Boyd, Matthew 521,000
Tuck, Shane 540,500
Gibbs, Bryce 529,500
Watson, Jobe 506,700
Bolton, Jude 548,500
Bartel, Jimmy 523,200

Re: Round 15 Trades

tossing up between judd and montagna
st kilda's run home is awesome, but i already have goddard in def and dal in my midfield

Ranked 147 with 6 trades left. Wonder if i should go for broke and get Swan in? It would require 2 trades and the money left over could see me miss out on Riewoldt unless he drops to 540-550k

Or, could take the safe option of Pendlebury and get Riewoldt for sure.

What do ya reckon?

EDIT: Actually i could make Swan and Riewoldt a definite. But it would mean i'd have to trade P.Davis instead of Webberley for Strijk. But that would mean Strijk and Webberley on the bench in defense. What's Strijk's job security like?

Think i'm just gonna go
Barlow > Judd

Then wait for roos price to hopefully drop until I can go
Brown > Roo

Then left with 1 trade left which I might use on dead weight durng finals

Ranked 147 with 6 trades left. Wonder if i should go for broke and get Swan in? It would require 2 trades and the money left over could see me miss out on Riewoldt unless he drops to 540-550k

Or, could take the safe option of Pendlebury and get Riewoldt for sure.

What do ya reckon?

EDIT: Actually i could make Swan and Riewoldt a definite. But it would mean i'd have to trade P.Davis instead of Webberley for Strijk. But that would mean Strijk and Webberley on the bench in defense. What's Strijk's job security like?

Pretty sure Riewoldt will get lower then 540k. A score of 80 and 100 for example would put him under 500k. I think he is a must to make room for once he comes back. Teams who traded too hard will not be able to bring him in and he will probably make a good trade for Jonno Brown.

I need to get rid of Hille. (I was away for a few weeks so couldn't make the trade earlier).

Already have Sandilands, and traded Tippet out for Sandi ages ago so I don't want to get him back. Which ruckman should I get? (Can afford any)

Hmac, Jolly, Charman, Cox.

Damn Barlow.....

It's down to Swan ($630k) or Cross ($560k) I think.

The extra $70k is going to be important when it comes time to bring Riewoldt in in a few weeks.

That will leave a midfield of Ablett, Boyd, NDS, Cross, Montagna, Judd.

Swan would be better, but Riewoldt is a must have.

Maybe Pendles is a better option?? Split the middle!

Damn Barlow.....

The extra $70k is going to be important when it comes time to bring Riewoldt in in a few weeks.

I would go best available, But, if Cross is scoring well, grab him and use that 70k for Riewoldt in that couple of weeks time if you would like that.

Personally I would get Swan because he has been scoring very well.

I also need advice, I have ziebell on the Midfield bench after I moved Chapman to forward to get Ziebell off without doing a trade because i had already traded Barlow > Ablett and Doughty > H.Shaw

My midfield currently is: Ablett, Swan, Montagna, Selwood, Deledio, Martin. Next week should I trade Ziebell out for a low rookie and cash in on Martin to get a player that scores more consistent or leave it how it is.

Trading out Ziebell and Barlow which gives me $891,200 for a mid and a forward.

Thinking of

A) Thompson (Adel) & Thomas (Coll)
B) Stanton (Ess) & Thomas (Coll)
C) Goodes (Syd) & Hayes (Stk) ---(Already have God, Mont, Gilb)

or any of the other combos that might work... Any help would be much appreciated cos i play my boss this week and he is a &%$#.

Cheers

Damn Barlow.....

Swan is obviously the best of two, but the cash will help so it makes this a tough one. It may depend on how much cash you have in the kitty? If you desperatly need the extra $$$ to make the upgrade go cross if not a desprate I would go for pendles.

But either way great midfield:thumbsu:

Trading out Ziebell and Barlow which gives me $891,200 for a mid and a forward.

Thinking of

A) Thompson (Adel) & Thomas (Coll)
B) Stanton (Ess) & Thomas (Coll)
C) Goodes (Syd) & Hayes (Stk) ---(Already have God, Mont, Gilb)

or any of the other combos that might work... Any help would be much appreciated cos i play my boss this week and he is a &%$#.

