SFNL Division 3 2018

Jeez I tell yeh wat , if it ain't one thing it's another with this HP mob , their like the royal family of DIV 3. How now brown cow

Slow news day or have you ran out of material ?

"if it aint one thing it's another" ???

You can do better than that surely.

Apart from commenting on the state of the ground ( which everyone agrees with including you ) what else have we complained about ?

Slow news day or have you ran out of material ?

"if it aint one thing it's another" ???

You can do better than that surely.

Apart from commenting on the state of the ground ( which everyone agrees with including you ) what else have we complained about ?
I did say the ground was farked but when I play there I just get on with business , sherpa in one way and sherpa out the other with pill in hand , wouldn't have thought I'm crapping on about safety checks before games and wat not , your not on a union site now lads haha next you'll be wanting all teams to wear high vis over there jumpers.

Sth yarra have been playing there for 11 years if anyone knows of any good grounds in inner Melbourne please let us know and we will relocate. You whinge about the ground and you all come there once a year try training and playing there every 2 weeks. Its shocking but there are no other options unless we fold!

Your players choose to play there by choice though, club's cant just not front up simply because they don't want to play there.
It is a disgraceful venue, it's probably best for everyone if you do fold.

Your players choose to play there by choice though, club's cant just not front up simply because they don't want to play there.
It is a disgraceful venue, it's probably best for everyone if you do fold.
Here is an update you flog what sort person wants a team to fold!
Last night, number one ticket holder, John Pesutto MP Member for Hawthorn announced that should Liberal win the state election later this year, the State Government will grant the Yarras $105k for our facilities and ground.

Here is an update you flog what sort person wants a team to fold!
Last night, number one ticket holder, John Pesutto MP Member for Hawthorn announced that should Liberal win the state election later this year, the State Government will grant the Yarras $105k for our facilities and ground.

Will that be at the current ground you play at?

if a serious injury did occur, aren't the coaches actually liable? I remember there being a huge focus on the safety aspect of coaching during my course. in saying that I never once signed anything regarding ground safety so I guess my question is who is actually responsible if legal action were to take place? would it be the council or the people who sign off to say it's safe so the game can go ahead? I have never seen the ground but I have also never heard one positive thing said about it so it makes me wonder how, in this day and age of over the top safety rules, that something hasn't been done to improve it knowing that up to 80 blokes are running around on it every fortnight.....

Privately owned and they don't give a shit about the facility as a whole plus we're sth yarra in camberwell so neither council really wants to help out

That being said in my 7yrs there I've ever even landed on the pitch nor seen anyone directly injured by it - not to say it's 100% safe either but it is what it is - no different then a concrete pitch surface

The league really needs to take a good hard look at it selves. . After the debacle of having to play on that cow paddock last week we had to come back and play on a normal ground this week and we just couldn't handle it..

Today's game in all honesty should have been called off. . It was too cold wet and windy.... I reckon we call it a no contest and play it again on the bye weekend.

No way were Endeavour Hills the better team and deserve the win.

;)

:D

The league really needs to take a good hard look at it selves. . After the debacle of having to play on that cow paddock last week we had to come back and play on a normal ground this week and we just couldn't handle it..

Today's game in all honesty should have been called off. . It was too cold wet and windy.... I reckon we call it a no contest and play it again on the bye weekend.

;)

I reckon you have about as many teeth as Hampton park had wins today on the 20 year reunion go burn the tavern down you simple man

11 total for the year, 10 in 1 game, and on the juniors ground, cannot wait to see how they go on a grownups ground, and I think HP only have 4 to come back in!!!!

Yeah so were we lol don't think many realise, we'd rather play bigger grounds #speed

;)

Don't think I've seen a thread destroyed by 1 club more than this HP dribble-fest 2018... Great win yesterday (3 from 3 yesterday) over a club who's reputation was on full display yesterday! Pretty obvious why they been unsuccessful for years lol

For a club that's getting point reductions on the 47 player point system!! basically allowing a free hit on recruiting any players from a much higher ranked league the SEFNL, for a club that's offered money to rivals clubs cause their to arrogant to travel there, for a club who's PAYING 100k of their salary & looking to BUY A FLAG NOT EARN ONE!! ...... I couldn't be happier after yesterday

HP obviously has ALL the groundings to be a powerful & destination club in SFNL but due to arrogance/poor culture/personal look to continue their recent history trend...what a shame

Don't think I've seen a thread destroyed by 1 club more than this HP dribble-fest 2018... Great win yesterday (3 from 3 yesterday) over a club who's reputation was on full display yesterday! Pretty obvious why they been unsuccessful for years lol

For a club that's getting point reductions on the 47 player point system!! basically allowing a free hit on recruiting any players from a much higher ranked league the SEFNL, for a club that's offered money to rivals clubs cause their to arrogant to travel there, for a club who's PAYING 100k of their salary & looking to BUY A FLAG NOT EARN ONE!! ...... I couldn't be happier after yesterday

HP obviously has ALL the groundings to be a powerful & destination club in SFNL but due to arrogance/poor culture/personal look to continue their recent history trend...what a shame

And are happy to arrogantly sit on top

What part of ;) and :D didn't u get ?

