Event SEASON 36 MOBBENFUHRER MEDAL COUNT - START 6:15PM AWST

sausageroll

Sorry I Love You GIF

Proud of all you Rookies! From SFA Rising Stars to the almost as prestigious EKA! BRAVO! 😍
Gralin Ocha905 King Tenz DemurePrincess cats_09 JoseMourinho nobbyiscool Drizzy

Look At Us Paul Rudd GIF
Bloody well done Gralin first a maiden All-SFA guernsey and now an EKA curse! Greatly deserved mate.

But everyone knows that second place is where the real action is, so the mazelest of tovs to my boy Ocha905 for a sensational rookie season! You are truly destined for greatness, and I'm proud as heck!!
Yeah what Bob said Ocha905 but with less-fancy words. Congratulations on an amazing first season mate - you've been a ripper to have around the place and thoroughly enjoyable to post with.

And congratulations to the S36 rookie class as a whole - you're a good bunch!
Thanks a bunch for the well wishes. Apart from some simhousery we've all experienced (some more than others) it's been a joy to be apart of the SFA.

Gralin took this comp by storm and his win is reward for an immense effort. I'd think it's been a historically good rookie season. You pushed me to be a better poster and are a great example for us fellow rookies. I'm also singling out King Tenz and DemurePrincess for their wonderful contributions. Overall I'm honoured to be a part of the s36 rookie class.

Last but not least thanks to the organisers for putting on this event. I couldn't imagine the mountain of effort put in. Onwards and upwards!

Anyway back to the Mobbs medal. C'mon Tonga Bob !

It must have been the best 9 touch, 37DT game even seen. How the * did I get 3 votes for that?

I was there mate they were glorious.

p.png

Now it is time to reveal the EKA Medalist for Season 36. The EKA is awarded to the best rookie poster as decided by the Committee Representatives in accordance to a 3-2-1 vote.

This season's rookie class was an absolute boom crop with some finding the league through league recruitment initiatives, others finding the league themselves, and many getting here through a cold-call recruitment PM that convinced them to jump down the rabbit hole of the SFA.

Anyway without further ado, in a great rookie crop, there was one that stood out above all and that is Gralin!
RankRookieVotesWell-known posters in this EKA placing
1​
Gralin (DEM)
28​
Wosh brahj serial_thrilla Barrybran Elton Johns Wig
2​
Ocha905 (CIW)
18​
Tonga Bob Kennedy Parker
3​
King Tenz (SDR)
17​
The Filth Wizard Van_Dyke

Gralin joined the league after enjoying an initiative on the General Discussion Board after we managed to raise some significant funds for the Sikh Volunteers Australia and from then on has taken to the league like a fish to water (or is it duck to water? I forgot the saying). He's been heavily involved in all aspects of the league being a prominent poster in Demons match threads while also actively engaging in media threads outside of his team. It's hard to believe that Gralin is new to the league as he already posts like he has such deep knowledge of the concept.

Congratulations to Gralin on a well deserved EKA win!

Other strong performers include Ocha905 at the Warriors pipping King Tenz for second place.

Beyond that DemurePrincess was a great find for the league standing out at the Phawks with 9 votes while cats_09 and JoseMourinho landed 2 votes each with nobbyiscool and Drizzy rounding out the votes with one vote each.

Hope you all stick around for a long time and drive a golden era for the SFA!

eka.png
eka.png
eka.png
eka.png
eka.png
Huge Congrats to you Gralin :yellowheart: and well deserved.
and Congrats to podium places too Ocha905 :yellowheart: and the newest OOB King Tenz :greenheart::blueheart:

SFACA MVP
p.png

Now we come to the SFACA MVP! The recently renamed award that is purposed to reward those who play in less fancy positions that are not necessarily rich with statistics.
That means the following will be eligible:
  • BP
  • FB
  • HBF
  • CHB
  • HFF
  • CHF
  • FP
  • INT

Process and criteria

During the season - track the playing positions per round - done by admin

1. Compile playing statistics broken down by playing position
2. Committee discussion on who the best statistical performers are in each of the previously listed positions - short-list 1 for each position
3. 3-2-1 vote by committee

That is how it is supposed to work, to reward those who may be overlooked on purely aggregate statistical measures.

