Round 5 Trades

My Team is currently:
DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Heppell, Pearce, Pittard, Terlich (Heath, Stevenson)
Could go: Pearce --> Birchall

MID: Swan, Ablett, Cotchin, Pendlebury, O'Keefe, O'Meara, Goodes, Viney (Rampe, Kommer)
Could go: Viney --> Evans or Kommer --> Evans

RUC: Cox, Luey (Blicavs, Currie)
NO TRADES

FWDS: Rockliff, Robinson, Hoff, JJK, Neade, Dwyer (Caff, PattyK)
Will Trade: PattyK --> Mayes

NEXT WEEK
Robinson --> SJ
Currie --> Gawn or Blicavs --> Gawn

Really want Birch but dont want to miss Evans. Need to get rid of PattyK and Mayes is best Option!!

Thoughts?

team is currently:

Birchall, Goddard, Hanley, O'Brien, Goodes, Pittard, (Heath, Stevenson)

Swan, Ablett, Watson, Deledio, Wines, Moloney, O'Meara, Viney, (Crouch, Kommer)

Cox, Leuenberger, (Blicavs, Rowe)

Franklin, Martin, Rockliff, Monfries, Kennedy, Dwyer, (Neade, McCaffer)

Definitely doing Moloney to Mayes, and thinking of going Kommer to a premium (can afford anyone with about 600k). My question is where do i need the extra premium most?

Defenders. Get Hartlett in there if you can IMO.
I would say your mids, you are getting rid of Moloney which leaves you with only 4 premo's and 6 rooks. Pendles/Cotchin/Swallow would be a great addition.

I've gone Hartlett, will get Swallow in next week i reckon.

I think bringing in hartlett and playing crouch on the field is better than bringing in swallow and playing stevenson on the field. Take out the injury affected 40 odd and Hartlett averages about 115

I've gone Hartlett, will get Swallow in next week i reckon.

I think bringing in hartlett and playing crouch on the field is better than bringing in swallow and playing stevenson on the field. Take out the injury affected 40 odd and Hartlett averages about 115
Certainly a good trade, work on your mids next and you are set! Hartlett is a star.

My Team is currently:
DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Heppell, Pearce, Pittard, Terlich (Heath, Stevenson)
Could go: Pearce --> Birchall

MID: Swan, Ablett, Cotchin, Pendlebury, O'Keefe, O'Meara, Goodes, Viney (Rampe, Kommer)
Could go: Viney --> Evans or Kommer --> Evans

RUC: Cox, Luey (Blicavs, Currie)
NO TRADES

FWDS: Rockliff, Robinson, Hoff, JJK, Neade, Dwyer (Caff, PattyK)
Will Trade: PattyK --> Mayes

NEXT WEEK
Robinson --> SJ
Currie --> Gawn or Blicavs --> Gawn

Really want Birch but dont want to miss Evans. Need to get rid of PattyK and Mayes is best Option!!

Thoughts?

Kommer is back next week vs GWS, then we have cats & Lions both at Etihad stadium. Viney to evans. Why Gawn? He is terrible in a terrible club

Ugh... Now have Crouch and Mitchell on my midfield bench. My fault for not getting rid of Mitchell earlier, sometimes a third trade option would be just dandy

Crouch injured

will be going
Crouch> Mayes
Viney> Evans

or
Crouch>Evans
Neade> Lecras

leaning towards the first one, as i feel mayes will score just as much as lecras this week, as brisbane are playing melbourne

My major win this year has been in my mid rookie selections - I avoided Crouch, Viney and Mitchell. About the only win for me this year thus far.
not a major win not selecting crouch

He has averaged 71 got 88 last week, much better than most rookies, who cares if he is injured, we have heaps of trades.
I think money is important, but points are just as important, and people are looking past that for quick cash imo

For a team without Mayes or Evans who would you guys pick up? Evans is $50k cheaper right? Should they score pretty similar from here on out?

Also Neade to Cloke or Neade to Steve Johnson?

Are we free to reverse trades after tomorrows games? Obviously assuming they're players that aren't playing tomorrow.
The programming when u reverse trades reverts everything back to end of round 4.

Because some players have played they can't use this program hence you cannot reverse trades even with players that have not played.

Likewise after a partial lockout once u make a trade it is done. You can't reverse even a trade done Friday morning.

The programming when u reverse trades reverts everything back to end of round 4.

Because some players have played they can't use this program hence you cannot reverse trades even with players that have not played.

Likewise after a partial lockout once u make a trade it is done. You can't reverse even a trade done Friday morning.

Crap.

Thanks, mate.

Going with the tactical/financial trades this week.
Viney > Evans +74k
Varcoe > Mayes +73k
Leaving me with 245k sitting in the bank with still a few piggies to get cashed up.

Got 2 ideas, not sure which 1 to take atm.

Option 1:
Viney ----> Ablett
Neade -----> Mayes
Bank $92k

Option 2:
Viney ----> Mayes (brings up a DPP link)
Neade-----> Franklin
Bank $179

Obvious advantages to both, not sure which 1 i like more....hmmmm

I'd take Ablett because his average is higher than Buddy, esp. if you are going to keep him in for the long run

Round 5 Trades