Streaming SILO - Apple TV+

Streaming Television

Shows like this are doomed to fail. It should really only run 1 season before the big reveal happens. The problem is if it gets popular they will string it out to 3-4 seasons and the plot will get lost. Just like the all time series that lost its way...'Lost'.

Apple TV has done some more mini series style shows though. So it wasn’t obvious that Silo would go that way especially with the quality of the first two episodes.

Then the shitty generator plot started and the show became very mediocre

I've loved every minute of this season, the last 2 episodes especially.

I think the number '18' on the hard drive and Bernards (Tim Robbins) little light up thingy (keyring)? is referring to what Silo number they're from? Meaning there are at least 17 more? Just a little theory.

So it takes a very long time if not a day to get down to the bottom of the silo. Yet simms and the mayor can go from the security monitoring room and billings house down to the basement in a very short period of time? It was a giant journey in the early episodes.

And juliette apparently can fall that distance and land on hard rubbish and be fine? Wtf?

did the writers completely forget how deep the silo is?

the twist at the end was good although they completely botched up the reveal

Those 10 episodes could have summed up in 2-3hrs of condensed quality TV, way too much filler, it's not like the time was used for any remarkable character development or world building.

The concept was great and they could have probably got 6 good episodes out of it. I reckon if you watched the first three eps then the last one you wouldn't have missed much.

The generator repair, and Mayor Ruth and Sam subplot was all filler. There was a lot of time spent going up and downstairs between apartments to solve two mysteries that both turned out to be a red herrings. Bernard could have shown Juliette the video of George killing himself as soon as she became sheriff. I get that the people who go outside are tricked into seeing the green world so that they will clean the camera. But, apart from a plot device for a mystery to be solved, it makes no sense that there was a glimpse of the fake green world to those in the silo (and the TV audience).

Ep 10. The quality heat tape twist and and final reveal of the multiple silos were good. The recycling chute scenes were poor. How did Bernard know she was in there? Then she fell 100m onto the hard objects they had just thrown at her? There's a few 10/10 reviews of this ep on IMDB that look very much like AI.

The concept was great and they could have probably got 6 good episodes out of it. I reckon if you watched the first three eps then the last one you wouldn't have missed much.

The generator repair, and Mayor Ruth and Sam subplot was all filler. There was a lot of time spent going up and downstairs between apartments to solve two mysteries that both turned out to be a red herrings. Bernard could have shown Juliette the video of George killing himself as soon as she became sheriff. I get that the people who go outside are tricked into seeing the green world so that they will clean the camera. But, apart from a plot device for a mystery to be solved, it makes no sense that there was a glimpse of the fake green world to those in the silo (and the TV audience).

Ep 10. The quality heat tape twist and and final reveal of the multiple silos were good. The recycling chute scenes were poor. How did Bernard know she was in there? Then she fell 100m onto the hard objects they had just thrown at her? There's a few 10/10 reviews of this ep on IMDB that look very much like AI.
Yeah, good summary, but maybe spoiler tags for those not yet finished watching mightn't be a bad plan.

Not sure why Bernard and friends were so keen to kill Juliette when she was in the chute. I mean, hurling a large appliance at her (after all the other smaller ones that would've also taken her out permanently) seemed fairly incongruous with their desire to turf her our of the silo for cleaning. Surely just getting grunts at the chute entrances on either side of her as she climbed the ladder would've sufficed? After all, she was confined in the chute and not spruiking her silo spoilers to the rest of the proles.

I'm really concerned that the big reveal at the end is the high point of the series. Where can it go from here except to get bogged down in soap/drama story arcs?

Yeah, good summary, but maybe spoiler tags for those not yet finished watching mightn't be a bad plan.

I'm really concerned that the big reveal at the end is the high point of the series. Where can it go from here except to get bogged down in soap/drama story arcs?

All episodes have been aired so I believe the policy is to not require spoiler tags. It's not hard to avoid a thread if you are not up to date with the current episodes.

The big reveal has some great possibilities like series 1 did but I fear they will pad it out again with subplot drama.

I’d like to see the farms they have for the cattle, pigs, and chooks to supply the bacon, eggs, and milk they consume. Must be pretty expansive if they’re feeding 10,000 people in there.

That aside, there is some pretty average writing, but the mystery and concept is intriguing. I’m very surprised it has 8.1 on IMDb.

Also Tim Robbins is giving me Christof vibes from The Truman Show

I’d like to see the farms they have for the cattle, pigs, and chooks to supply the bacon, eggs, and milk they consume. Must be pretty expansive if they’re feeding 10,000 people in there.

That aside, there is some pretty average writing, but the mystery and concept is intriguing. I’m very surprised it has 8.1 on IMDb.

Also Tim Robbins is giving me Christof vibes from The Truman Show
It started in the mid-9's after the first ep and has gradually dwindled down to 8.1.

Streaming SILO - Apple TV+