Round 4 Trades

I've already done the trade on Shaw. My concern is hadn't been impressing me as much as I felt he wad costing. Had a reasonably high breakeven this week too IIRC.

Can someone help me out?

Out: D Martin
In: 1) K Tippett, N Riewoldt, B Whitecross or S Sidebottom.

As mentioned earlier, I'm leaning towards Whitecross.

Does anyone know if Dempsey is playing? My emergencies for defense are horrific so dont want to trade him out if I don't want to. I want to bring Geary into my defense to tighten it up, if you don't have this guy you need to get him, the best bargain in SC ATM.

Cameron is killing me starting in my forward line so need to get him out, SC driving me insane this year, avg 2100.

Hey guys, Dempsey is listed to play this week. Surely they will rest him for next week if he is capable??

Malceski is listed on the extended bench. Are they looking at resting him from his return from injury? I read the Swans board but to no avail.

Thanks heaps if anyone can help.

^^ I'd be looking at Sidebottom or Boomer if you can afford him.

Dempsey having a fitness test this morning apparently so might hear something this arvo, although the way Essendon report injuries his leg could fall off and we'd not hear about it for 6 weeks.

Malceski is listed on the extended bench. Are they looking at resting him from his return from injury? I read the Swans board but to no avail.

I have no inside info or anything, but as far as I can tell Malco is all-systems-go and playing pretty well. He's likely listed on the bench simply because... he's listed on the bench. I don't think there's anything too much to read into it. I'd like him on my team, and already regret not having him. But it'll cost 2 trades to bring him in, and that feels like a mistake this early.

Would I be foolish to NOT trade Shaw and just Ellis on instead?

I think there are far worse mistakes made by trading than by not trading, personally.

Does depend what you're going for, though. If it's the $50k you have to make some bold calls and take big risks, I think.

Not foolish, although you'd want to make sure he's listed in the final teams first.
I'm getting rid of Fyfe. Can't take the chance of him bottoming out in price over the next few weeks and then doing his shoulder again.
Stuck between Sidebottom and Whitecross , thoughts?

Hi guys,

I'm left with a hole in defence as I have Shaw, Lake and Smedts. :S

Options:
Smedts -> Trengove
Smedts <-> Hampton (fwd) then Hampton -> M. Johnson
Lake or Shaw -> A prem defender.

Thoughts?

For me

OUT: Smedts, Wingard
IN: D.Smith, Mohr

Going to keep Shaw for the time being...see what happens.
Wow Smedts eh? You covering for donuts? Because its just a matter of time before Smedts plays his 3rd, and beyond!:eek:
That is why I am keeping Ledger. He will play, its just frustrating he is taking so long:mad:
Does anyone else think James McDonald will be the sub for GWS?
Hell no. He is a mature body and they need that. The vest is for the kids.......... or Brad Green:cool::D

So I have no bench cover for Shaw, and ive got bench issues in the fwd line (none there).

Was thinking,
Shaw down to Surjan.
Saad (fwd bench rookie) to Whitecross.

Surjans average is only a little bit less than Shaw AND I get Whitecross. I fall 3k short of getting Geary instead of Surjan.

Any thoughts?

Currently my backline looks like this:

Delidio, Malceski, Broughton,
Bugg, Clarke, Mohr, Ellis
(Lake, Shaw).

Feel like I will have to trade one of Shaw or Lake this week to get a win.
Tough decision!

Currently my backline looks like this:

Delidio, Malceski, Broughton,
Bugg, Clarke, Mohr, Ellis
(Lake, Shaw).

Feel like I will have to trade one of Shaw or Lake this week to get a win.
Tough decision!

big call most of those rookies still have spce to grow although ellis was on an extended bench might be a donut this week or Ellis get's chopped prior to reaching his potential

How much are holding onto Dempsey this week? Is he any chance to pull out before the game, or not get up for the ANZAC clash? Currently have him traded out for Hurn due to bye situation in Rd 13. If i do stick with Dempsey out(Which im not yet sold on, can be persuaded back) i chose Hurn because he has a different bye round but also because he is playing good footy (Although its only early days) and he costs me a good 40-60k less than the other premium backs. Still might choose Carrazzo,Fisher or Birchall however and totally disregard the bye round. Thoughts on all this? Keep Dempsey or if i dont who to trade in?

Anyway, the second trade is Cyril out and I'm wondering whether I should go with a mid 300s player.....

.......or suggestions I'm off my rocker much appreciated.

Wouldn't be trading out a premium like Cyril, you picked him for a reason to begin with! At least someone like Fyfe has a possible long term injury that could affect his price/scoring, but that is not the case with Cyril.