Trades Round 4 Trades

1649143582903.png

This is my team, scored a terrible 2050 this week, and not sure what to do.

I sat with Darcy instead of trading to Witts and making Hough into Cripps. I may come to regret that decision

88k in bank, 33 trades. Any suggestions? Or just sit

Really don't want to field Ward/Rachelle

Leon is thinking about dropping Preuss altogether. The same issue that kept him out of the side is threatening his position again (running out games). He had to prove his worth with a special training session last time - that’s how little faith they have in him.

Hopefully someone knocks some sense into him so he plays Flynn AND Preuss.

computer rage GIF

Leon is thinking about dropping Preuss altogether. The same issue that kept him out of the side is threatening his position again (running out games). He had to prove his worth with a special training session last time - that’s how little faith they have in him.

computer rage GIF
Excited Gold GIF

computer rage GIF
Preuss and Hayes dropped in the same week would be hilarious.

computer rage GIF
why would he be dropped

computer rage GIF
Would love for it to happen for the laughs, but surely not. Flynn was good in the reserves, but surely they'd just play both of them if they wanted to bring him back.

View attachment 1364364

This is my team, scored a terrible 2050 this week, and not sure what to do.

I sat with Darcy instead of trading to Witts and making Hough into Cripps. I may come to regret that decision

88k in bank, 33 trades. Any suggestions? Or just sit

Really don't want to field Ward/Rachelle
Parish to Cripps is the only reasonable suggestion I have, but you're still probably just better for holding.

I've got $90k and Rachele, Hayes, and Martin on my bench, so hoping by round 6 I can downgrade one of em and Gibcus/SDK/Stephens/Ward/Macdonald to upgrade Paddy Mac or Hinge to a premium, and have a little leftover to do the other one or Daicos/JHF the week after.

We've truly been blessed with cheap options this year.
Isn't the idea to trade out your worst rookies first? Daicos and JHF are probably the best scorers so you want to keep the the longest?

I can trade Gawn to Preuss, Stephens to Green and Ward to Bowey. That fixes my defence & gives me 7 gun mids. I dont want to trade Gawn but i think ive got to take the opportunity to get Green in now at 500k and this is one of the only feasible ways to do so. Alternatively i could trade Butters and JHF and get a cheap rookie instead of Preuss but i think that hurts my cash generating potential. I'll sleep on it but i am now of the opinion that Green will average at least as much as Gawn from now on and with the change in structure i get to play Preuss instead of JHF. Getting what could be a top 10 mid at 500k is an amazing opportunity.

In all likelihood, i will end up trading Xerri back to Gawn after he gets ruck eligibility and maxes out. My team looks like this now:

Screen Shot 2022-04-05 at 5.44.19 pm.png

Id welcome opinions

I'm a Kelly owner and very sceptical atm

Tiiges game score was inflated by two goals

Not sure tbh

Just can't see 130+s occurring

Truly tempted by a 65k cash grab and Greening it up

Surely you have bigger issues than J.Kelly though?

Historically he starts the season off slow, plus lets not forget GWS mid right now is without Hopper and Greene etc.....if they return, i have more confidence in J.Kelly keeping up his scores than i do Green? But who knows.

I mean i want both of them! But since my mid is stacked and already have J.Kelly, ill hold off for abit.

Green has absolutely exploded this year though, reminds me of S.Walsh last year, just out of no where becomes like BOG every game and dominates.

Isn't the idea to trade out your worst rookies first? Daicos and JHF are probably the best scorers so you want to keep the the longest?
Yeah, McCartin and Hinge are absolutely the first two out in theory, but I'll see how they're all looking in a month, and which premiums have fallen.

Brodie and Xerri at F5 and F6 (plus Martin on the bench) means I hopefully shouldn't have to worry about my forward line for quite a while, so it all really depends on how everyone else is going.

You really want to be hoping that Green is going to be a top 10 mid to consider trading him in.

Otherwise you are going to burn 2 trades at least.

You really want to be hoping that Green is going to be a top 10 mid to consider trading him in.

Green's been brilliant thus far, but he averaged 79 last year. He has all the right tools to be dominant but still seems like a trap to me.

GWS injury list is missing alot of guys that go through that midfield, it's impossible to say really the effect it is or will have on him.

That is why i am keeping J.Kelly and not downgrading because i have more confidence in his scoring regardless, Green could either be having a purple patch then might get a role change or die off, or he could be the next superstar....we only 3 freaking rounds in guys. With such little data to go off, we are all really guessing/hoping, but there is too many variables to come to really know with Green i guess.

Either way, whoever started him or got him at $400k, kudos to you!

Absolutely. I think ive seen enough now. If he averages 120+ from now on ill be ecstatic and i reckon he can do it too. The comparisons to Clarry are not unreasonable IMO. Its a risk, i fully accept that but i personally think that sometimes you have to jump on a bandwagon and ride it out given the potential upside. In the end, i think the restructure helps my teams potential considerably thanks to Preuss looking good too (of course with only a 1 game sample size). I'm generally not all for trading premiums but the opportunity to get someone with Green's potential at his price, probably wont come again this season. The chance to get Gawn back in, even if it is at 600-650k, will come again. Im already thinking of a Xerri to Gawn upgrade once Xerri becomes a ruck.

why would he be dropped
Pretty sure he was referring to Preuss not running out games. Ok when winning but on the weekend towards the end of the game he gave away a 50m penalty coz he was too tired to hand the footy back to the umpire…thats how it appeared anyway.

Fake news
Did you listen to Leons presser "He was impressed with the way Preuss bought confidence to the midfield group"
That poster has a history of very very good GWS intel. We’ll have to see when teams drop. He was rooted in the last quarter.

I feel like making the statement which I said I would last week.

Grundy and Gawn to English and Preuss.

Then activate trade boost for good measure, and turn Hough into any mid I want (Piggy most likely)

On form, I get English the best SC ruck and Preuss who should last until the bye. I dump 2 hopeless spuds who struggle to get 100. And I get rid off a dead rookie in Hough for any mid I want (effectively benching Rachele in the mids).

What's not to like about those trades?