Round 5 trades

If you can cover Skippy, neither. Wait till a cash cow matures and then upgrade Skip to a premium. If you can't.. then downgrade him but i wouldnt go upgrading Houlihan just yet.

With that mind Spartan (and others), what would you do in this situation...

B: Goddard, Fisher, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski, Petrenko, Cheney (Broughton & Hill)
M: Ablett, Judd, Selwood, Foley, Haselby, Rich (Dangerfield & Beams)
R: Petrie, Tippett (Jacobs, Spencer):eek:
F: Pavlich, Deledio, SJ, Roughead, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (M Brown & Walker)

* Got only 17 trades left, $287k in bank.

With Skippy, should I:

a) Trade him for Riewoldt this week before his price goes up; or
b) Wait till maybe next week (or the week after) when Buddy bottoms out and go Skippy > Buddy??

And as an aside, should I trade Malceski > Gilbert, before Gilbert's price gets out of reach?? I could afford to do that this week without any downgrades if I waited till next week to address the forwards, and went the Skippy > Buddy option, but I'd be just short if i went the Skippy > Riewoldt option this week.

What do you guys reckon?

B: Goddard, Fisher, Gilbee, Cornes, Malceski, Petrenko, Cheney (Broughton & Hill)
F: Pavlich, Deledio, SJ, Roughead, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (M Brown & Walker)

With Skippy, should I:

b) Wait till maybe next week (or the week after) when Buddy bottoms out and go Skippy > Buddy??

And as an aside, should I trade Malceski > Gilbert, before Gilbert's price gets out of reach?? I could afford to do that this week without any downgrades if I waited till next week to address the forwards, and went the Skippy > Buddy option, but I'd be just short if i went the Skippy > Riewoldt option this week.

What do you guys reckon?

Skippy to Roo. Leave it a week or 2 then sort out your backs.:thumbsu:

I could probably wait a week but I want to downgrade Skipworth to a rookie, Fev to Riewoldt and in the next two weeks Hurn to a premium.

Yeah I think its either get on Riewoldt this week or forget about him all together so it does put you in a spot of bother. I was lucky enough to have enough spare cash to upgrade Didak to Riewoldt without a double trade (haven't pulled the trigger yet of course never before Friday morning).

With Skippy, should I:

What do you guys reckon?

I have buddy and he's not exactly giving me a chubby.

I'm personally going for Roo this week.

The Malsexi/Gilbert situation is a tough one.. can Gilbert really keep up his form? Maybe. Malsexi by logic should do better than last week and make a little more cash.

Looking at your team you have bigger problems than Malsexi.

If i were you i'd probably just do Skippy to Roo this week.. or wait a week and play Brown/Walker and then make a decision on a premium for Skippy next week.

Edit: I'd worry about upgrading Cheney/Tippet before Malsexi.

D: Fisher, Goddard, Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, Petrenko, Hill (Cheney, Suckling)
M: Judd, Selwood, Gibbs, Kerr, Hasleby, Rich (Beams, Robinson)
R: Cox, McIntosh (Jacobs, Spencer)
F: Harvey, Pavlich, Franklin, Deledio, Porplyzia, Skipworth, Ziebell (Brown, Walker)

18 trades left, 98k in bank. I don't know if I should pull the trigger on any trades this week, I have decent cover for Skippy being out. Backs need some work too.

D: Fisher, Goddard, Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, Petrenko, Hill (Cheney, Suckling)
F: Harvey, Pavlich, Franklin, Deledio, Porplyzia, Skipworth, Ziebell (Brown, Walker)

18 trades left, 98k in bank. I don't know if I should pull the trigger on any trades this week, I have decent cover for Skippy being out. Backs need some work too.

Nice team there dude, just missing Ablett! :D

I love the forward line, its very balanced. Would try and get Riewoldt in if I was you. Maybe downgrade Hasleby to a rookie if you need the cash and play Beams on the ground. Then upgrade Skippy to Riewoldt. :)

I think this trade is 1 week away atleast IMO.

With Dal facing Cornes expect a drop in score and hence in price also Tuck is likely to play his 3rd game this week so will rise in price.

