Season 2013 Division 1

Does anyone, Bundoora supporters in particular, understand what MRP on a charge sheet means?
Let me enlighten you

MRP means the umps on the day want the MRP to look at an incident on the day that may be on video. The player is not notified that this has gone to MRP.

there were 2 MRP requests on the weekend, 1 for Cloke and one for Jackson. Only the Jackson one was on film, therefore he was called up

So will Northcote be upset Wooton challenged and lost, of course they will. Are they upset that Jackson got a suspended sentence, perhaps, but not because Jackson challenged, he was never offered 2 weeks in the first place, he was hauled up and even Marshal had to front or cop a 1 week suspension, this was all the league, not any challenges etc that have been put forward here by the few who know so much but show they know so little

Thi
Here are some facts for you:
1. If you are caught tripping you receive an automatic 2 week suspension
2. when reported you are offered a 2 week automatic suspension, if you contest this and plead NOT GUILTY and are found guilty you will receive extra weeks suspension depending on the severity of the incident. the 2 week can be reduced if you plead guilty to a lesser charge as well.

1. Woonton was offered 2 weeks, pleaded not guilty.... found guilty given an extra 2 weeks total 4 weeks
2. Jackson was offered 2 weeks, pleaded not guilty... found guilty given a suspended sentence
was there a rule change in between the period Woonton and Jacksons events???? can someone enlighten me

1. Nanya was yellow carded against Bundoora for tripping....... shouldn't this have been a two week penalty?

Two things that we have learnt this week
1. Northcote Park have been shafted by the league and there inconsistency
2. There are two sets of rules in the comp one for Montmorency and one for the rest of the league

NFL quickly becoming a joke

Think you will find woonton was given 6 weeks reduced to 4 because of his record
Northcote were expecting at least 4 for a raised elbow to the head!!

Does anyone, Bundoora supporters in particular, understand what MRP on a charge sheet means?
Let me enlighten you

MRP means the umps on the day want the MRP to look at an incident on the day that may be on video. The player is not notified that this has gone to MRP.

there were 2 MRP requests on the weekend, 1 for Cloke and one for Jackson. Only the Jackson one was on film, therefore he was called up

So will Northcote be upset Wooton challenged and lost, of course they will. Are they upset that Jackson got a suspended sentence, perhaps, but not because Jackson challenged, he was never offered 2 weeks in the first place, he was hauled up and even Marshal had to front or cop a 1 week suspension, this was all the league, not any challenges etc that have been put forward here by the few who know so much but show they know so little

This is the most correct post on here in pages.

you blokes need to give it a rest. stop clogging up the feed with your garbage and start talking about this weeks footy you imbeciles...

Settingthemstraight... You better keep hiding mate because the yoorala carers are looking for you ! You have no clue what your talking about .. Any football person will see that jacksons hit didn't deserve a yellow or suspension.. Cut the crap

FFS, anyone a chance of discussing the football match that's being played on Sunday arvo?
Who's your tip?

Northcote park have been impressive but let's not forget Eltham was a very average team and bergers are just to slow. Bundoora had a much harder game against mont who are far better than the bergers. Bundoora have a lot of talent and if cloke, moorcroft and Dennis in the ruck can have a good day then I think they might just get over the line

Let's get the facts straight.
Joe Woonton was never offered 2 weeks. He was referred straight to the tribunal by the MRP and pleaded not guilty in the belief that his was a shirt front to the chest that slipped up to the head. The tribunal thought otherwise and gave him 4 weeks they then deducted a week for an unblemished 20+ year football record and added a week back for his not guilty plea. Four weeks in Round 18 ruled him out of any chance of playing finals so Joe asked if any part of the penalty could be suspended. His request was refused.
Let's compare the Woonton, Jackson and Franklin incidents.
They have in common tall men hip-and-shouldering short men and making contact to the head. All three victims went down and stayed down for a short period. All three victims got up rubbing their heads.
All three victims played on (In Gary Moorcroft's case adding 4 goals in a quarter and a half).
In the Woonton case the umpire awarded a free kick but no card, Franklin was reported and the umpires missed the Jackson incident.
Woonton's hit was in the play, Franklin's hit was late and Jackson's hit was behind the play.
Woonton has never had a stain on his character where as Franklin has a history of head high hits. Don't know Jackson's record.
Woonton was rubbed out for the final series, Franklin got a week and Jackson was rapped over the knuckles with a feather duster.
And you wonder why we are dirty!!!
The fact that Cloke's case is not to be considered till after the Preliminary Final doesn't help.

Who's your tip?

Northcote park have been impressive but let's not forget Eltham was a very average team and bergers are just to slow. Bundoora had a much harder game against mont who are far better than the bergers. Bundoora have a lot of talent and if cloke, moorcroft and Dennis in the ruck can have a good day then I think they might just get over the line

If NP take last weeks momentum into Sunday, then I think they will win. I reckon we will find out if the Bulls are up and about pretty early. First quarter will be interesting.

Joe Woonton was never offered 2 weeks. He was referred straight to the tribunal by the MRP and pleaded not guilty in the belief that his was a shirt front to the chest that slipped up to the head. The tribunal thought otherwise and gave him 4 weeks they then deducted a week for an unblemished 20+ year football record and added a week back for his not guilty plea. Four weeks in Round 18 ruled him out of any chance of playing finals so Joe asked if any part of the penalty could be suspended. His request was refused.
They have in common tall men hip-and-shouldering short men and making contact to the head. All three victims went down and stayed down for a short period. All three victims got up rubbing their heads.
All three victims played on (In Gary Moorcroft's case adding 4 goals in a quarter and a half).
In the Woonton case the umpire awarded a free kick but no card, Franklin was reported and the umpires missed the Jackson incident.
Woonton's hit was in the play, Franklin's hit was late and Jackson's hit was behind the play.
Woonton has never had a stain on his character where as Franklin has a history of head high hits. Don't know Jackson's record.
Woonton was rubbed out for the final series, Franklin got a week and Jackson was rapped over the knuckles with a feather duster.
The fact that Cloke's case is not to be considered till after the Preliminary Final doesn't help.

Creative licence being taken here? Or using emotive language to try and get some feeling stirred up?
Lets substitute the word 'Hit' for the more accurate 'bump' and remove the reference to any head high contact in the Jackson incident......because there wasn't any.

And I don't remember seeing the guy that ran at Jackson, braced to bump and then came off second best in the bump (hardly a "victim") rubbing his head at all in the video. Maybe he did it later when he copped the black eye in another piece of play.

They have in common tall men hip-and-shouldering short men. All three went down and stayed down for a short period. All three played on (In Gary Moorcroft's case adding 4 goals in a quarter and a half and in Mitchells case jogging back into the middle and getting the next centre clearance).
In the Woonton case the umpire awarded a free kick but no card, Franklin was reported and the umpire watching the the Jackson/Mitchell incident wasn't sure when he saw it live and wanted a second look just in case.
Woonton's bump was in the play, Franklin's bump was late and Jackson's bump was after a goal had been kicked and all players were running back to position.
Woonton has never had a stain on his character where as Franklin has a history of head high bumps. Don't know Jackson's record.
Woonton was rubbed out for the final series, Franklin got a week and Jackson was given a suspended sentence for a bump that wouldn't even warrant a free on many occasions.

Unless my eyes deceived me Mitchell was rubbing his jaw as he ran back to the middle and he did stay down after he was "bumped".
But don't get me wrong Bro. I'm not complaining about Jackson's penalty I'm pleased for him that he can play in the GF. I'm not one of the anti-Montmorency mob. If the Cougars don't make I hope Monty can break the drought
My point is any impartial observer would conclude there was no consistency in those three verdicts.

Unless my eyes deceived me Mitchell was rubbing his jaw as he ran back to the middle and he did stay down after he was "bumped".
But don't get me wrong Bro. I'm not complaining about Jackson's penalty I'm pleased for him that he can play in the GF. I'm not one of the anti-Montmorency mob. If the Cougars don't make I hope Monty can break the drought
My point is any impartial observer would conclude there was no consistency in those three verdicts.

