-80 all season, was hoping for bigger improvement but his disposal lets him down.

I think Lloyd is essential for league wins, and Libba matches Zerrett’s output for half the price.

Any thoughts?

McGrath is not a SC player. Trade away.
Merrett will be fine, 108 while copping a tag despite being underdone is pretty damn good imo.
However, if it gets u Lloyd then I see the appeal, especially if Libba keeps it up and makes money.

I'm waiting for teams before making a call on Mills. More than likely I'll be trading him out, but if they bring in another defender this week it might free him up. Of the 3 options you listed above, I'd probably go Moore for cash gen. I reckon Milera will be a keeper (I have him) but his price won't skyrocket like Moore straight away. It's now or never for Moore.
Question of staying competitive vs $$$
Rank vs league

Whats the best options for my team? Thanks in advance

View attachment 646884
Greene> Moore
Cumming> Lloyd.

Why on earth would you start a year with 3 players not even playing. Can understand your R3 for loop purposes, but Cumming and Mcadam should have been out of your side before round 1.

Question of staying competitive vs $$$
Rank vs league
Same for me, but I'm tempted to take 2 steps back this week to build a big bank and have all the best rookies for big upgrades in 3-4 weeks. Might blow up in my face but thinking of going a completely different tac this year. If Ridley gets named I'll probably go Mills> Srimshaw. Really tempted to get LDU as well.

This was my thought to before the season started, then you read, then you get all confused - but, I like your thinking

SC peeps I need your help!

I haven't made a trade yet and the urge is burning strong but I kinda think I'm going alright with my team?
Sitting around 20,000 rank and probably just need a little luck to get a good score.
I was all set to BURN Heeney at the stake but now thinking its a tad premature.
Do not trust Parkers scoring once the Saints start playing decent teams so sort of gone off him.

Can anyone suggest what they would do this?
View attachment 646806
Nothing wrong with this team so far mate, so hold your trades & wait for your cash cows to fatten.

But do CBAs tell the full story on mid time though?
Or does Dunkley start on the ball at the bounce, then push fwd while Libba and Wallis follow the ball around?
And what about other stoppages? How many of those is he attending?
I'm dead set filthy on myself changing to Dunkley last minute after I was all over T. Kelly like a rash all PS.
He maybe the trade out rather than Heeney, we'll see what happens this week. I know that Telly will punish me every week with his 100-110 scores.

But do CBAs tell the full story on mid time though?
Or does Dunkley start on the ball at the bounce, then push fwd while Libba and Wallis follow the ball around?
And what about other stoppages? How many of those is he attending?
I'm dead set filthy on myself changing to Dunkley last minute after I was all over T. Kelly like a rash all PS.
He maybe the trade out rather than Heeney, we'll see what happens this week. I know that Telly will punish me every week with his 100-110 scores.
Untitled.png

View attachment 646884
Good side. You've got a few options especially with the cash. If it was my side I'd probably go McAdam > Parker and then Greene to a premo. Would still give you 200k for next upgrades. Midfield is a little thin so you could grab Rocky or someone next week.

Not SC related but for anyone that wants a good laugh, go to the swans board and take a gander at the OP for the round 3 preview thread. Leaves nothing to the imagination on where they think Mills and Heeney should be playing. It's a great write up and very funny.

SC peeps I need your help!

I haven't made a trade yet and the urge is burning strong but I kinda think I'm going alright with my team?
Sitting around 20,000 rank and probably just need a little luck to get a good score.
I was all set to BURN Heeney at the stake but now thinking its a tad premature.
Do not trust Parkers scoring once the Saints start playing decent teams so sort of gone off him.

Can anyone suggest what they would do this?
View attachment 646806
Parker has a very friendly supercoach game with his pressure and tackling. Makes zero sense not to have him when hes already scored well and scored well in the JLT. He's gonna make more money than Balta whos sitting on your bench.

This week's trades are doing my head in
Some thoughts please...

Trade 1 is easy:
Parker in for either Hore/ Balta - whoever is not named

Trade 2:
Mills has to go, but for whom?
1. Moore - this will give me $$$, but then my DEF is too weak. I'm not sure that Moore will keep his current scores going
2. Milera - I really like him, but I'm weary that he may not be a keeper and I'm just burning another trade. Also, too many in RD14 bye (too early to care?)
3. Salem - I haven't really followed him, but Dees friends tell me that he is playing well and stepping up this year. But, again is he a keeper? Better bye though
4. Others?

Here is MPM team :eek:
View attachment 646795

I like Newman (traded him in last week after Ridley was dropped) I also like Salem as a POD. Reckon he breaks out this year.

View attachment 646884
You don't need Lloyd with 3 premos down back already. Particularly as you'll be Benching Clark/Duursma and Collins and you're fwds are weak.
First trade should be McAdam > Matt Parker.
Then it depends if you want to keep Greene or not. If not trade him to T. Kelly.
If keeping him, Thomas > Libba if u want a midpricer who's making money, plus cash leftover. Or Thomas > Coniglio.
I'd go with Parker and Kelly for Greene and McAdam personally.

Suggestion #1
Go Mills to Moore ...opens up your DPP with Burgess, allowing you to play him back & forward ....also on the bubble with a $47K price increase looming

Also puts $190K in the bank, and with a $47K price increase ...the trade value is $237K, given Moore is averaging more than Mills

Suggestion #2

Mills to Milera .....my D2, and so far has not been a disappointment ....first game he was fumbly as all hell, 2nd game better, and he tends to get better as he plays a few games ...was same last year

Only scheduled for a $9K price change ... averaging 93

Recommendation
Option #1 for the total package Moore delivers

I like Newman (traded him in last week after Ridley was dropped) I also like Salem as a POD. Reckon he breaks out this year.
I want to see another 2 games from Newman .....new club, so want a clearer picture of his role

He is currently playing and will continue to play Docherty's role. He probably won't play it as well as Doc, but should be good for 90-95 at least.

He is currently playing and will continue to play Docherty's role.
So CARL playing Old Man Simpson in a different role this year ......owners will be over-joyed