Round 3 trades

If Pendles is out I am contemplating swapping for Bonts as I still have 30 trades and no rookie corrections needed and ranked about 4K (have NVB, no Miller, no Goodes, do have cripps but will hold).

Pure madness I know but frees up 250K in cash, can swap my forwards around if required and I now just treat the season as a 29 trade season.

Hopefully he is not out so I can avoid this stupid idea I have put in my head.

Depending on how much Bont will score extra over your Emergency replacement for Pendles.

Eg, This week Bont 100 vs 75 Heeney = +25

Worth the trade if Pendles out possibly just the 1?

Or if you are seeing Bont as your F6, getting him now might be viable, especially if you are chasing overall.

I currently sit 4.4k, and have to do something with GAJ and Goodes. I was thinking to bring in Bont with extra cash, but I'm going bring in Sloane & Doch.

I'm extremely panicked... :(:eek::confused::cry::cry::cry::cry::drunk::drunk::drunk:

Might make my decision whether to grab him or not a fair bit easier!

I've got him pencilled in at the moment, but just can't shake this sense that he may not be the best fit for me just now.

I dunno, maybe I've just been on this site too long and just got myself confused! :)

Depending on how much Bont will score extra over your Emergency replacement for Pendles.

Eg, This week Bont 100 vs 75 Heeney = +25

Worth the trade if Pendles out possibly just the 1?

Or if you are seeing Bont as your F6, getting him now might be viable, especially if you are chasing overall.

I currently sit 4.4k, and have to do something with GAJ and Goodes. I was thinking to bring in Bont with extra cash, but I'm going bring in Sloane & Doch.
Good picks, looks like everyone is jumping on this week either Bonts / Sloane / Docherty.

I need to start looking for a few mid PODs to upgrade to down the track..

EDIT: Still reckon Prestia must be a POD and am going to strongly consider him down the track.
He has received the tag before and seems to break it, will see how he is tracking after 3-4 more weeks.

Anyone know Prestias ownership %?

Might make my decision whether to grab him or not a fair bit easier!

I've got him pencilled in at the moment, but just can't shake this sense that he may not be the best fit for me just now.

I dunno, maybe I've just been on this site too long and just got myself confused! :)
Obviously a wait and see... Not the worst if he's out for me. Reverse trades and just hold a week..

Too early to pull trigger on Cripss I think when you could sell him down the track for around $400k possibly...

Your most likely right mate. I have the issue where my Mid is weaker than my FWD or Backs. I'm not sure who to trade gaz to and where to use the money... Leuy is the obvious one.. but my Mid worries me.
upload_2015-4-16_12-50-8.png

Haven't seen either of their matches this year, makes it a little harder. I'll read in to it. Cheers

main negative with Melbourne players is their draw over the next 7 weeks. It's not pretty. On the plus side their back line should be seeing plenty.

Your most likely right mate. I have the issue where my Mid is weaker than my FWD or Backs. I'm not sure who to trade gaz to and where to use the money... Leuy is the obvious one.. but my Mid worries me.
View attachment 124922
Gaz to JPK/sloane type.
Unsure if miller stays in the suns side either him or Lambert to NVB.

Gaz to JPK/sloane type.
Unsure if miller stays in the suns side either him or Lambert to NVB.
Thanks mate
Have settled on the bellow being my options. 1st or 3rd my preferences :)
Trade 1: Gaz to Fyfe, Selwood to Sloane
Trade 2: Gaz to Lewis, Leuenberger to Nik Nat Paddy Whack
Trade 3: Gaz to Sloane, Neale to Lewis

Few holes to fill

only $7k in the bank
Ablett for ??
anything else need addressing?

View attachment 124914
you have Lambert and Byrne who won't make you any $$$ for a long time
you can't be taking Brown's scores every week, too low
you have enough mid premiums to drop Ablett for a rookie or mid pricer

I'd go
Ablett to Vanbengerg/VanBerlo/Rich/Bont
Byrne to Simpson/Docherty/any keeper you like/can afford
or bring in Oxley for Byrne and bank heaps of $$$ for upgrades next week
I agree with stevebbb's last idea.
You need to get the best 2 cash cows you can this week. Can't afford to have so many rookies on your bench not playing and generating cash. Your choice of Vandenberg or Van Berlo for Ablett, then Oxley in for Byrne would seem like the best options. Will give you plenty of cash up your sleeve for next week

View attachment 124922
Ablett > Fyfe/JPK/Sloane or someone you like.

Wait and see on Cripps, if he plays your mids will be fine with Ablett trade done and bring Cripps on field.
If he doesn't play consider to NVB IMO. Do you have cash left over currently as well - If so would get Lambert out to NVB instead of Cripps plus the above trade will give you some extra cash.

I agree with stevebbb's last idea.
You need to get the best 2 cash cows you can this week. Can't afford to have so many rookies on your bench not playing and generating cash. Your choice of Vandenberg or Van Berlo for Ablett, then Oxley in for Byrne would seem like the best options. Will give you plenty of cash up your sleeve for next week

Agree time to get some cash

went ablett to vandenberg
byrne to oaxley

banked 614k

Thanks mate
Have settled on the bellow being my options. 1st or 3rd my preferences :)
Trade 1: Gaz to Fyfe, Selwood to Sloane
Trade 2: Gaz to Lewis, Leuenberger to Nik Nat Paddy Whack
Trade 3: Gaz to Sloane, Neale to Lewis
All of Fyfe/Lewis/Sloane are good options to bring in for Gaz, Fyfe the best option though. I'm not a fan of any of your 2nd trades especially the first one as Selwood is a good chance to out score Sloane from this point onwards. Looking at your team I think Miller/Lambert > NVB would be a better option.

Edit: Leuey > Nic Nat is an ok trade so if you are set on one of those 3 options I would do option 2.

I am holding.

Floating donut in my fwd line or mids :)

I'm doing the same. Thanks to the power of Nathan Krakouer's DPP abilities (he has been useful!) I was able to swap the just traded-in Bont into the forward line, bringing Krakouer into the midfield bench. This allowed me to keep Deledio on the bench and still have forward cover in Jack Lonie.

It does mean I have to start Dom Sheed on the field in the midfield but I should still have at least one playing emergency.

Looking forward to the teams being announced this arvo.

Swallow to NVB yes.

Swallow doesn't look that flash and look at the differential in price and average so far, plus take into account the $$$ NVB will make you.

Personally I'm sticking fat with Cripps. Might be a bit more of a slow burner but seems to have good JS and plays an SC friendly role.

Bonts I'm all over but he's so well owned now could be worth leaving I guess. Would certainly go Bonts over Rich for DPP and scoring ability. Could be a keeper, rich won't.

Yeah I'm not too keen offloading Cripps just yet so that could be an option.

A word of warning, Bonti apparently didn't train on Tuesday or Thursday (today). Just watch team sheets tonight and do not panic.

If he's playing, he stays. Simple as that. I want to benefit from that price rise regardless of what he scores this week, and given the amount of people on here jumping on the bandwagon, his scores really should cancel themselves out

I'm doing the same. Thanks to the power of Nathan Krakouer's DPP abilities (he has been useful!) I was able to swap the just traded-in Bont into the forward line, bringing Krakouer into the midfield bench. This allowed me to keep Deledio on the bench and still have forward cover in Jack Lonie.

It does mean I have to start Dom Sheed on the field in the midfield but I should still have at least one playing emergency.

Looking forward to the teams being announced this arvo.
I have Sheed and even though his scores haven't been flash, he's finding the pill (17 & 23 possies) in his first 2 games, he has certainly encouraged me that he will be a good rookie pickup... just needs to work on disposal and will turn into a ripper rookie.

I have Sheed and even though his scores haven't been flash, he's finding the pill (17 & 23 posses) in his first 2 games, he has certainly encouraged me that he will be a good rookie pickup... just needs to work on disposal and will turn into a ripper rookie.

Yeah I figured he was too difficult to pass up at that price considering he played 10 senior games last year so will have a hardened body and more experience.