Preview Round 4, 2023: St.Kilda v Gold Coast - Marvel Stadium, Saturday 8th April, 7:30PM AEST

Who Wins?

• Saints

Votes: 62 80.5%
  • Suns

Votes: 15 19.5%

No bigger test then Freo's or WB midfield which are both rated higher then GC midfield .

I rate GCs mids better than Freo's but hardly ever get them all on the park at once. Anderson would be a star in Melbourne, Rowell is playing like he did in his first year again, Touk Miller is their Jack Steele, top 10 in the Brownlow consistent type. They still have Swallow and about 4 decent depth mids on top of that. Witts is one of the best rucks in the league, they probably missed him more than King. They picked up have Hollands too.

It will be a challenge but playing in Melbourne is a huge advantage for us.

#George , how much do I need to pay you to give the next person who mentions Highmore as a possible replacement for Wood a week ban
A couple of pies will do it

Let's get back to discussing the game though mate. It's going to be a ripper I reckon, Gold Coast always give us problems but I think we just get past them.

In: Highmore
Out: Wood

Massive let down game. I'm cautious.

Part of me wants to get cocky and start believing that we are a walk up winner for every match but we've been kicked back down to earth so many times in the last 5 years that it makes you cautious. I'm very optimistic but not confident.

Have faith in Ross the Boss. The days of the Richo & Ratts disappointment games are over!
4-0 but still keeping a lid on it ;)

Agree, the boys are up and about and feeling extremely confident.

All indicators are we are going to keep on playing well. There are no dropoff areas at the moment and the backup brigade in Sandringham are playing well.

Just because we won three in a row, doesn't mean we are due to lose one... that's not how statistics work. This week is a new game, the odds don't change just because we won a few in a row.

Pffft
6 goals

the karate kid laughing GIF

Bing to have a chat with Windy about a movement south, post game.
Hear he’s getting a bit pissed off on by the coache’s inability to find the dunny 😳😱

0YMc398.gif