_Cayz_
Flog
They're both good.
I like the BBL because hurricanes home ground is a 2 minute walk from my place.
If you are making the decision off comparing the Ch9 commentators to the Ch10 commentators, then of course the BBL will look like the best thing in the world. The Ch9 commentary team is shithouse. But that doesn't mean BBL is better than the IPL.Cricket commentators far more knowledgeable than me think it so that's good enough for me. The IPL will always pay more and obviously generate greater revenue.
Hahah, you live in Hobart. Poor guy.
As opposed to all the good media threads??
Do you go to all the AFL games? No matter who is playing?Yeah we don't get a lot of good sport down here.
That said I wouldn't trade living here for anywhere else in Australia. Lived in Melbourne for 2 years and hated it.
2 minute walk to the beach. 20 minute drive to the mountain, hour and a half drive to the best brown trout fishery in the world. Good balance of city life (minus the **** loads of people in big cities) and nature.
Do you go to all the AFL games? No matter who is playing?
Yeah we don't get a lot of good sport down here.
That said I wouldn't trade living here for anywhere else in Australia. Lived in Melbourne for 2 years and hated it.
2 minute walk to the beach. 20 minute drive to the mountain, hour and a half drive to the best brown trout fishery in the world. Good balance of city life (minus the **** loads of people in big cities) and nature.
Then put roofs on the other hotels too.Problem is if you put a roof on Abdu Prison, it would become the 2nd best hotel in Baghdad..
That's better than me. I've only gone to one footy game, that I haven't worked at, in my life. And that was in the early 2000sI dont go to the Hawks games in Launceston. I have gone to a lot of the North Melbourne games as I'm so close to the ground.
I hate Norf so I go along and support the opposition ha.
That's better than me. I've only gone to one footy game, that I haven't worked at, in my life. And that was in the early 2000s
It was the same for me when North played a few games a year when I was living on the Gold Coast.My one and only official warning on BF came from the North Mods. There was a thread on their board bagging the formation of the Gold Coast team, saying they wouldn't have any supporters, so I pointed out the fact that I didn't know a single person on the Gold Coast who actually liked North but nearly everyone who followed AFL would take on Gold Coast as their 1st or 2nd team and that North wouldn't have gained a single supporter if they'd have moved there (something along the lines of that).I have gone to a lot of the North Melbourne games as I'm so close to the ground.
I hate Norf so I go along and support the opposition ha.
That's better than me. I've only gone to one footy game, that I haven't worked at, in my life. And that was in the early 2000s
Went to Tassie last year probably one the best things I've done. Cradle Mountain and Cataract Gorge are two of the most beautiful places I've seen. Tahune was pretty special too. Tassie is definitely one of the best kept secrets out there.
I'd be interested what you think about the AFL and Tasmania and where you see it heading in the future?
Hey _Cayz_ do you like Jacqui Lambie and is it because she wants a catamaran service from Burnie to beautiful Geelong?
Wat.
I flew over to Melbourne twice this year and Sydney once to watch Richmond. I went a lot more when we were winning more.
Yep, you've hit the nail on the head. So many amazing places. The walk into Wine Glass bay is probably my favourite.
AFL in tassie is a tough one, Tassie is very much an AFL heartland, we love it down here and it certainly would be more successful and draw better crowds than GC and even GWS. There are two main issues I think, one being the north / south divide, the other being i dont know how many current supporters would change their stripes to a new team. I would potentially buy a membership for access to the games. But I would still support and be a Richmond member. All of the young kids would get on board a tassie team though.
The biggest issue is the north / south divide, would have to play half home games in Hobart and half in Launceston.
All in all it was a much better option than GC, although potentially would have an issue with drafting kids that then want to go home.
Yeah, I don't like Burnie either.
Then put roofs on the other hotels too.
Have met her twice and she is an awful human being...
Was at the official opening of new offices for Wilson Homes a big building firm and she was there and she is very Bogan and very derogatory.
Couldn't agree more, I was pretty shattered when both teams went up north. I reckon If the AFL is serious about expanding the game on an international level then the entire footballing nation needs to be represented at the top level, regardless of the bigger potential financial gains which may never in happen as the AFL want it to in NSW and QLD. Football is a proven hit down there.
The north/south divide is the issue going forward. The State League hasn't seemed to have made any inroads from an outsiders perspective but you'd definitely know more. Do you reckon it's feasible for a sort of go between in the Steppes region or something similar with a world class academy like GWS which becomes sort of the Geelong to the two sides of Melbourne?
She is a Bogun...
But I'd tap it for sure..
I'm getting the strangest sense of deja vu
Not if you take the roofs off all the prisonsWell that would make them just like a prison then!!