SFL 2010 Division 1 Thread

Is that right mate? if you were at our game you would have noticed 4 of last years U18's team in the seniors and I think 8 in the twos, if you want some insight into round one , at this stage we will have possibly 5 of last years juniors in the 21 including an U17!!!

We are hopeful of gaining possibly one of two of our juniors who are playing at Williamstown at the moment as well!

Look forward to your next criticism Mike Sheahan!!!!!!

whatever you say Tiger......hahahahahahahaheheheheahhahah

Just keep trying to dig your club out the sh1thole you have amassed yourselves in over the years. The whole league hates you, and money has been your only saviour EVER.

keep speaking your crap, it's really funny.

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahhahaha

whatever you say Tiger......hahahahahahahaheheheheahhahah

Just keep trying to dig your club out the sh1thole you have amassed yourselves in over the years. The whole league hates you, and money has been your only saviour EVER.

keep speaking your crap, it's really funny.

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahhahaha

6 grand finals(4 flags) in 9 years , seems like a good formula. Hows your club travelled over the last 9 years? The jokes on you and all the other haters, I love this stuff makes me even prouder of my club!

Your right its a shithole, Seniors & u18's coming off undefeated seasons, u16 premiership, 16 kids being promoted into senior ranks, 3 players at VFL level, I feel your pain , ahahahahahah

Come down on the 10th of April and watch the flags unfurl and get the feeling of what a successful club does and maybe you can benefit from it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pretty sure Dingley, with it's 'superior' junior program, has been throwing the $$ round fairly hard in the off-season???

I don't agree with everything City does, but you can't bag them for spending, then bag them for promoting juniors. It's one or the other surely?!

6 grand finals(4 flags) in 9 years , seems like a good formula. Hows your club travelled over the last 9 years? The jokes on you and all the other haters, I love this stuff makes me even prouder of my club!

Your right its a shithole, Seniors & u18's coming off undefeated seasons, u16 premiership, 16 kids being promoted into senior ranks, 3 players at VFL level, I feel your pain , ahahahahahah

Come down on the 10th of April and watch the flags unfurl and get the feeling of what a successful club does and maybe you can benefit from it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ahhhhhhhhh, thank you very much.

so easy to get you tossbags to bite.

Throw a bone and what do you get, a feral dog ready to yap.

You just prove my point with precision. hahahaha

thanks you goose...:)

another intelligent post from mimo's stalker:(

You are a strange cat snowman, you consistenly bag our club or make unfounded acqusations then when the criticisms are answered and you dont like what you here, you use the dog & bone rubbish to try and escape your embarassment or justify the rubbish.

Get your facts right buddy

Pretty sure Dingley, with it's 'superior' junior program, has been throwing the $$ round fairly hard in the off-season???

I don't agree with everything City does, but you can't bag them for spending, then bag them for promoting juniors. It's one or the other surely?!

Its an interesting one, haters will be haters they keep it funny on here!

Agree with your point, but seriously plenty of division one clubs spend or offer money, its the enviroment we are in and some are better at it than others.

We are lucky to have heaps of juniors, in saying that, two of the better ones are at williamstown VFL and Bruno is at Sandy, so when the VFL/TAC take your better players at 16/17 who compensates clubs at our level for that? Effectively all junior programs in Southern suburbs are feeder clubs for TAC, which makes it really hard for local senior clubs.

We still have about 10/12 kids from our last batch of u18's (2004) at club
so they are the lifeline of your future .

"We are lucky to have heaps of juniors, in saying that, two of the better ones are at williamstown VFL and Bruno is at Sandy, so when the VFL/TAC take your better players at 16/17 who compensates clubs at our level for that? "

Your kidding right? You expect to be compensated if one of your junior players goes and plays TAC Cup? What sort of compensation do you expect?

"Effectively all junior programs in Southern suburbs are feeder clubs for TAC, which makes it really hard for local senior clubs."

I may be wrong here but isn't every club, in every league feeder clubs for TAC? The best players at local junior clubs advance to TAC Cup, whether it be suburban or country.

It's no harder for you than it is any other club in Victoria pal.

Ridiculous comments.

"We are lucky to have heaps of juniors, in saying that, two of the better ones are at williamstown VFL and Bruno is at Sandy, so when the VFL/TAC take your better players at 16/17

Your kidding right? You expect to be compensated if one of your junior players goes and plays TAC Cup? What sort of compensation do you expect?

"Effectively all junior programs in Southern suburbs are feeder clubs for TAC, which makes it really hard for local senior clubs."

I may be wrong here but isn't every club, in every league feeder clubs for TAC? The best players at local junior clubs advance to TAC Cup, whether it be suburban or country.

It's no harder for you than it is any other club in Victoria pal.

Ridiculous comments.

Pull up mate, i think you've missed the point, I know and dont expect any
any compensation or consideration, people get on here and bang on about junior development and paying players etc;etc but the reality is many clubs never see there better kids in there jumpers.

Also I wasnt talking about my club "who compensates clubs at our level for that? " I MEANT METRO FOOTY IN GENERAL JUST SAID SOTUHERN AS AN EXAMPLE.

Right now we are in great position all round with juniors, but whats the future of local footy when all the talented juniors leave you at 16?

Many clubs have folded over the last few years because of it and many kids are giving up footy at 17/18 because the promises made about there future never eventuate and get discenchanted with VFL & TAC clubs.

and Many kids are floundering in the VFL reserves system with no hope of going on for 2-3 years and never return to there clubs because they are disenchanted with football!

The balance is way out of whack and slowly will destroy metro footy!

Also why havent StPauls got a colts team this year in and area thats full of teenagers?

