• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

SFNL Division 3 2018

Full credit to Black Rock... they had a fair dinkum crack for four quarters and could of won it with a bit more polish.

HP wont win a final the way they are playing at the moment... hopefully just in a slump during winter and things turn around but nowhere near it now.

:(
What has happened to Carver? Is he playing a different possie now?

Just been released that all Div 3 finals will be hosted at Doveton this year.
Thoughts?

Can’t say the ground will favour any side in particular really.

I hope the boys from HP had I good day down there on saterdy great place to watch footy , was out the front of the canteen , banter was solid with a few old boys.. one of em was runnin the bath about glory days and was soon notified that drinking your own bath water down at the hanger is frowned upon , he pulled into line , good game good day........looking forward to next year already boys

I hope the boys from HP had I good day down there on saterdy great place to watch footy , was out the front of the canteen , banter was solid with a few old boys.. one of em was runnin the bath about glory days and was soon notified that drinking your own bath water down at the hanger is frowned upon , he pulled into line , good game good day........looking forward to next year

Nothing wrong with drinking your own bath water, if you pissed in it ,you can drink it , as the old saying goes, better to be a has been than to be a never was !!

PS ...... might be a few years before you get the privilege to play the boys from HP again!!

Not from wat I saw dingus , far from the best I've seen this year and keep ya golden showers to ya self no one wants to know

Didn’t see the game , was at the G watching the mighty tiges, seems like HP just done what they had to, finals a different game than playing rabble at their home dump , but you obviously wouldn’t know about that!!

Nah wouldn't know at all...just got 7 years of footy up my sleeve with 6 finals campaigns mostly prelims and grannys too so you bite your tongue peasant your speaking to royalty

Nah wouldn't know at all...just got 7 years of footy up my sleeve with 6 finals campaigns mostly prelims and grannys too so you bite your tongue peasant your speaking to

Someone once told me , and not too long ago , that drinking your own bath water was frowned upon down at the hanger , now apologised to your club for being such a self centred grub

I am the HANGER pleb and I apologize to no one , again bite your tongue like you bite ya pillow

Good to see the HP lads firing up when they rolled with 2 wins in three years 2015-17! From what I’ve seen EH & Springy might have your measure! Looking forward to getting the melways out in season 2019!!

it was worse than that, something like 6 wins in four years but in a MUCH MUCH better standard where all div 3 clubs from last year would have copped the same results. easy to just look at results without taking standard into consideration. for the record, the HP supporters always fire up regardless of where they are sitting on the ladder. it's called loyalty. not sure what club you're from but i'll bet anything that you get not even half the support at home games as what HP do (even over the last 4 years). they are a proud club with a lot of success in their history and hopefully some in the future also.

as for the game on the weekend, HP did not play very well but I would not want to disrespect BR by saying that as they had a fair dinkum crack all day and never took a backward step. HP will need to improve vastly if they are to have any sort of impact come finals time. if it were a more even comp i'd say they could be in danger of missing altogether on current form. Springy certainly the team to beat right now.....

it was worse than that, something like 6 wins in four years but in a MUCH MUCH better standard where all div 3 clubs from last year would have copped the same results. easy to just look at results without taking standard into consideration. for the record, the HP supporters always fire up regardless of where they are sitting on the ladder. it's called loyalty. not sure what club you're from but i'll bet anything that you get not even half the support at home games as what HP do (even over the last 4 years). they are a proud club with a lot of success in their history and hopefully some in the future also.

as for the game on the weekend, HP did not play very well but I would not want to disrespect BR by saying that as they had a fair dinkum crack all day and never took a backward step. HP will need to improve vastly if they are to have any sort of impact come finals time. if it were a more even comp i'd say they could be in danger of missing altogether on current form. Springy certainly the team to beat right now.....
Springy are certainly the most structured side, but E/Hills big bodies around the contest can’t be under sold either

Just another mouthy pleb who's team will still be in 3rd div, probs forth by the time HP make 1st div....i laugh at your irrelevant minow clubs! How despondent you must feel knowing you'll never get anywhere...anyway, chin up old son!

Good luck with that all your players will be back in div 3 chasing coin by then old stew

At the end of the day pal, we both support division 3 clubs so you labelling me a minnow is false. Your form over the past few weeks has been tripe. Geez you’d wanna win it!

DIV 1 Hahahahaha....haha back on the bongs I see old boy , your slop club just beat a very under manned blackrock on the weekend even if you make DIV 2 ( whuch you wont) your club ain't up to it , side note too I heard your coach got laughed out of mordy s coaching gig last year , if ya didn't realise their in DIV 1 , wats that say?

This is absolute gold , imbeciles like you want to pot a club that has won a handful of games over a handful of years, then come into your league and belt you like the rabble that you are , if HP win it this year or not , they have achieved more in 1 year than you have in many , go to sleep grub

Wat? You don't even play for the club! your "mate" does hahaha your a parrot , you clearly don't have any mates your as boring as a broken thong , neck up parrot

how many ppl on here do you think are players? i'm certainly not and I don't know any that are, it's a forum for debates, rumours, jokes, and general chat. at least ppl reply to you with facts about their club. when they do you unsuccessfully try to retort with some petty insult.

Boring , however you still reply , your no match for my banter or football knowledge, bye bye grub .

Ps... your still welcome to come and watch us in the finals , although I would understand that your annual holidays are booked at this time!!