Round 7 trades

One of you campaigners tell me whether I should do Scott or Butters to Ross.

Head says 'be patient Scott will play again', heart says 'ship the campaigner off'.
Scott ain't playing and Butters is, so there is your answer. Why do you need to trade though - for the $?

FFS. Was so looking forward to upgrading and getting either Parker or Butters off the field but no, Chris Scott has to go and f****** ruin it by dropping Constable!

Trade him or no?

Scott ain't playing and Butters is, so there is your answer. Why do you need to trade though - for the $?
Fair shout. My one concern was that Scott has more cash to make than Butters, but I guess that's no certainty.

I don't need the trade. I just see more value in Ross right now.

Menegola sideways to T Kelly or not worth doing?
Unless Dahl gets his shit together I'll probably be doing the same thing with him next week.

This weeks trades and selections have me stumped.

Constable out after all the fuss as a must have rookie scoring fine with low breakeven, I guess speed of side maybe a factor.
Any Cat fans know why he would be out?

Interestingly, Scrimshaw is listed as managed but he appears in the emergencies, I think they did this as Kaiden Brand is in doubt with a sore
shoulder and currently hawks have not much depth in defence for now on the taller side.

The coaches making me think twice sample examples are:
Bevo and what he is doing position wise on players such as Dunkley, Libba.
Horse - Heeney named onball and notice they have same talls and added Hayward so hopefully this happens.
The Scott brothers - have no idea what the plans are as it changes but maybe they just want the right mix.

This is making it frustrating on deciding on who to go up too or down too, JS, and injuries happen so all are a challenge.

I plan to make 2 trades this week - have selected a dozen scenarios and still undecided of what I'm doing.

Glad I grab Ross last week, in hindsight should've got Baker too.

The ups and downs of SC...

Hey lads, in a pretty decent spot compared to others this week.

Pretty set on first trade of;
Constable > T. Kelly via Drew

Original plan for second trade was to double upgrade this week by doing;
Witherden > Sicily
(15K Bank)

1556805743738.png

However, now thinking I should get on Ross & offload Atkins/Scott while I can rather than wait for Answerth?

Atkins > Ross
(171K Bank)

OR

Scott > Ross
(112K Bank)

Thoughts? Anything else I'm missing?

I don't see the point trading out players like Scott(NM), Atkins, Balta and Clark when there is more cash to be made from other rookies.

Hi guys just wondering is it worth it to dump Whitfield because of his big b/e and donut this week and bring in a fallen premo (Fyfe or Tkelly) and bring Whitfield back in after his next game in you only get him back a little bit cheaper or if he has another stinker then you can really cash in and get him 70-100k cheaper?

Don't understand people bringing in Ross this week. Is it for onfield points or cash gen?
Hayes will make same cash this week on projections for 70k less. I always think you miss the first price rise you miss the rookie.

Not keen on any rookies this week so I’m going the double banger! Can’t pass up the value on offer.

73A8E6E9-BE7D-47EC-AB4D-7B199877B925.jpeg

Do me please old mate,
I'm thinking I have a number of options.

Rich IN via downgrades OR

Fyfe also an option via sideways action, Brouch.

Rookies i like - Hayes or Corbett early... Surely Hayes was brought in as a mature ager to fill a purpose.

9k to spend.

View attachment 665830
First of all, absolutely sensational lineup, can only tip your hat to a squad that strong, you're ticking along beautifully :thumbsu:
People have different ways of evaluating trades.
For mine, you'd need Fyfe to outstrip Crouch by a touch under 30 for it to maybe pan out with him as the sacrifice in a standalone, but you're short on cash for that anyway.
Would not normally look at trades involving Crouch, Walsh or Libba yet, they're the ones who have been raising your floor.
Combinations of Clark / Atkins / Constable don't free up enough cash for your preferred ins.
Looks like you'd fall short of Constable > Hayes this, Drew > Fyfe via Setters next week.
Guess one of Crouch / Walsh / Liberatore is the most doable avenue to Fyfe.
(Rich I wouldn't go for when there are others with proven full-season pedigrees at similar prices, even with the new rules.)

Hi guys just wondering is it worth it to dump Whitfield because of his big b/e and donut this week and bring in a fallen premo (Fyfe or Tkelly) and bring Whitfield back in after his next game in you only get him back a little bit cheaper or if he has another stinker then you can really cash in and get him 70-100k cheaper?

Depends on your goal and how many trades you think you will have left over and finish your team.

Also depends on Overall or league..?

I always chase overall. I'm a glutton for punishment, but if I do this same move I think I can confidently finish my team with 7-8 trades remaining.

Contemplating Whitfield to Williams.

Walsh to Fyfe for 120k is mighty tempting also.

Upgrading Collins to T.Kelly. Should I downgrade Constable or Butters to make up the difference?
I have both Clarke and Constable. Reckon most do... I can trade either to Fyfe and have change. But I don't know if Clarke will be back anytime soon with 2ey playing so I prefer to move Clarke now tbh

I would normally be against it. But I have heaps of cash and to many 0s this week. Whitfield will drop a bloody heap the next 2 weeks. I'm going Whitfield and Clarke to Laird and Fyfe... hard to ignore those 2 at there price. Will probably bite me in the ass but I need to make punts now.