That's all well and good in theory. But in PRACTICE, it didn't work out too well because it turns out people aren't that interested in discussing the players who are playing in these positions... So we didn't have a discussion. And we didn't have a vote.

So we're going to defer to the Admin CHOOSES who win this award and I have made my choice.

The winner of the Season 36 SFACA MVP Award is the legendary DEFENDER okeydoke7 !

After finally taking 1000 years to kick 1000 goals, Okey made the move to defence when the Swamprats were on the bottom of the ladder with a 1-4 record and sparked an inspirational form turnaround like no other!

R6 v ROY: Neither having much reason to brag, okeydoke7 did well against Mike. - 7m from 5 to 12. (CONTEXT: Mike kicked 0 goals on Okey, okey kicked a goal up the other end)
R7 v GCR: In an enthralling contest, okeydoke7 came out tops over the brave hotchilli. - 98m from 0 to 98. (CONTEXT: hotchilli was kicked 0 goals, okey had 19 disposals, 4 marks)
R8 v LVB: While the match-up was a bit of a side-show, Art Vandelay_ either broke even with okeydoke7 or vaguely bested him - it was hard to tell. - 57m from 3 to 60. (Art Vandelay_ kicked 0 goals this game)
R9 v OOB: In an epic battle, it could be argued that okeydoke7 had the better game against Robertio - although there was very little in it. - 96m from 1 to 97. (CONTEXT: Robertio kicked 2 goals, okey had 14 disposals, 5 marks)
R10 v FUR: In a solid performance, Feraligatr won the bout with okeydoke7. - 75m from 1 to 76. (CONTEXT: Feraligatr kicked 1 goal this game, okey had 14 disposals 5 marks)
R11 v WON: In an epic battle, not much between damicky and okeydoke7 - the former was probably a smidgeon better. - 98m from 0 to 98. (CONTEXT: Damicky kicked 2 goals this game, okey had 15 disposals, 4 marks)
R12 v GUM: While the match-up was a bit of a side-show, okeydoke7 did well against bone2468. - 59m from 39 to 98. (CONTEXT: Bone2468 kicked 1 goal and had 5 disposals to okey's 13 disposals, 4 marks)
R16 v CIW: either having much reason to brag, it could be argued that okeydoke7 had the better game against Reginald Perrin - although there was very little in it. - 86m from 4 to 90. (CONTEXT: Reginald Perrin kicked 1 goal, okey had 5 disposals 6 marks)

Here are his performances adjudged by the sim, in 8 games at center half back he beat his opponent on 5 occasions and never conceded more than 2 goals. It lifted Sin City from bottom of the ladder to top 4 by the end of the home and away season. Show me another move that has sparked a better form turnaround for the TEAM.​

UPDATE: Since okeydoke7 teamed up with Rodney Dangerfield in defence, the Swamprats are one of only two undefeated teams. In a coincidence, the other is the previous team for both players- Gumbies FFC.

View attachment 1819286

CC: Kennedy Parker and jackster83

Many of you right now are thinking! WTF, he didn't even play the full season in DEFENCE! YOU ARE TOTALLY ANT BEARING THIS AWARD KP!

Damn straight I am.

But if you don't think this is an appropriate outcome then you simply don't have enough knowledge about what Qooty is all about. In a league that is full of egotistical flogs that are all about the individual, Okey has been all about the TEAM and that is what makes him the true MVP of this season.

Congratulations on another line to the CV Okey, Ant Bear would be proud!​

Event SEASON 36 MOBBENFUHRER MEDAL COUNT - START 6:15PM AWST