Game Day Showdown XXXIX

Sounded like they were booing at the presentations on to? Surely they weren't?
If so very poor form.

Defiantly were.

Pretty sure the booing was due to Tex flinging Impey late in the game and no free kick. Crows go a pretty good run overall from the umps as well I reckon. That's my reasoning for it anyway. Still in very poor taste today. How about the poke in Jacobs's eye FFS?!

Nah we're booing even when Thommo got the medal.

Typical Port flog, all you need to know mate

Much like his American version otherwise known as Pittsburgh Squeeler fan! lol

Pretty sure the booing was due to Tex flinging Impey late in the game and no free kick. Crows go a pretty good run overall from the umps as well I reckon. That's my reasoning for it anyway. Still in very poor taste today. How about the poke in Jacobs's eye FFS?!
When Impey legged Tex do you mean ?

Defiantly were.

Nah we're booing even when Thommo got the medal.
Can't belive it, for it to be so loud surely it was most of their supporters doing it. They should be completely embarrassed. Nothing excuses that, during the game no worries, after at the presentations disgraceful.

twas no fling my friend...that was one bad ass motha rag dolling dished out by the skipper... i for one absolutely loved it!

Can't belive it, for it to be so loud surely it was most of their supporters doing it. They should be completely embarrassed. Nothing excuses that, during the game no worries, after at the presentations disgraceful.

It's easy to determine the cheering, high pitch, vs the booing, low pitch. Was definitely a low pitch undercurrent.

It's what they do
They've always done it
Nothing changes - and port flogs wonder why I can't stand them .....

Nerve wrecking but God damn I am so proud of them. Regardless who you are, today we are all winners. Played like champions and whilst it would of been nice to smash the old foe, the comebacks from the Power admittedly is what made this particular win so special.

What a brilliant way to pay tribute to our hero. Wherever Walshy is right now, he is looking down and smiling knowing we did exactly what he wanted both of us really to do, and that is play brilliant football.

For you, Walshy.

101584.jpg

Game Day Showdown XXXIX