As far as NAhas goes i'm pretty sure he's only played the 1 game so another week to see what he's like may be wise given Robos turn of form since his opening 100!
Nahas price will go up this week, so if I do this trade it is this week.. I am really concerned about T Tuck, if he doesnt come up this week he might be a while away as well.. I guess I will wait for the teams to see if he's in or not.. If he does play his price might rise to $370k ish?? I will probably hold off in that case..
Dalsanto has Kornes to deal with this week.

Nahas is not even close to being a lock in the 22.

Does that answer your question?
It does and I respect your opinion, however as I stated above, if Tuck doesnt come up this week I might be holding onto him just in hope of him coming good.. Have heard from someone that knows off him that there is more to the hip injury than meets the eye and I also noticed this during the Nth Melb game.. Just hope that my source is wrong, for Hawthorn's sake as well as my supercoaches team.

Another trade I have on my mind is;
IN: Giansiricusa, Barham/Moss/Hartlett
OUT: Skipworth, Robinson

I dont think Robinson will hold his place in the team, considering Carazzo, Scotland, Fisher, Bentley, Bannister and co are knocking on the door..

Opinions?

Skippy Dilema

Current Midfield

Judd, Bartel, Selwood, Adcock, Rich, Skipworth (Robinson, Anthony)

I was considering:

Skippy to Hartlett
Bartel to Ablett

Then next week:

Anthony/ Robinson to Barham (if still performing)

I made this decision based on the fact that Bartel will still lose money, Selwood can get his B/E.

And I could even get Bartel later for someone else :eek::confused:

So then it could be:

Gazza (c), Judd (vc), Selwood, Adcock, Rich & Hartlett
(maybe get Bartel again at some point)

Apparently Hartlett is in favour at port and is more likely to keep his spot.:eek:

Currently have 18 trades left

Thoughts?

Agree with Juddy - Nice team :thumbsu:. A little concern about your Backs cover :confused: Hope you don't cop any injuries. Although l believe that Suckling is a chance this week with the Goo being injured. Thats if Gilham does not come up :rolleyes:. With 18 trades l would do Juddys suggestion to get Roo :thumbsu:. He will not get any cheaper.

Skippy Dilema

Current Midfield

Judd, Bartel, Selwood, Adcock, Rich, Skipworth (Robinson, Anthony)

I was considering:

Skippy to Hartlett
Bartel to Ablett

Then next week:

Anthony/ Robinson to Barham (if still performing)

I made this decision based on the fact that Bartel will still lose money, Selwood can get his B/E.

And I could even get Bartel later for someone else :eek::confused:

So then it could be:

Gazza (c), Judd (vc), Selwood, Adcock, Rich & Hartlett
(maybe get Bartel again at some point)

Apparently Hartlett is in favour at port and is more likely to keep his spot.:eek:

Currently have 18 trades left

Thoughts?
I would keep Bartel in your team.. I would look at trading Skippy for a lesser like (Barham/Hartlett/Moss/Whitecross etc..
I would look at offloading an under performing gun in your fwd line or back line for Ablett, and I think as soon as Ablett has a downer (70-90 SC points) his price might drop a little..
Trading bartel and then picking him up again at a later point makes no sense, come finals time you wont have any trades left doing that sort of stuff..
Imagine Ablett goes down in rnd 20 and u have no trades :)

got 270k in the bank

cloke and roughead out

who to bring in buddy/boomer/riewodlt/pavlich/chappy/okeefe 2 of these..

any thoughts?

With Skippy, should I:

What do you guys reckon?
Pretty similar team mate

The only worry i have with gilbert is - i do not want to have dal santo/fisher/goddard/one day riewoldt and then gilbert also - dont want too much importance put on one game

Agree with Juddy - Nice team :thumbsu:. A little concern about your Backs cover :confused: Hope you don't cop any injuries. Although l believe that Suckling is a chance this week with the Goo being injured. Thats if Gilham does not come up :rolleyes:. With 18 trades l would do Juddys suggestion to get Roo :thumbsu:. He will not get any cheaper.
Lets not forget who Roo got his score against... Freo. I reckon next week will be a turning point for him as he will probably start getting double-teamed for the period in which Kosi is out. Don't forget Roo's past averages against Port Adelaide are very, very poor by his standards (emphasis on the very).

