Round 3 trades

if you can do goodes > Rance without a the second trade then i think thats a decent trade.

I wouldnt trade out cripps i think he will make some decent cash and unless you see Rich as a potential keeper who can average 100+ then i think your better off saving the trade
Yeah can do that and still be left with cash in the bank cheers

Capture.PNG
Been tossing up between two options all week. I thought it would be best to post my whole team just to make things a bit easier

Option 1:
GAJ to Sloane
Lambert to NVB

Option 2:
GAJ to Bont
Goodes to Smith

I'm leaning towards option 1. I'm a little worried about a lack of cash cows with Lambert out and Miller underwhelming so far. I also think I can play two of Oxley, McIntosh and Saad without missing out on too much. Sloane also looks like being one of the next best scorers after what I already have. I would go him ahead of JPK due to byes. I barely have anyone with the round 11 bye, while most of my mid premos so far have the round 12 bye, as does JPK

However, option 2 is appealing as Bont won't be this cheap again, and getting Smith in now will make my backline very strong. This option effectively gives me two keepers, with Bont eventually going forward. As mentioned before though, I may be short on cash cows

Anyone able to give me any advice???

EDIT: only have $1600 left over

Really Struggling to make a decision.
Have 180K in the bank, this is the team before trades.

View attachment 125250

So obviously, Ablett is out..

So.

#1 - Ablett to Sloane / C.Smith to VanBerlo (200K left over)

#2 - Ablett to Sloane / Cripps to Bontempelli ($89K left over)

#3 - Ablett to Lewis / C.Smith to Bontempelli ($22K left over)

#4 - Ablett to Bontempelli / TBC to Goldstein ($221K left over)

#5 - ??? any other suggestions?
I reckon option 3

View attachment 125249
Been tossing up between two options all week. I thought it would be best to post my whole team just to make things a bit easier

Option 1:
GAJ to Sloane
Lambert to NVB

Option 2:
GAJ to Bont
Goodes to Smith

I'm leaning towards option 1. I'm a little worried about a lack of cash cows with Lambert out and Miller underwhelming so far. I also think I can play two of Oxley, McIntosh and Saad without missing out on too much. Sloane also looks like being one of the next best scorers after what I already have. I would go him ahead of JPK due to byes. I barely have anyone with the round 11 bye, while most of my mid premos so far have the round 12 bye, as does JPK

However, option 2 is appealing as Bont won't be this cheap again, and getting Smith in now will make my backline very strong. This option effectively gives me two keepers, with Bont eventually going forward. As mentioned before though, I may be short on cash cows

Anyone able to give me any advice???

EDIT: only have $1600 left over

I have the same dilemma! I've already gone Ablett > Bont but can't decide on my 2nd trade..
Goodes > B.Smith
Lambert > NVB
Lamb > Tex

I'm probably leaning to option 1 or 2 as that will still leave me with $ in the bank. However option 3 will give me a gun forward (& POD) who is capable of huge scores.. ?

upload_2015-4-17_11-41-52.png

At this stage I am looking at bringing in Bonts. I have 262K in the bank.

The only really obvious solution is for mine trading Cripps -> Bonts and then eventually moving Bonts into the forward line. Perhaps using someone like Lambert later down the line.

I think I will hold Goodes this week, unless he is made the sub. After the Cripps to Bonts trade I only have ~50K left to upgrade Goodes, which doesnt provide a lot of options. Taylor Hunt and Roberton are the options, but not really convinced by either.

Is there anything else worth doing? The only other speculative pick is perhaps Newnes? I can trade him straight up to Rance right now even with the Cripps to Bonts trade...

View attachment 125250

So.

I like # 1 not many teams have both JPK and sloane.
As Lums said #3 is good getting 2 keepers.

Considering the following options, let me know what you think:

Option 1
Ablett --> Fyfe
Goodes --> NVB (via Saad)

Option 2
Ablett --> Fyfe
Luey --> Bonts (via Bellchambers)

Thoughts?