I didn't see why Woonton got reported in R18 so couldn't say.
I did see the one from last weekend first hand and lets just say that if they hadn't been looking at the video for another incident, that one would never have even raised an eyebrow. The other one wasn't caught on camera though.
I suppose I'd summarise by simply saying to the MRP that Cams aren't totally reliable for accurate evidence! ;-)

Perhaps some of you blokes have forgot this one. I do recall Mick Finn was drawn-an-quartered until this footage came to light. Point being, video evidence (in certain circumstances) is not considered conclusive. That's why each incident will continue to be viewed upon its own merit(s).

Let me enlighten you

All a bit confusing: In the last 2 pages on here. Wooton got 4 weeks : because:
Given 2 challenged and lost so doubled to 4
Given 6 then downgraded because of good record to 4
Given 4 downgraded to 3 because of good record then given 1 for challenging to 4

These have actually all been on here in the last 2 pages.?????

And why did Marshal have to go to the tribuneral ????

All a bit confusing: In the last 2 pages on here. Wooton got 4 weeks : because:
Given 2 challenged and lost so doubled to 4
Given 6 then downgraded because of good record to 4
Given 4 downgraded to 3 because of good record then given 1 for challenging to 4

These have actually all been on here in the last 2 pages.?????

And why did Marshal have to go to the tribuneral ????

who cares about this crap. its over. i hope the bulls crap on the cougars and the chokers.lets get on with the game.

All right moving right along, Bulls have lost Barbero who will figure highly in the league and club B & F so he will be impossible to replace. Any rain will slow down the Cougars and I think the bigger bodies and tougher approach of the Bulls will get them over the line.
And seriously Cloke has been reported for last weeks backhander to the guts and it won't be heard till next week? WTF What can they possibly do suspend him for a game he has already played in?? At worst it was a reprimand and at best no case to answer, but it is now dragged out for next week going into the big show.
Drama Drama Drama
AND Mark of the year, moorcroft HAS to hire his own cameraman next year, he has been done a great dis-service by poor camera work whereas WILLETS is almost in high def.
Get on and vote people

Jackson getting off is an absolute joke, Woonton and Northcote Park will be reeling with that decision!
Jackson is getting quite the reputation as a lagger first lags stinger, then lags Scanlon.

The competition is losing the plot with inconsistent mrp decisions, poor quality umpires it will be very interesting to see how many quality players
leave the league at years end due to having no faith in the comp.

After speaking with a number of ex afl players currently in the comp it doesn't sound like any are staying on for next season so it looks like the comp is going back to the old days where good quality players will avoid the competition, disappointing but the league only have them selves to blame.

Should make for an interesting finals series!!!!
So is that a formal survey you conducted of all ex NFL players or just one or two you happened to pester in an awkward moment? Et fair dinkum mate. This reads like a drunken rant

Here are some facts for you:
1. If you are caught tripping you receive an automatic 2 week suspension
2. when reported you are offered a 2 week automatic suspension, if you contest this and plead NOT GUILTY and are found guilty you will receive extra weeks suspension depending on the severity of the incident. the 2 week can be reduced if you plead guilty to a lesser charge as well.

1. Woonton was offered 2 weeks, pleaded not guilty.... found guilty given an extra 2 weeks total 4 weeks
2. Jackson was offered 2 weeks, pleaded not guilty... found guilty given a suspended sentence
was there a rule change in between the period Woonton and Jacksons events???? can someone enlighten me

1. Nanya was yellow carded against Bundoora for tripping....... shouldn't this have been a two week penalty?

Two things that we have learnt this week
1. Northcote Park have been shafted by the league and there inconsistency
2. There are two sets of rules in the comp one for Montmorency and one for the rest of the league

NFL quickly becoming a joke
If you seriously believe your own "facts" mate then good luck rationalising the rest of the world you live in. Get over yourself and accept things don't always go the way YOU want them to go......looking forward to your predictions of ex AFL players leaving in droves and the league falling into obscurity

Such sore losers Heidelberg, I just find it amusing that you can be so successful in senior football, yet the reserves and under 19s continue to relish at the bottom of their respective ladders, year after year.

edit: money makes the world go around ;)
Such sore losers Eltham, I just find it amusing the way Eltham go in the finals