No trades.

Walker v Dees is cover for Skippy this week.

Malceski survives.

Next week will be a different story.
No trades either, got no cover in my forward-line what so ever :eek: and will be starting both Jacaranda Ziebell and M.Brown, courtesy of Hentschel and Skipworth's injuries.

TBH I'd rather save the trades above than cop a zero due to a late-withdrawal (odds of that are pretty low). I'm not too fussed if I donut a round or 2, as too bring in another rookie would equate to an ordinary score from Thompson, T.Walker or Nahas which I would imagine can't justify the trade, considering I've already waited out 3 weeks with Hentschel.

Malceski is really frustrating me as well mate as well, but then again so was Boomer, so yeah. I made a $20 bet with a mate that from now to the end of the season Malceski will outaverage Gilbert, pretty confident I'll take the biscuits, but then again its far from a certainty.

Bloody Gilbert has been fantastic tbh.

Gets the hard ball, marks the opposition kicks and is clean with his disposal. Great traits for SC.

I went for Hurn and whilst he hasnt gone BOOM! like Gilbert I am happy that if I have to leave at the 7th defender spot, so be it. Solid this year, looks to be going okay.

Lids has had an article aimed at him in the Herald Sun so Im hoping he shits on Brady Rawlings this week and plays 4 qtrs of footy instead of the halves he has been showing thus far in 09.

Other than that I really cant complain about my side, its been going great guns. :thumbsu:

Other then wanting to strangle Jack Reiwoldt what should I do with him? This spud is bleeding me dry with his price drops. Probably last week before I can jump in and make him a straight swap for Krakeour. Should I do it? Have used 4 trades this season.

Malceski is also a worry though I feel I should keep him in and have faith in him picking up the slack over the next few weeks.

What should I do lads?

Which one fellas?

i) Skipworth and Malceski OUT - Riewoldt and Drummond/Newman IN
ii) Hasleby and Malceski OUT - Ablett and Drummond/Newman IN

Which option and which defender? Cheers in advance :thumbsu:

As much as i would do anything to get Ablett if i didnt have him, i would definitely take the first option. Riewoldt/Drummond for me. Mainly because Haselby is going alright while Skipworth will be out for at least 3.
However you may want to go Newman over Drummond due to Drummonds injury history (i only chose Drummond cause i got him at a discount)

As much as i would do anything to get Ablett if i didnt have him, i would definitely take the first option. Riewoldt/Drummond for me. Mainly because Haselby is going alright while Skipworth will be out for at least 3.
However you may want to go Newman over Drummond due to Drummonds injury history (i only chose Drummond cause i got him at a discount)

Cheers Donk!

Actually had a bit of a change of heart....:eek:

Barring something horrendous happening, I've decided to pull the pin and go Ottens >>> Cox (Petrie 2nd ruck). The big cats' zero's (plus no bench cover) are killing my weekly score.

Now my second trade of the week with be either...
1) Hasleby >>> Ablett
2) Skipworth >>> Riewoldt
3) Malceski >>> Drummond/Newman

I'm leaning towards taking your advice and exercising option two, as this would leave me with $110,000, which could be used to upgrade Malceski in a couple of rounds time. It will also give me some time to figure out the best option between Newman and Drummond.

Spud, if you are going to do it that way i would be more inclined to just go for Ablett. So long as you a) have cover for skippy b) plan on making skippy your first upgrade.
(i wouldnt worry too much about malceski, sounds like u have bigger problems)

Do you have any idea how much easier/funner SC is with Ablett as your perma-captain?

Spud, if you are going to do it that way i would be more inclined to just go for Ablett. So long as you a) have cover for skippy b) plan on making skippy your first upgrade.
(i wouldnt worry too much about malceski, sounds like u have bigger problems)

Do you have any idea how much easier/funner SC is with Ablett as your perma-captain?

Thought I could do it without him Donk :eek: Obviously, I was wrong. There's a 98.49% chance he'll be my 2nd trade this week. My only concerns at the moment are houlihan and malceski in my backline, and my under-performing forwards Buddy and Lids (+ skipworth's injury).

I reckon a few other SC'ers would be facing the same problems this week ;)

Thanks for your help, Ablett's the man! :thumbsu: