• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

SFL 2010 Div 1 Thread - Part 2

haha any conversation you just have to join eh!!

St Kilda City, Chelsea Heights or St pauls Div 1 Reserves player (top 1 or 2 in reserves side) = Bottom half of Div 1 Seniors player

Agree or disagree?

Ok let me put it this way any player that thinks he is good enough to play 1sts and is playing in the 2nds has to have a good hard look at himself.
Ok you love your club ect but any footballer worth his salt should be trying to play at the highest level he can.
I understand the point you are making fair enough but 85% of 2nds players are duds these are the facts...

No champ, you or the other you were alluding to the fact that i am a crap 2's player and i am far from it as well.

yeah no worries mate. these are the facts.

you played in a side that finshed 4th last, which tells me their were alot of spuds in your 1s, and you are telling us your a good 2s player. well id hate to see you play with a top team they might have to create a thirds side for you to get a game.
i agree with myveiw the only reson for a a man to play 2s if any good is if he is a retiring player trying to help out a club, other than that just playing for some fitness and fun.

but if you train as hard as a ones player and still play 2s well your just not up to it.

yeah no worries mate. these are the facts.

you played in a side that finished 4th last, which tells me their were alot of spuds in your 1s, and you are telling us your a good 2s player. well id hate to see you play with a top team they might have to create a thirds side for you to get a game.
i agree with my view the only reason for a a man to play 2s if any good is if he is a retiring player trying to help out a club, other than that just playing for some fitness and fun.

but if you train as hard as a ones player and still play 2s well your just not up to it.

you dumb hedgefolios:eek: whether it be for fun or fitness or just helping the club out you are still expected to train as hard as the top 25 players at your club or as you would say don't bother training just show up every Saturday and play forget the club needs there second and third tier players to keep the club afloat .you dumb hedgefolios :eek:

Ok let me put it this way any player that thinks he is good enough to play 1sts and is playing in the 2nds has to have a good hard look at himself.
Ok you love your club ect but any footballer worth his salt should be trying to play at the highest level he can.
I understand the point you are making fair enough but 85% of 2nds players are duds these are the facts...

I agree with what you are saying about the 85% but in all honesty i play at the club because my best mates are there and i love the joint.

The thought to switch clubs to play more senior football has crossed my mind numerous times but it ends up being the same old that i don't want to leave the club.

I have no doubt i could get a game at all div 3 and 2 teams, along with a handful of Div 1 sides but whats the point if i don't enjoy it as much as i do now.

I agree with what you are saying about the 85% but in all honesty i play at the club because my best mates are there and i love the joint.

The thought to switch clubs to play more senior football has crossed my mind numerous times but it ends up being the same old that i don't want to leave the club.

I have no doubt i could get a game at all div 3 and 2 teams, along with a handful of Div 1 sides but whats the point if i don't enjoy it as much as i do now.

youdarffodillites:D so when you go out on the ground with those 85% dud team mates:eek: i am sure they will show you plenty of love this year:thumbsdown: you fringe dwelling ambienceiallunphotogetince:confused: fancy calling your own footy mates those players you have a beer with after the game DUDS :eek:

Fair enough but you cant say you
take your footy too serious if you are willing to play 2nds.
The point is football should be about getting the best out of yourself.
my opinion is you cant do that if you have something left in the tank example.
A player playing 2nds but has the ability to play ones shows me you are there for the social side. Nothing wrong with that but a pet hate of mine as a coach.
I am all about giving it 100% all the time i dont think there are too many local footballers with this kinda work ethic these days.
Show me the money without the pain is the motto...

youdarffodillites:D so when you go out on the ground with those 85% dud team mates:eek: i am sure they will show you plenty of love this year:thumbsdown: you fringe dwelling ambienceiallunphotogetince:confused: fancy calling your own footy mates those players you have a beer with after the game DUDS :eek:

This comming from a Dill that says he plays for money a bit rich dont you think??;):rolleyes: Inyahole did you have too much red cordial again???:D

This rumour is true... Have heard from a very reliable source at Clayton... who is very high up on their committee...
Justin Murphy has signed with a club called North Bendigo in the Heathcote District Football League. Former Carlton team mate Damien Lock is coaching them and announced it to local media before Xmas

now to see which drongo has more credibility

They could both be correct. You can't contract a player until he is your player, ie when clearances open. Murphy might be signing with a heap of clubs and keeping his options open. Contracts are not valid until clearances are through.

Justin Murphy originally signed with North Ballarat, but decided he didn't want to move or keep making the trip up to Ballarat and wants to play for a Melbourne club instead.

So now he has signed with Clayton.

Clayton have made an agreement with North Ballarat over the issue.

Thank you for your kind offer but i wouldnt want to unsettle the senior coach down there it would be very hard for him to have someone like me around the players would catch on real fast i have more to offer and that wouldnt be fair.
Besides that i like going to watch a differnt game each week.
Not to mention leaving all my fans on Big footy as you know i am a bit of a cult on here :D:D
And my last point is i dont think i would fit in at your club i have all my teeth in tact and i dont slur....;)

knowing the coach of st kilda city i would think there would be very little you could teach him in regards to coaching a suburban footy club.

being a past player of the club too, he would have no issues gaining the respect of the playing group... something i reckon you may just battle with

knowing the coach of st kilda city i would think there would be very little you could teach him in regards to coaching a suburban footy club.

being a past player of the club too, he would have no issues gaining the respect of the playing group... something i reckon you may just battle with

Hey Chucky, what's this, a little "self spanking on the Red Herring"?

Pathetic!