Cheers

Found a few possible combos

A) One of Hayes, Boyd, Bartel or Gibbs and R. Murphy
with this you get a quality Mid and a very cheap R.Murphy who will keep putting out 70+ scores

B) One of Cross, Judd or Pendles and Higgins
Get a very good mid and a dirt, dirt cheap higgins, who will help with MPP if you have the right guys

C) Altenativly could go Higgins in the mid and Didak fwd
this works for MPP

D) Ball and Tippet.
Both players in season best form, are on the rise, still cheap and great runs home

Any ways thats what I found. No offence but not really a fan of what you suggested so I would stay away from those.
IMO all those options have positives and negatives. My favourite is probley Juddy and Higgins, I dont know how he got that cheap but for that price I think he is worth the risk.

But its all your choice. You might think my ideas are crap, i donno but I hope this all helps a bit

G'day all,

Wondering if you fantasy guns could have a look at my team and see any improvement possibilities? I've got 8 trades left, going to use one on Barlow for Judd, willing to use another to trade down to a cheaper player to give me money in the bank for the finals! Any suggestions will be appreciated! :thumbsu:

1. Goddard (DEF) (VC) 1352. Hodge (DEF) 1173. Malceski (DEF) 784. Enright (DEF) 1025. Fisher (DEF) 876. Nason (DEF) 527. Henderson (DEF) 1028. Ablett (MID) (Capt) 2129. Gibbs (MID) 10710. Barlow (MID) 8611. Cooney (MID) 7612. Martin (MID) 7513. Trengove (MID) 10214. Sandilands (RUC) 12115. Cox (RUC) 6916. Pavlich (FWD) 6417. Riewoldt (FWD) 9318. O'Keefe (FWD) 14919. Podsiadly (FWD) 14520. Hall (FWD) 3921. Kennedy (FWD) 4222. Franklin (FWD) 79

1. Webberley (DEF) (Emerg) 02. Heath (DEF) 03. Jetta (MID) 04. Gysberts (MID) 05. White (RUC) 06. Gawn (RUC) 07. Davis (FWD) (Emerg) 528. Dennis-Lane (FWD) (Emerg) 23

G'day all,

Wondering if you fantasy guns could have a look at my team and see any improvement possibilities? I've got 8 trades left, going to use one on Barlow for Judd, willing to use another to trade down to a cheaper player to give me money in the bank for the finals! Any suggestions will be appreciated! :thumbsu:

1. Goddard (DEF) (VC) 1352. Hodge (DEF) 1173. Malceski (DEF) 784. Enright (DEF) 1025. Fisher (DEF) 876. Nason (DEF) 527. Henderson (DEF) 1028. Ablett (MID) (Capt) 2129. Gibbs (MID) 10710. Barlow (MID) 8611. Cooney (MID) 7612. Martin (MID) 7513. Trengove (MID) 10214. Sandilands (RUC) 12115. Cox (RUC) 6916. Pavlich (FWD) 6417. Riewoldt (FWD) 9318. O'Keefe (FWD) 14919. Podsiadly (FWD) 14520. Hall (FWD) 3921. Kennedy (FWD) 4222. Franklin (FWD) 79

1. Webberley (DEF) (Emerg) 02. Heath (DEF) 03. Jetta (MID) 04. Gysberts (MID) 05. White (RUC) 06. Gawn (RUC) 07. Davis (FWD) (Emerg) 528. Dennis-Lane (FWD) (Emerg) 23

Hey Mate,
Not a bad team but there are a few improvements that could be made.
obviously your last 4 def are a concern. Not sure how Nason and Henderson are scoring but im pretty sure its nothing great. So if you could upgrade on of them that might improve your backs

Mids look okay without being flashy, your in need of another swan, montagna, judd to complament GAJ, so by trading in one of them could help. and mabye upgrade one of Trengrove or Martin in to cheap premium

Rucks very good, i like:thumbsu:

Fwd line is aswell good. Only thing I would do is mabye to wait form reiwoldt (of the nick variety) to drop price and upgrade him by trading Kennedy or hall

So not to bad, in a few weeks it could be a top notch side coming into finals. Hope what Ive said has helped and good luck:):thumbsu:

Isn't mcneil a mid/forward mpp though? :confused:

If you have goddard in the backline then that won't work. :eek:

LOL.

Crapola.

Anyway, I think I'll cop a donut with Barlow. (I have given up on overall, just after league win, currently in 1st (most important league), 2nd & 9th. I want Hodge, he has a break even of 180 and playing Geelong. I'm hoping his price drops significantly.

If Gsyberts gets up. No donut.

