Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 5 - The stroll out.

He sent a learjet to Adelaide in the early 90's to pick up Laura Csortan for a fu**

She would've been 17 tops

look at his wives - 2 of the three are basically versions of his mum, and the third was there solely for arm candy

Rex is absolutely correct.Labor are pathetic.

Rex Patrick
(@Senator_Patrick)
#breaking: Labor has capitulated on supporting a law that requires the Tax Commissioner to publish the name of companies that received JobKeeper and the total amount of money they received. Labor are like a dog that rolls over every time @ScottMorrisonMP stares them down. #auspol pic.twitter.com/QoXfq83Lgf

August 9, 2021
Could it be investigated by the corruption commission?

Or 21. But don’t let the truth get in the way of a good smear.
OK she was a YOUNG 21 :D

Doesn't look like Mayor Mccheese's mum though, has hungarian ( i think ) heritage and we know he loves his euros

People keep making this assumption. It’s wrong.

Im firmly in the camp of not having a ******* clue one way or the other.

Catholics I know seem absolutely cool with this position. Atheists less so.
So there wasnt a huge campaign by the catholic church for years against ssm.

and stem cells

and abortion

and divorce

and ivf

musta been another buncha mackeral snappers

Me too., to the top pic, however, what you depict at bottom is not a result of Government policy but every man and his dog buying a 4WD and a Van.
Try camping on Fraser Island.
My wife and I camped there extensively during the 80's and early 90's.
On one trip we were the only car on the barge from Inskip point for the week.
On every trip we camped where we liked and encountered 2-3 other campers, 10-12 vehicles on the beach over a week.
Not the case now.
If you want to camp ala your top pic you have to pick your spots.

"Call someplace paradise, kiss it goodbye"
or keep it a secret.
Yeah when we did our bog lap of australia it was heavily slanted to fnq, sa and tassie as we could get away from the crowds.

wa is easy af - theres more free camps than you can poke a stick at - in 18 months we spent 2 weeks in nsw - the caravan park lobby groups cost nsw a good chunk of the 140k we spent on our trip.

i free camp all the time for the remote work I do - wa you just find a spot and camp - and leave nothing but footprints and tyre tracks

So there wasnt a huge campaign by the catholic church for years against ssm.

and stem cells

and abortion

and divorce

and ivf

musta been another buncha mackeral snappers

They had a permanent protest outside a clinic near where I used to work where they would verbally and physically harass people attending the clinic. It was one of the drivers behind creating a buffer zone around them. Even then a few of them had to be charged before they gave it up. The only murder of an abortion clinic employee in Australia was also by a catholic. But hey, they are sooooooooooooooo forgiving m9.

Glass-jawed mutt whines like a bitch in QT, accuses the ALP of political opportunity

YOU'RE THE soft**** WHO FOBBED IT ALL OFF ON THE STATES AT THE START SO YOU COULD PROTECT YOURSELF AND SNIPE AT LABOR STATES !!!!!!!!!!

Weak weak weak weak campaigner, get Jenny a REAL man

Morrison must face question time like I faced high school, always with a million and one excuses why he hasn't done what he's meant to.

If you were scomo you would have just put your shitty assignment in a pretty plastic binder and figured "mission accomplished"

He sent a learjet to Adelaide in the early 90's to pick up Laura Csortan for a fu**

She would've been 17 tops

I'm sure Laura would show you her middle finger while she told you this.

Re: DONALD TRUMP: MISS AUSTRALIA IS A FAVORITE OF MINE!
Postby Hashim » Sat Aug 13, 2011 12:24 pm

This was what Miss Australia 1997 had to say about Mr Trump.This article was released on May 16th 2004 just a few weeks before Jennifer was crowned Miss Universe.

Source:http://www../170791/4/1901.html

AN Australian television beauty has revealed how she rejected the advances of one of the world's flashiest entrepreneurs, Donald Trump.

Stunning Laura Csortan, who presents The Great Outdoors can laugh about it now, but who knows what might have been had she succumbed to the advances of the billionaire, now finding renewed fame as host of the hit reality show The Apprentice?
The Donald, as Trump, 57, is known in New York business circles - recently announced his engagement to model Melania Knauss, 33.

As the co-owner of the Miss Universe pageant with the NBC network, Trump has had plenty of chances to trawl for prospective partners - which is how he met the Csortan.

Adelaide-born Csortan was 21 when she represented Australia in the final of the Miss Universe contest in New York six years ago.

She eventually won the Miss Congeniality Title (for the most likable personality).