My team is attached

Attachments

• echteam.PNG
    echteam.PNG
    84 KB · Views: 8
Which trades:

Pendelbury to Hogan (via Martin)
Lawnmower to Goldstein/Jacobs
290k/330k left in Kitty

or

Lawnmower to Bellchambers
Lamb to Hogan

Thinking off this
Out: b.Goodes and cripps
In : rance and rich
Left with $110 k thoughts ??
Not sold on Rance, will find it tougher against better opponents.
Do you already have NVB / the good cheap rookies ie. CEY / VDB etc.. Would go to someone like Smith/Simpson/Birchall in defence and then NVB/mid rookie

Only thing with that, is your really banking on Shiel being a keeper IMO

He's looking the goods so far, but will he be someone you look back on during rds 20-23 and say I wish I hadn't?

Get Sloane, will improve an already impressive squad.

Thanks for the response

What you've said above describes my dilemma perfectly. I strongly considered Shiel pre season but ended up going with prestia. I think there's the making of a breakout year with him, however considering I have missed his two monster scores already to make it worth my while I need him to average 110+ from here on out I think. I'm not sure he's quite capable of that just yet. Part of me wants to take the risk but the sensible side says if i'm downgrading a proven premo in Ablett the smart option is to bring in another proven premo like sloane

View attachment 125250

So.

Ablett to Bonts and Clem Smith to NVB - this would give you an early premo upgrade at around rd 6 when NVB has peaked - you can use your extra cash to upgrade him to a fallen mid premo (maybe beams or selwood)

the other thing you could do is trade out Lamb for McGrath

View attachment 125257

The only really obvious solution is for mine trading Cripps -> Bonts and then eventually moving Bonts into the forward line. Perhaps using someone like Lambert later down the line.

I think I will hold Goodes this week, unless he is made the sub. After the Cripps to Bonts trade I only have ~50K left to upgrade Goodes, which doesnt provide a lot of options. Taylor Hunt and Roberton are the options, but not really convinced by either.

Is there anything else worth doing? The only other speculative pick is perhaps Newnes? I can trade him straight up to Rance right now even with the Cripps to Bonts trade...
Like your midfield heaps bar Miller. Get NVB in probably for him.

Not sure how to go to Bonts without being a waste. Could do Griffen, but reckon that's not worth it...

Can ignore NVB and go Salem or Cripps > Bonts but feel it's not worth it as they have lots of mooing...

Considering the following options, let me know what you think:

Option 1
Ablett --> Fyfe
Goodes --> NVB (via Saad)

Option 2
Ablett --> Fyfe
Luey --> Bonts (via Bellchambers)

Thoughts?

They're both good options. I'll pick A just because. With the money you make, you could trade Leuey to someone good next week. Can't go wrong*.

* - everything can always go wrong.

Not sold on Rance, will find it tougher against better opponents.
Do you already have NVB / the good cheap rookies ie. CEY / VDB etc.. Would go to someone like Smith/Simpson/Birchall in defence and then NVB/mid rookie
Yeah mate have all the major rookies except NVB' another thought I had was bringing in smith and rance for goodes and ibbotson ??

If it were me personally bud. I'd go combination if can afford.

Goodes > Smith
Miller > NVB

Then next week upgrade Ibbo.

If not then Ibbo > Smith and Miller > NVB and wear Goodes score this week, as NVB will rise a lot and Goodes won't drop as much as that.

Help desperately needed:

Hurn > Oxley & Burger > Goldstein

OR

Macmillan > Oxley & Burger > Grundy
Option 1. Aside from missing a couple with injury, Macmillan hasn't done anything yet that's significantly below expectation re what you got him for, and you can use him to loophole in the meantime. Hurn has been disappointing, is about to drop cash, and Goldy's looking like a must have.

View attachment 125257

To be honest, your team looks pretty good as is and i would be tempted to hold for the moment.

If I was to trade i'd look at the following options:

Goodes > B Smith
Lamb > McGrath

Personally I would hang onto Cripps and only go to Bont if Cripps is a late out.

Because it enables me to get a premium ruck with 330k left in the bank. So effectively I am no worse of with guns and come round 7ish I can upgrade two players without first downgrading a rookie. It also balances my team.
So you'll trade out the best available midfielder with GAJ having gone down for a ruck premium given the uncertainty of the ruck scoring? Pendlebury was on track for 150+ last round before he copped his knock last week, with him basically carrying his side now he'll probably even score more. It's a ridiculous trade.

IY9MRDu.png

Big dilemma this week, ranked top 1k overall:

Ablett > Sloane and Goodes > Oxley + 250k; or
Ablett > VDB and Goodes > Oxley + 750k

Do I need cash generation from VDB with host of rookies on the bubble next couple weeks?