Premium Platinum
- Jun 18, 2016
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- Perth Scorchers
The fu**in disrespect.
This is war.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
The fu**in disrespect.
This is war.
Yeah sure, I've got a great track record hosting things.Alright, you can come along as long as you help co-host?
Is it dinner time already?
Team is wrong mate. Barrybran is suspended this week. Although that's probably a positive for them.
OFFICIAL TEAM SHEET
ROUND 10 v Baghdad Bombers
B: BlueE - Vdubs - bone2468
HB: Taylor - beez - AuntyTigerTron
C: omgfridge - StFly - Jivlain
HF: Spuddd - Brick Loosener - TalkingFootyNow1223
F: Barrybran - Rodney Dangerfield - okeydoke7
Foll: cats2rise - GWS Goose - Riviat
INT: peterss - saintkildaman
Just getting in early to remind you guys that you must submit a team sheet before 11:59pm this coming Thursday.
Cheers
He posted this team. Good to see him leading from the front.Hello my gumbylicious spooges. It's great to be here. Looking forward to a great week ahead!
Team is wrong mate. Barrybran is suspended this week. Although that's probably a positive for them.
Your thinking of season 29 Rodney Dangerfield (and the previous dozen season's as well) season 30 Rodney is a different beastI can feel a stinker coming up the way you blokes are setting me up!
A warm welcome to the inaugural SFA Jack Reacher Round! Of the 2012 action flick, one critic framed it as a movie, “dispensing righteous violence and hard-boiled aphorisms.” The aforementioned quote could easily be used interchangeably as a summation of this match thread this week. What an action packed game in the Sweet FA this promises to be. No doubt a season-defining affair with both teams primed and ready to roll. The real winner, of course, will be Qootball and no doubt some riled up Simmer with a score to settle.
Running the ruler over last round clearly either both teams lost, both won or one lost and one won. Regardless, this has the hallmarks of an all-time classic! Last week saw heaps of players with plenty of kicks, marks and handballs. A select few kicking some goals and the odd one getting some free kicks. Make no mistake both sides have some in form players ready to cause havoc!
Many times in life clichés like footy speeches and movie scripts alike are used repetitively because they’re familiar, comfortable and easy to do. This weekend isn’t one of those times though, it’s far too serious and important for that. Without question, no quarter will be asked and no quarter will be given. Both teams will have their noses to the wheel and shoulders to the grindstone. If they stick to the process the result will take care of itself. This is the ultimate "8 point game" and both teams will just be happy to get the 4 points. Gumbies’ leader Barrybran will have a tough time dealing with the length and breadth of what his counterpart Antonio BlueVein is packing. Antonio BlueVein has been the ultimate team man, filling any and all holes necessary after his predecessor WaynesWorld19 departed for his admin campaign.
Best of luck to both teams.
Personally I could not give a fu** when you submit your team sheet and to be honest if you put it in late it will be a fun week of media but.....
As always team sheets are due at the league legend enshrined time of 11:59pm Thursday, Vic bias time.
- TL & Santo
Looking forward to the week guys.
Love the OP.
Whenever I hear reach around I think of the famous line from the drill Sargent in full metal jacket.
He could well have been talking about the Sim, it too is the kinda SOB to f you up the arse and not have the common decency to give you a reach around.
So in my mind, this is a very apt round theme
Riviat my old friend. Looks like you and I will be going head to head this week! I'm used to copping your balls in my face but this week you'd be better off wearing a box!
Oh you play for the bombers? I thought you just popped in to have a cry every now and then.Yay!!! The Gumbies. I really enjoy these guys.
Their mascot is so adorable, you don’t even notice how awful their team is.
I do both. What’s your point?Oh you play for the bombers? I thought you just popped in to have a cry every now and then.
And pixies at the bottom of the garden?
If I was you I'd be careful.Oh you play for the bombers? I thought you just popped in to have a cry every now and then.
Probably needs to be careful, regardless.
Well you'll get f*ck all from me all week with that sort of bullsh*t, buddy!
(Is 9:30 the deadline tonight? )
You've got 30 minutes.I see Genghis Tron has invited more meat to the Song Contest grinder. I, too, was invited to it, and he has regretted his actions immensely.
I bet none of the other boys handle your balls the way I did!I remember those good times before it all went downhill. My balls get delivered into the grasp of others now but your warning is duly noted.