"We saw him (Trump) every second night," Csortan said. "He's actually a really lovely guy.

"Somehow he got my phone number, and (after she returned home to Adelaide) he called me.

"He wanted me to come and stay in New York as his guest.

"It was quite funny, actually, because I was with a girlfriend coming back from a weekend on a houseboat when my mobile rang.

"My girlfriend answered and said, 'It's Donald Trump.' I thought she was joking. I asked who it was really."

Csortan took the call, but was far from swept off her feet.

"I was actually quite scared," she said.

Caution prevailed and she said, "No thanks". Then, the girls had a good giggle.

It was not lost on Csortan - or her mum Judy, either - that their Hungarian heritage was obviously part of the attraction.

Trump's previous wife, Ivana, is Hungarian, and his current partner Knauss is from the neighbouring country of Slovenia.

Morrison must face question time like I faced high school, always with a million and one excuses why he hasn't done what he's meant to.
Will more than likely take a leaf out of the Andrews book and use the old "I don't recall".

Rex Patrick
(@Senator_Patrick)
#breaking: Labor has capitulated on supporting a law that requires the Tax Commissioner to publish the name of companies that received JobKeeper and the total amount of money they received. Labor are like a dog that rolls over every time @ScottMorrisonMP stares them down. #auspol pic.twitter.com/QoXfq83Lgf

August 9, 2021
Labor are more interested in winning the war not the individual battles.

Rex Patrick
(@Senator_Patrick)

August 9, 2021
Rex isn’t telling the entire story, which he commonly does.
The law they agreed on was tied up with payments to help businesses right away, bill needed to be passed for them to receive it.

Yeah when we did our bog lap of australia it was heavily slanted to fnq, sa and tassie as we could get away from the crowds.

wa is easy af - theres more free camps than you can poke a stick at - in 18 months we spent 2 weeks in nsw - the caravan park lobby groups cost nsw a good chunk of the 140k we spent on our trip.

i free camp all the time for the remote work I do - wa you just find a spot and camp - and leave nothing but footprints and tyre tracks
WA is "empty"
Camped on the Beach at Ningaloo, 60 klm from for 4 weeks.
20 meters from the waves.
A guy came past once a day on a quad bike and said geday.
That was it.

Couple of k's South of us, about 1k back from the beach was a little community of a dozen or so Grey nomads with vans, just in the scrub, livin it up.

Stayed at the Coral Bay Van park fr a few nights on the way back south to Kal.
It was just starting to be developed (spoiled).

WA is "empty"
Camped on the Beach at Ningaloo, 60 klm from for 4 weeks.
20 meters from the waves.
A guy came past once a day on a quad bike and said geday.
That was it.

Couple of k's South of us, about 1k back from the beach was a little community of a dozen or so Grey nomads with vans, just in the scrub, livin it up.

Stayed at the Coral Bay Van park fr a few nights on the way back south to Kal.
It was just starting to be developed (spoiled).

Am I allowed to participate in this particular thread derailment given I started it?

Wonnangatta is my favourite.

nah with bruce on this one - free camping is a huge oart of my life - being stuck cheek by jowl with 500 other campers in a park kinda defeats the purpose of why you go camping.

On another note its us 4wders going down fire trails and cutting the branches and trees that fall over ghe tracks are providing a free service for the firies so they can quickly attend bushfires.

since greenies had a lot of nsw fire trails closed nsw firies have been held up badly.

thats not to say there wasnt reasons for the closures - some arsewipes litter or hoon - but to me thats punishing everyone for the behaviour of a few.

its 4wd clubs go out and do cleanups every year. Personally and most folk i know do the same, we take out more rubbish than we create. Lots of cray pot detritus for instance. Theres places in wa you arent really supposed to stay where the rangers know us and let it slide because we are s net positive to the area.

just removing the right to camp there on a blanket ban because of a few dh’s is bullshit.

and btw its not that we object to paying - i think we would all be happy to buy a permit that funds rangers enforcing heavy penalties for people doing the wrong thing, dump points and long drops

we just dont want to be stuck in shitty caravan parks.

heres where i like to camp :

View attachment 1200586
Not here

View attachment 1200594
You know I'd happily pay a $500 annual camping license. If that's what it took.

Just don't close off all the good spots. It isn't the money. It's the access.

What they'll do is put "facilities" in the allocated spots and make them easier to access.

What makes places like Wonnangatta so great is they are hard to get to. It's genuine work, with a genuine reward at the end.