Pull up mate, i think you've missed the point, I know and dont expect any
any compensation or consideration, people get on here and bang on about junior development and paying players etc;etc but the reality is many clubs never see there better kids in there jumpers.

Also I wasnt talking about my club "who compensates clubs at our level for that? " I MEANT METRO FOOTY IN GENERAL JUST SAID SOTUHERN AS AN EXAMPLE.

Right now we are in great position all round with juniors, but whats the future of local footy when all the talented juniors leave you at 16?

Many clubs have folded over the last few years because of it and many kids are giving up footy at 17/18 because the promises made about there future never eventuate and get discenchanted with VFL & TAC clubs.

and Many kids are floundering in the VFL reserves system with no hope of going on for 2-3 years and never return to there clubs because they are disenchanted with football!

The balance is way out of whack and slowly will destroy metro footy!

Also why havent StPauls got a colts team this year in and area thats full of teenagers?[/quote]

The junior club went through a quiet period where we had a few holes in certain age groups. Last years colts were lucky to have a bench most weeks, whilst still making the grand final.

This year there is about 5 of those players comming up to senior level, and no under 17 team to step up into colts. So those who don't want to play senior levels have gone to other teams in the interim.

We have an under 17's team which isn't bad and after this year, they will be the ones that step up into the colts and continue it on from there.

Also there is a lot of teams around the south eastern suburbs area. Within close vicinity we have Ormond, St Peters (juniors only), St Pauls, Murrumbeena, Oakleigh, Bentleigh etc so it always isn't easy getting players on the park as we are all in competition with each other. Add to that the popularity increase in soccer and you can see why we went through a quiet period.

The juniors from here on out should be fine, and after this year, we should have a colts team every year for many years to come.

Mimo has been cleared to Shepp Swans , the club has no issues with Mim going and it has been transparent all along, in fact he played in our twos praccy game on Saturday and we wish both him and Dave good luck.
The fact is we have 4 /5 talls who play in the positions that mim plays
his best footy and Shepp Swans have a plenty of talent but lack a ruckman . Also when players like Mim and Dave Sheehan get offered 3 to 4 times the amount of money they are currently receiving it is a big opportunity.
The positive is we get to play a couple of younger players and develop our youth, if that comes at the price of success, thats the price we are prepared to pay.
From our Grand Final team we have lost 4 to country clubs, 2 to ammos,2 retired,its just a sign of the times when you have a talented team, clubs zero in and pick the eyes out of it, and contrary to popular belief we dont have the finances to fight these clubs off or get into bidding wars.

Shepp swans have recruited Nathan Brown,Adem Yze,Russel Robertson,(all ex Melbourne),plus Daimien Yze and another Yze
Atilla Yaman(Balwyn/Collingwood twos), Luke Djdoro(southport /Sydney) & Mimo - it seems they are having crack , i think they finished 7th or 8th last year!, they are coached by the guy whos kicked 2500 goals up there Perry Meka(played in the whittens legend game a few years back)

with all due respect to the sfl. mimo will struggle in the gvfl, it is a superior comp to what he has played, he will play alot of 2's footy.... only my opinion. thanks

Can go with his title (which he shares with John Lindsay) as the most expensive reserves player in SFL history when they trotted out in the dew kickers against Cheltenham last year......and got flogged ;)

In all seriousness, good luck to him up there. It sure is a great standard of footy and I hope he does well.

with all due respect to the sfl. mimo will struggle in the gvfl, it is a superior comp to what he has played, he will play alot of 2's footy.... only my opinion. thanks
your comment makes no sense because someone has been playing in a lesser competition automatically means he's going to be playing 2's in a "superior comp"
......if the player was from an afl or vfl background but had been playing in the sfl would the same apply???

your comment makes no sense because someone has been playing in a lesser competition automatically means he's going to be playing 2's in a "superior comp"
......if the player was from an afl or vfl background but had been playing in the sfl would the same apply???

Pretty sure Mr Dogseye is talking about Mimo, not an AFL or VFL player. Anyways the standard of the GVFL tends to go up and down from year to year in so he might do alright, time will tell, plus he'll me playing on grounds a lot bigger than he's used to in the SFL.

he didnt say anything about mimo's ability he made reference to the fact he'd been playing in a lesser comp and wouldnt get a game because of it

well said, not too hard to work out who i was refering to

Mimo couldnt stand to play against his mates so he goes to Shepparton to play 2nds footy.

Is this bloke Stupid or a Pea Heart or both??? Apparently the Dingoes offered him plenty, thank god he sooked it!

Mimo couldnt stand to play against his mates so he goes to Shepparton to play 2nds footy.

Is this bloke Stupid or a Pea Heart or both??? Apparently the Dingoes offered him plenty, thank god he sooked it!

anyone hear how mimo went for shep swans. they started this w/end

Can go with his title (which he shares with John Lindsay) as the most expensive reserves player in SFL history when they trotted out in the dew kickers against Cheltenham last year......and got flogged ;)

In all seriousness, good luck to him up there. It sure is a great standard of footy and I hope he does well.

Poetic licence super,Both had just returned from overseas trips and were underdone.
I dont think reserves footy is in mind with Mimo, they have recruited him purely as a ruckman!

AT the money he is being offered I dont think twos footy will be in the equation!
He didn't play anywhere on the weekend , so who knows whether eh will even go up there, I guess we will find out this week maybe, I do know he is going to the usa for 3 weeks soon.

AT the money he is being offered I dont think twos footy will be in the equation!
He didn't play anywhere on the weekend , so who knows whether eh will even go up there, I guess we will find out this week maybe, I do know he is going to the usa for 3 weeks soon.

On a more serious note , the stkilda city football club sends there condolensces to the family of Bev White who passed away over the weekend, Bev was a fantastic servant of the league for many years and she will be missed greatly. RIP Bev