Discussion Saints drinks

Had some of this gear in Port Macquarie the other night $250 a shot. Want all that impressed.
Not trying to big note myself. My mate paid. He can afford it.

View attachment 1876553

Japanese whiskey is surprisingly good. It lacks a little bit of soul compared to scotch but still excellent. Their top end whiskies are absolute quality.

Always found it a law of diminishing returns with high end alcohol. Things can only taste so good lol

Yes and no. The really good ones can taste amazing but you're getting into tiny improvements over about $150. Really old scotch that has a full range of flavours and depth are worth the money but aren't for every day. Some high end stuff is ordinary though. Same with fine dining. Just because it costs a lot doesn't make it taste good.

SO EXACTLY WHAT I SAID?!

Literally described diminishing returns in the first sentence you old hag.

I’m almost certain you’re the best troll on this board. The Daniel Day-Lewis of nuance in the trolling world. You got me hook line and sinker baby, f*ck I love ya.

SO EXACTLY WHAT I SAID?!

Literally described diminishing returns in the first sentence you old hag.

I’m almost certain you’re the best troll on this board. The Daniel Day-Lewis of nuance in the trolling world. You got me hook line and sinker baby, f*ck I love ya.
Mansplaining is an illness, and he needs help.

You say that but that’s your inner child screaming out for the comfort that a strong presence with certainty provides you. Sometimes it’s what you prickle against that is the strongest need in your life. I like to think I’m your spirit guide directing you through life stating the obvious over and over. You’re welcome.

Not sure on spirit guide but you definitely are something 🤔

Christ I'm cooked

I've managed to over do the week. I need to have a week off after Christmas, the hangovers are starting to blend into each other.

On the Wild Turkey 101. Premium blend with zero sugar cola

Unfortunately my beloved Wild Turkey Rares have been sold out everywhere for a few days, but at 6.5% these aren't a bad replacement. Like the no sugar.

Having a few of these and watching the Saints vs Geelong on the TV. 85 to 85 with 1:20 left to go in the last. Gardiner has the ball. Reckon he'll kick it.

On the Wild Turkey 101. Premium blend with zero sugar cola

Unfortunately my beloved Wild Turkey Rares have been sold out everywhere for a few days, but at 6.5% these aren't a bad replacement. Like the no sugar.

Having a few of these and watching the Saints vs Geelong on the TV. 85 to 85 with 1:20 left to go in the last. Gardiner has the ball. Reckon he'll kick it.
"you just lost us the game"
Sucked in Mooney you FLOG

God we were such a good team back then, so much talent. I wish I could go back to that era so I could fully appreciate the team again. I reckon a part of me was taking it for granted back then.
Looks like they're playing Geelong vs Hawthorn Grand Final now. Fox Footy doing a best games compilation. Reckon this will be my afternoon

Happy New Year, Gentlemen.
Been a fantastic year personally, hope it has been for you too.
If not, we start afresh tomorrow! Onward 😎
Quit my job on the 5th of Jan, last day was early Feb. Started working for a bloke cleaning windows and having a ball. Working outside is something I've always wished I could do, and now I do it.

The novelty of working in the elements hasn't worn off yet, working in the rain still makes me happy.

Great year watching footy, great year at work. It's all up from here. 76 days until we play Geelong in Round 1.

Quit my job on the 5th of Jan, last day was early Feb. Started working for a bloke cleaning windows and having a ball. Working outside is something I've always wished I could do, and now I do it.

The novelty of working in the elements hasn't worn off yet, working in the rain still makes me happy.

Great year watching footy, great year at work. It's all up from here. 76 days until we play Geelong in Round 1.
Good on you mate. I think people get to a point where they want to breakaway from the "system" and either run their own business, work at their own pace, or do something they just enjoy regardless of anything else.

I worked dead end jobs till I was in my late 20s, and I still see people well into their 30s and 40s still working at these places, been there 15 years and no ambition to do anything else. Just come in and hate their jobs every day.

Yeah been working outside for 14 years now, was a fitter welder before that and could never go back to a factory.

But the novelty of working in the elements has definitely worn off, 7 drops of rain tools down and home and above 33degs that’s home time

Discussion Saints drinks