Rumour Mill

I enjoyed listening to the commentators confusing Bolton and Barlow in the last couple of games and of course its always fun playing Geelong when they have to muddle there way through 3 Ablett's :D

I remember there used to be a time when they were a lot of 'body doubles' on the park for our team. At a glance you'll get Nicks and Hall mixed up, I couldn't remember which other combinations there are.

This year we had Bolton and Barlow and also Brennan and Jolly. Even Kennelly and Malceski looked similar earlier in the year. We should go trade for Thornton (of the Freo variety), just to confuse the other teams with two 'LRT's in our side - though not sure how useful that will be. :D

A straight swap J Bolton for T Johnstone would do me. One can play and has skills and versatility the other has zilch.
You are a deadset pineapple,yes Bolton has run his race but he has given great service on a career built on courage and determination.Johnstone is a washed up bum at 28 who yes did have skill but didnt have a heart,hardly the type who would fit into the bloods culture. If you are so keen to get him why not offer up that freeloader Davis or Jolly whos insipid effort in the 2006 grandfinal cost the Swans back to back premierships.Or if all else fails why not offer up Schneider who is that petrified he sleeps with the lights on during the day.

I guess if you have to get rid of everybody who doesn't play well in a Grand Final, Port will struggle next year when they only have the two Cornes boys and Peter Burgoyne running around!
Luv Humph.

I remember there used to be a time when they were a lot of 'body doubles' on the park for our team. At a glance you'll get Nicks and Hall mixed up, I couldn't remember which other combinations there are.

This year we had Bolton and Barlow and also Brennan and Jolly. Even Kennelly and Malceski looked similar earlier in the year. We should go trade for Thornton (of the Freo variety), just to confuse the other teams with two 'LRT's in our side - though not sure how useful that will be. :D

Watching the reserves I used to get Schmidt and Vogels confused. Even though their heights are different, when they are a way apart it can be difficult to distinguish them as they move very similarly and have similar builds.

Monty and Schneider is an obvious pair that some commentators still get mixed up.

I also reckon our newbie (Bird) is a dead ringer (from a footy field to stand distance) for Moore.

Have to confess I don't really see the Barlow / Bolton thing. Other than being tallish and having blonde hair, there's not much to confuse.

I guess if you have to get rid of everybody who doesn't play well in a Grand Final, Port will struggle next year when they only have the two Cornes boys and Peter Burgoyne running around!
Luv Humph.
Humph dont want to disappoint you mate but i only list port as my club to stay in cognito.Couldnt give a crap really about their Grand final efforts,was just stating some facts for the uneducated football geniuses that get on here bagging the same old blokes,Bolton,Fosdike and Buchanan.Schneider is definately tradeable and contrary to what i said in my last post would have some currency in the marketplace and maybe it would deliver that running outside mid the Swans need.

Kirks the one I kept mistaking Brennan for.

I saw Roosy on Sports Tonight late last night. He said that he was preparing to trade some big name players :( Im dreading the start of trading next week.

I got confused with McVeigh and Fosdike for a while as well. But Buchanan and Schneider would be the obvious ones to get mixed up with. The commentators still get confused by the two, but it took me quite a while before I could distinguish the two.

I take it you never supported the Swans in the early 90s, or seen much of what Carlton has produced in recent years. Unless we take evasive action soon, that is where we'll be headed.

No I haven't. I was a baby who couldn't even talk or walk in the early 90s. :D

McVeigh Buchannon Fosdike Bevan are all in the gun [nothing wrong with them but i think they will move away from playing them]

Doyle will be delisted [feel sorry no luck at all]

i think we'll change the side around by three to four players.

and we will steal someone good.

I only saw the 2nd half of the report but he said "We will trade players with dignity". Im not sure what they means exactly but i think it means he wont trade anyone who really doesnt want to go.

That don't sound too good. I don't want any of the good players traded to be truthful. The only ones I'll be looking for a trade would be Ben Mathews, Paul Bevan and Luke Vogels, those type of players.

I only saw the 2nd half of the report but he said "We will trade players with dignity". Im not sure what they means exactly but i think it means he wont trade anyone who really doesnt want to go.

I hope it doesn't mean that anyone with dignity has to go! Brett Kirk will be right in the firing line!

McVeigh Buchannon Fosdike Bevan are all in the gun [nothing wrong with them but i think they will move away from playing them]

Doyle will be delisted [feel sorry no luck at all]

i think we'll change the side around by three to four players.

and we will steal someone good.

No, we need Buchanan. Some people might disagree but I think Buchanan is an asset in our game plan. He is a pacey midfielder and he was very significant in our 2005/2006 success. Funny how when Buchanan is playing poorly, the teams plays poorly too (2007). Not saying he's our key player but I think he sets up the play very well and we all love his running in the midfield. His pin point passes to our forwards and the ability to run is good at such a pace. He'll not get traded.

I think McVeigh or Fosdike will get traded.

No, we need Buchanan. Some people might disagree but I think Buchanan is an asset in our game plan. He is a pacey midfielder and he was very significant in our 2005/2006 success. Funny how when Buchanan is playing poorly, the teams plays poorly too (2007). Not saying he's our key player but I think he sets up the play very well and we all love his running in the midfield. His pin point passes to our forwards and the ability to run is good at such a pace. He'll not get traded.

I think McVeigh or Fosdike will get traded.

Don't get me wrong i don't want anyone to go.

2005 will never be forgotten it was the best day i've ever had.

i'ts just the way they do things these days [it's a shame i know]

Don't get me wrong i don't want anyone to go.

2005 will never be forgotten it was the best day i've ever had.

i'ts just the way they do things these days [it's a shame i know]

I know what you mean, but I just doubt that Buchanan will get traded. Although they mean some new changes, I hope they don't mean trading Buchanan... thats such a scary thought. :eek:

Buchanan is turning 25 next month and he is one of our younger players. I would hope that both Buchanan and Schneider are not up for trade as they are basically the only pacy midfielders we have and they are both relatively young.

He is actually turning 25 in 7 days! :D Yes, I remember his birthday.

No, I didnt hear Roosy mention any names. I have a bad feeling about J. Bolton and Fosdike for a start :(

Rumour Mill