Round 5 Trades

I am holding Crouch. He will explode when he returns...hopefully.

Went from 19.7% ownership to 10% this week. After another week out, already out of 1.49% of teams since last night. I expect that to head closer to 5% by next fortnight.

5% ownership overall makes him pretty unique when you know how he can score. I am banking on him having a great run home. Injuries, as usual, are the main problem.
I'm unsure on him only played 30 odd games injurys been the killer.
I liked the look of Sloane v the swans looks like vintage Sloane playing in his best role.
Even if Brad comes back I doubt both crouches can keep it up all year.

JJ & De Goey would be my first trades, give Barlow another week I reckon.

Laird/KK/Docherty for JJ

De Goey/Papley for DBJ/Byrne.

What moves would you make with my team mate?

Milera/Papley being my biggest concern. Stef/R.Gray is also a concern this week but it would be a waste trading.

View attachment 237036
View attachment 237037
View attachment 237038

I'd look to get some money in the kitty for upgrading if I were you by offloading a couple of rookies for new ones on the bubble. 2 of Papley/Hewett/Melera > The 2 Byrnes via DPP wizardry. Should leave you around 180-200k. Important that all your bench rookies are still making money, otherwise it will take even longer to upgrade your on-field rookies.

I liked the look of Sloane v the swans looks like vintage Sloane playing in his best role.

Have Sloane in draft. Finally coming good.

Re. the crouches...yeah its hard to see both going big, but he's in for a reason, and i am going to see it through until the injury is long term and i have more cash to upgrade

Matty Crouch will play all year and average 90.. BCrouch was always going to be in and out with injuries and suspensions

Jarrad Grant kicked 7 goals in the 2s...
At 336k could be an option in new couple of wks, very cheap..

Alright:

B Crouch to DBJ via AMT
Milera to Ruggles via M Brown

Gives me $321k in the bank to upgrade next week.

Scored 2039 this week, went up 3400 in rank to #24,761 overall which I'm reasonably happy with.

Hello Gents,

Here are my round 4 flogs. Like most, plenty of room to improve...

I desperately want to win my league game this week against one of the better sides however I am unsure whether to trade this week.

Since McGlynn came into the Swans side Papley/Hewett have dropped off a cliff. Papley is likely to be dropped however Hewett had 18 touches, three tackles and a goal in the NEAFL on the weekend and if he does come back you could make a logical case for holding both players IMHO. If there is the potential for these guys to be rotated through the small forward role they may prove to be reasonable slow burning cows and OK for bench cover and loopholing purposes. If neither player is named the logical trade is one of Hewett/Papley to Byrne-Jones. This allows me to move Tippa from D7 to F6 which opens up the DPP with Adams and provides significantly better bench coverage. The only other player I could consider Trading is Gresham-DBJ however I would also like to see how he goes at Sandringham this week since they had a bye this weekend.

So the immediate question - should I consider holding the trades this week so we can get more info on Papley/Gresham/Hewett - or grab DBJ/Byrne/Cockatoo type this week before the price increase.

In terms of using a second trade - the only player I could even consider moving on is Barlow. His value can only go up from here and with Freo back at home against the blues trading Spudlow could be premature... If I did want to get aggressive I could upgrade him to Sloane or Zorko - however since I can't afford the players I really want (fyfe/danger/priddis) doing an upgrade is very unlikely.

On the plus side the backline and rucks are looking solid longterm...

Shall I just bunker down so I can patiently fatten the cows at the Hack Watts Ranch?

Any help/advice greatly appreciated...

round 4 flogs.JPG

Matty Crouch will play all year and average 90.. BCrouch was always going to be in and out with injuries and suspensions
Yeah he prob play all year but may get tired at times.
Only thing that worries me with Sloane is crouches taking some of he's points and crows playing fast footy going the shortest way to goal not playing prossion footy.
Other than that I love the way he plays one of my favs.

Ward has been awful so far in DT this season

I'm picking him in SC because his upside is gigantic once he gets more of the footy, he's not tackling much and only needs 20-25 possies to ton up, he seems to be second in line to Gazza for CDs golden boy mid
SC scorers seem to love him.

Paradoxically Sheil gets a really rough deal I reckon.

Can't decide between getting Ward or Pendles this weeek. Still leaning toward Pendles at this stage.

Would you do Papley>DJB & Milera>Parish for cash generation? Does seem a bit of a waste.
He already has parish.
I heard it 26484746372 times by tim Watson he's the second coming to Jesus in the Geelong game.

Alright:

B Crouch to DBJ via AMT
Milera to Ruggles via M Brown

Gives me $321k in the bank to upgrade next week.

Scored 2039 this week, went up 3400 in rank to #24,761 overall which I'm reasonably happy with.

just did this for shits and gigs...throwing Bartel in the mids...i like the look of it.

Maybe i can ditch the crouch ;)

I feel like I need to get on the Byrne boats...but I might refrain from chasing rookie points again :)

I would like to upgrade someone soon
Im taking its a long season approach and downgrading paps and menadue for the byrnes, they look the goods. Will leave me nearly 400k to double upgrade next week. I also have stef and will cop a zero so this weeks score will be bad but overall i think its the right move.

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Thoughts needed...
Dusty to fyfe
Sinclair to goldy
Leaving 37k out of 420k before trades
I would keep dusty Richmond playing like poo he will come good he is a bit up and down most forwards are.
Must be another way to get goldy post your team if u can.