G'day all,

Mate u need to upgrade henderson and nason, they shouldnt be on the field this late in the year. you should also upgrade trengove and martin too if you have the cash. apart from davis (and maybe jetta?) you have no real job security in your bench players either.
I would go trengove to higgins or didak, opening up pav and o'keefe's MPP should one of them get injured, will allow you to use either your fwd bench or mid bench to cover.
you could bring in kelly or gilbee for martin opening up the same with goddard and hodge in the backline.
or do nason to kelly and trengove to gilbee, meaning you have 4 players that can utilise 4 emergencies by using only two trades.

my trades>>

i'm looking at similar, i need to do barlow, and i have a heap of DEF/MID's with noone to swap to. i cant decide if the MPP ability is worth going kelly over the classy and high scoring montagna?
(the extra cash would certainly help get fyfe, my last non prem, up to roo).
I have 7 trades left.

Im not sure on Roo

May struggle to get the ball as he gets his points from leading up the ground. May struggle with fitness / confidence

Suggest waiting at least 2 weeks to see what happens

Gotta agree with you Dennis
I'm not fully confident with roo, but he will have atleast two, three weeks to get back his fitness and confidence and mojo, So hopefully he will be ready to score big for finals and has the great run home.
But will wait until he drops a few $$ before I pick him up (which I probley will anyway)

my trades>>

i'm looking at similar, i need to do barlow, and i have a heap of DEF/MID's with noone to swap to. i cant decide if the MPP ability is worth going kelly over the classy and high scoring montagna?
(the extra cash would certainly help get fyfe, my last non prem, up to roo).
I have 7 trades left.

Had the exact idea as you have Barlow and he needs to be traded. I'm pretty much looking at Judd (best quality), Kelly (Goddard, Hodge), Didak (Rok, Pav)
Im pretty convinced that Judd is the way to go just because he is the best, If you desperatly need the cash for the latter upgrade go Kelly, but I think im gonna go Judd, just because hes the best and have the cash to use

Had the exact idea as you have Barlow and he needs to be traded. I'm pretty much looking at Judd (best quality), Kelly (Goddard, Hodge), Didak (Rok, Pav)
Im pretty convinced that Judd is the way to go just because he is the best, If you desperatly need the cash for the latter upgrade go Kelly, but I think im gonna go Judd, just because hes the best and have the cash to use

yeah i have ROK/pav/harvey and goodes with one in the mids so didak wont help me much.
And I have judd....I'm the same as you, im leaning towards montagna, however if there are a few droppings in the last few weeks, it certainly would help to be able to move the team about.

I'll be waiting for 2-3 weeks for roo, im sure he wont get a really high score his first 2weeks back, then i'd want a week of good form before i bring him in. i think he'll drop to around 500k then i'll upgrade fyfe.
dunno, maybe i get montagna and just wing it on roo and just hope he drops even more...decisions decisions

can't decide between judd, montagna, cross, chapman...

my current midfield is: Ablett, Bartel, Swan, Boyd, Kornes, Barlow

Disappointed i chose Kornes in the beginning, but I'm kinda stuck with him now as I dont wanna blow trades. I have 8 left and can afford of the midfielders atm, any advice?

Cheers for your input russea and reddahaydn, much appreciated! :thumbsu: Yeah I've been thinking of trading Kennedy for someone else, Riewoldt would be a goer, don't have much cash in the bank but i have a few trades to play with so might be able to figure something.

And Trengove and/or Martin i've been thinking about for awhile, i agree i need another good midfielder, and Nason will be getting the arse as soon as i can manage.

you could bring in kelly or gilbee for martin opening up the same with goddard and hodge in the backline.
or do nason to kelly and trengove to gilbee, meaning you have 4 players that can utilise 4 emergencies by using only two trades.

Good tip that, didn't think of it at all, that might be my go (after this week when i trade for Judd of course!

Im thinking ill go Barlow to Pendlebury

My current mid is Ablett, Swan, Judd, Gibbs and Selwood.

I have chappy, Goddard, Hodge, Gilbee and ROK already and still have 200k in the bank to upgrade rockliff to Brown and Fyfe to Roo.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

Im thinking ill go Barlow to Pendlebury

My current mid is Ablett, Swan, Judd, Gibbs and Selwood.

I have chappy, Goddard, Hodge, Gilbee and ROK already and still have 200k in the bank to upgrade rockliff to Brown and Fyfe to Roo.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

No problems getting Pendles mate. Had no issue whatsoever with him this year. Only poor game was round 1 when he got 75 or something.