EH played better and deserved the wins.

The Club is arrogant with a bad culture because a few of us posters get on here and try and liven up this thread with a bit of banter ?? Hmmmm ok if u say so.

:)

this "HP dribble-fest" you refer to is 1 guy (toothless feral) posting what he posts for this exact reaction. tell me another HP person who gets on here and whinges or complains about anything.

as for the financial offer to the other club, it is my belief that the offer was more than what said club would usually make on a home game. so essentially guaranteeing them financial profit for the day. this had nothing to do with travel or arrogance but more so the reputation of the facilities.

obviously it's fair to say that the league have helped in certain areas but that is not the fault of HP. it is happening across all divisions. don't blame those who ask and receive. if the salary cap is $100k and they can afford to spend $100k they are not breaking any rules. and if they are able to do that and still make a profit then maybe you and your club should look how a big boy club operates.

well done to endeavour hills yesterday, the better side won on the day and shows there is still plenty to fight for. the game seemed to be played in good spirits and endeavour hills well supported. it will be interesting to see which clubs can thrive under the pressure of potential finals.

this "HP dribble-fest" you refer to is 1 guy (toothless feral) posting what he posts for this exact reaction. tell me another HP person who gets on here and whinges or complains about anything.

as for the financial offer to the other club, it is my belief that the offer was more than what said club would usually make on a home game. so essentially guaranteeing them financial profit for the day. this had nothing to do with travel or arrogance but more so the reputation of the facilities.

obviously it's fair to say that the league have helped in certain areas but that is not the fault of HP. it is happening across all divisions. don't blame those who ask and receive. if the salary cap is $100k and they can afford to spend $100k they are not breaking any rules. and if they are able to do that and still make a profit then maybe you and your club should look how a big boy club operates.

well done to endeavour hills yesterday, the better side won on the day and shows there is still plenty to fight for. the game seemed to be played in good spirits and endeavour hills well supported. it will be interesting to see which clubs can thrive under the pressure of potential finals.

One guy but he's your guy (try & do us a favour an put a leash on him lol)

You offered a pathetic 2k for Sth Yarras game, 5k minimum probably 10k (for club with so much money) but 2K is so far from the mark..... arrogance at its finest, very proud Bruce & Sth Yarras knocked you back!

Big boy club????? Mate your proud you can afford to spend 100k & still lose???? You left the SEFNL cause with all your cash & big boy skills couldn't develop a winning culture or spend 'wisely' to improve your list. YOU COULDNT PAY US ENOUGH TO BE LIKE HP!!! Probably the worst run club with all the cash & support they have, also pretty good facilities! If I was a supporter I'd be demanding & asking questions, starts at the top!

Back to footy, was a great contest!! Finals will be fantastic..big year for Div3

You offered a pathetic 2k for Sth Yarras game, 5k minimum probably 10k (for club with so much money) but 2K is so far from the mark..... arrogance at its finest, very proud Bruce & Sth Yarras knocked you back!

Big boy club????? Mate your proud you can afford to spend 100k & still lose???? You left the SEFNL cause with all your cash & big boy skills couldn't develop a winning culture or spend 'wisely' to improve your list. YOU COULDNT PAY US ENOUGH TO BE LIKE HP!!! Probably the worst run club with all the cash & support they have, also pretty good facilities! If I was a supporter I'd be demanding & asking questions, starts at the top!

Back to footy, was a great contest!! Finals will be fantastic..big year for Div3

my big boy club was a return swipe at what I think were uncalled for remarks. comparing the time in SEFNL to now is pointless. you can talk about wise spending all you like but unless you are Cranbourne, Narre, or Berwick you have to overpay to get players to your club because they know they are fighting for 4th at best if they are lucky if Beacy has an off year. the fact HP went through 6 years of hell (4 wins I believe) as well as having to overpay players while making a profit each year shows what the people at the top are doing. Tooradin have probably the best facilities and one of the best culture's going around, yet they struggle to attract players and without knowing for sure I think they'd probably have to over pay also. there's only 3 clubs in SEFNL able to develop winning cultures (maybe 4 with Beacy)

If HP weren't posting there'd be nothing on here to read you ****sticks!

You boring campaigners with not a supporter in sight, your shit, poxy, worthless, amateur, little kiddie grounds make me sick.....after we win the flag we will rub your stinking noses in it and then go spend more money, get more players, win it again and be laughing at you little minow ****s wallowing in your own feces, sucking your thumbs wondering where the hell it all went wrong!

ok I take it back. there's feral and wart...… classic

105k that'll help, still be the worst ground in football in the state!
****ing pathetic, i laugh at how horrid your ground and club is, oh wait you cant call it a club when you have no rooms, can you? You have nothing.....NOTHING!

Now that's good .. ****8ng good and not a ;) or :D to be seen lol

Are you the big beef eater that threw the toys out of the cot at the league meeting?
The club doesn’t spend anywhere near 100k but clearly it makes you feel better to think that we do!
Take yesterday’s win and enjoy it because you were the better team, but don’t shit can a good club and the people that run it because of your jealousy