SFNL Division 3 2018

If HP weren't posting there'd be nothing on here to read you ****sticks!

You boring campaigners with not a supporter in sight, your shit, poxy, worthless, amateur, little kiddie grounds make me sick.....after we win the flag we will rub your stinking noses in it and then go spend more money, get more players, win it again and be laughing at you little minow ****s wallowing in your own feces, sucking your thumbs wondering where the hell it all went wrong!

so we have to be uneducated toothless ferals & post constant dribble or use constant expletives to be entertaining? Ok bud, have another sip!

Slowly but surely HP creating & proving the same image they had in SEFNL....... & you won't win anything, you've proven that time & time again

so we have to be uneducated toothless ferals & post constant dribble or use constant expletives to be entertaining? Ok bud, have another sip!

Slowly but surely HP creating & proving the same image they had in SEFNL....... & you won't win anything, you've proven that time & time again

we don't all fall under the one basket. just like those at your club don't. i can be a little more diplomatic than others but we are all free to express in our own ways.

I know your club is young and building and seemingly doing quite well. however your infancy also seems to blind you to the history of HPFNC. yeah it's been a tough 6 years - terrible in fact. but I would say the decade before that and certainly before that were successful era's for the club in very good standards of football. the flags on the ceiling prove that. 20 years is a long time I admit but premierships are NEVER easy to win. you should know that from last year. i'm happy to agree to disagree on your opinion about HP and move on. even happy to make a sly bet on the side that HP actually will win the premiership before EH do if you are willing.

even happy to make a sly bet on the side that HP actually will win the premiership before EH do if you are willing.
You'd want to be offering juicy odds, because the concessions your club has been afforded this year are unprecedented, anything short of a flag this year should and will be judged as an abject failure on your clubs part.

the bet was in response to a remark stating HP will never win. me arguing about concessions on here is pointless, same as me worrying about the opinions of others regarding those concessions. I didn't grant them and I certainly didn't apply for them. I've never been on an executive committee but I have been a senior coach and I would find it difficult to have a "premiership or bust" attitude internally. I can understand that from a fan's perspective (i'm sure many Richmond fans possibly feel that way this year) but it's a very tough goal to set, let alone achieve

Played E/HILLS today. DEVASTATING
Mate, don't know where this rabble club found these players they should've beat us by another 10 goals. It's a long season & had a few out. Hills No thirds either apparently, on the up is what I'd say......will play finals
Hallam losing by 15 goals haha now 0-18 that's a great prediction

I thought you were from Sandown Cobras?

Justin Hill clearance in to HP.
He would be getting on a bit but a very handy addition if he plays.

Some more dribble.

Justin Hill clearance still pending but Jack Besley and Luke Damon have both been cleared to HP. Not sure if they are gonna play ones or twos.. ???

Very handy if they are fit and fair dinkum and play ones.

Oh no, not more players!

Whatever will we do with them all?

Hope the league give them dispensation aswell, i mean it's only right after all, considering how hard done by we are at the redbacks!

CobraCod getting on here acting like his been involved in any number of senior premierships... here's a tip for you pal, you had your best chance last year and you blew it!

I have no affiliation with the club whatsoever, but Hampton Park have a rich and proud history, having been exceptionally strong in the senior ranks over a sustained period of time. Meanwhile, your club was born out of wannabe junior footballers who couldn't cut the mustard at any of the stronger senior clubs in the area. Don't make me go through the playing list!

And FWIW Toothless Feral is the life blood of this thread, without him it would be the same monotonous s**t as found in every other divisional section. By the sound of it you'd rather talk about player points and how the league is policing it...

CobraCod getting on here acting like his been involved in any number of senior premierships... here's a tip for you pal, you had your best chance last year and you blew it!

I have no affiliation with the club whatsoever, but Hampton Park have a rich and proud history, having been exceptionally strong in the senior ranks over a sustained period of time. Meanwhile, your club was born out of wannabe junior footballers who couldn't cut the mustard at any of the stronger senior clubs in the area. Don't make me go through the playing list!

And FWIW Toothless Feral is the life blood of this thread, without him it would be the same monotonous s**t as found in every other divisional section. By the sound of it you'd rather talk about player points and how the league is policing it...
You can’t blame the hillbillies and other div 3 clubs for being a little sour over the deal HP were handed.

That said
Some more dribble.

Justin Hill clearance still pending but Jack Besley and Luke Damon have both been cleared to HP. Not sure if they are gonna play ones or twos.. ???

Very handy if they are fit and fair dinkum and play ones.
dribble? The clearance is in isn’t it?
I didn’t say approved.

You can’t blame the hillbillies and other div 3 clubs for being a little sour over the deal HP were handed.

That said

dribble? The clearance is in isn’t it?
I didn’t say approved.

If u scroll back u will see I've been accused of posting dribble... was not directed at your post just saying I was posting more dribble ;)

Why would the Hillbillies be upset about deals that other clubs received, they played and beat H Park on Saturday with a total of 31 points , plenty of room to improve the list , HP under as well, get over the points system .

He is a top bloke indeed - we have been good mates for many years from our days together down at the districts...

which districts hansie? I saw him at the HP v springy game at springy a few weeks back. like you I go way back with Juzzy. never played with him but played against him many times when he was at the doves. always got along well with him and a heap of the other doveton blokes. some now over at the eagles. played in a premiership with Dougie Thomas 20 yrs ago and he's still going, lol....

well said pendles….. i'm sure the feral loves those kind words coming from the legendary maggies skipper. i'm sure he loves it a lot...…
what you say about Hampton Park is correct. yeah they've done it tough but they have a very rich history which can be forgotten in tough times (look at Carlton). I can understand the angst towards HP and the dispensations but all they did was ask and they received. i'm not here to pot other ppl or clubs but I will always add my two cents if I believe someone says something that is not warranted. I'll leave the more aggressive banter for the big boys..... big last few weeks coming up. HP and EH play in the last round I believe. after last weekend that becomes a huge game......

Why would the Hillbillies be upset about deals that other clubs received, they played and beat H Park on Saturday with a total of 31 points , plenty of room to improve the list , HP under as well, get over the points system .

Yep great win on the weekend.
Fair bit of talent sitting out of that HP side though.

Be interesting to know what HP think of the standard now. Better or worse than they expected I wonder?

Yep great win on the weekend.
Fair bit of talent sitting out of that HP side though.

Be interesting to know what HP think of the standard now. Better or worse than they expected I wonder?

I can't speak for the players but the standard is obviously worse from a visual point of view, but great for division 3 footy. surely it's the best standard it has been playing wise. I've been at another club for last couple of years so haven't seen a heap of HP games but I agree it would be interesting to see what the players think but also the supporters. I think they won a game earlier this season by 170 points or something. now that is some sort of swing for the supporters to see when they were losing by margins of 100+ last season.....

which districts hansie? I saw him at the HP v springy game at springy a few weeks back. like you I go way back with Juzzy. never played with him but played against him many times when he was at the doves. always got along well with him and a heap of the other doveton blokes. some now over at the eagles. played in a premiership with Dougie Thomas 20 yrs ago and he's still going, lol....
Still going strong is Dougie. Great player.

Oakleigh districts sratsky - we got him down there early 2000’s between his times at the doves and he went back there after wonthaggi. I’d gone by then but still ran into him a few times. Many a good night with him on the fizz, particularly at the Hallam back in the day!