Phantom Draft Snoop Dog AFL 2016 Phantom Draft

Snoop Dog It might be hard for Tom Wilson to be drafted considering he quit fotball two years ago to play basektball. He signed with SMY a few weeks ago after captaining the under 19 australian side. Interestingly he has grown 196 centimetres so if he'd stuck with AFL or if he comes back could be a very intersting forward with excellent skills and exceptional athletisiism

thanks - i thought he was still around but had been injured. he wasn't injured at all obviously!

I think we have ruled out Newman. Reported we are interested in Mason Shaw and Darcy Cameron. My guess of the order:
1. Waterman
2. Shaw
3. Cameron
4. Colledge

Good read by the way.

Thanks

Love to get Murray Newman to Pies but won't happen. Be interesting if still go Shaw after Allen came aboard. I was a bit shocked at the Allen selection as speed not his go and just wondered how that was factored in.

Snoop any rumours who melbourne might be linked to?

I haven't heard any with melbourne.

you would have to think they will go smaller than taller given their selections. They have more than covered the loss of the talls (Jamar, Fitzpatrick etc). For your guys really going to be mids. Wonder if Blair might be a chance. Player with a bit of x factor forward of the ball seems like something your list is needing.

Yeah am a bit confused about Lions rookie list. Chol goes on as a Cat B player but they only have 1 rookie spot left which I understand they have used to commit to Paine as he is still contracted. Cant believe though they would let William go so maybe they have one more spot than i am calculating.

Agree on Daw just wanted to get other names up.

Ok - did one Beasly, Hammelman or Evans get cut?

This is right:

We have pick 2 and 20 @ 2 we will take Paine if he's still there. Than. 20 will be William.

When I (and others) have been saying that we have one Cat B slot free, we've been preemptively including Paine as the extra Cat A rookie in the calculations. Coming into the draft we have three Cat A rookies and two Cat B rookies, so technically we have one slot of each free.

We've already announced we'll rookie Paine. Any academy nominated players that pass through the ND and PSD can go straight on to the club's rookie list, though technically they still get an assigned selection in the rookie draft. It's been confirmed that we'll be taking William in this manner (Brett Anderson's Twitter and various Lions sources).

The net result:
  • William will be assigned to the Lions' last rookie draft pick (pick 20) and fill the Cat B slot.
  • Paine will be taken at pick 2 (unless Carlton take him as pick 1 - hahahaha yeah right) and fill the Cat A slot.
  • Chol (and Weller) will not be selected by the Lions.

Matt Hanson (Werribee / 185cm / 80kg)

Up from Tas last year where he dominated after being overlooked as a junior and has just carried it on this year. We all take about blokes like Broad and Jansen but he is up there with them for progression. Was interest in him last year and suspect he had some feedback to get to Victoria and see how he went. Went very well and absolutely dominated for Werribee as a midfielder who can win his own ball but also get on the spread. Has some speed and works very hard up and down the ground and he gets a lot of ball. Hasn’t been spoken of a lot but I keep pushing his case.
One day clubs will catch on Snoop. Hopefully he steps it up again next year.

# 1 Essendon – Hugh McCluggage / NBR / 186cm / 76kg

I wont do a huge write up as many been done but I think this is the obvious choice for Essendon. Both McCluggage and McGrath spend most of their time in the midfield and for mine Hugh has the edge because he kicks goals. Goal kicking mids are highly sort after and would be really surprised to see Essendon do anything but take him. Looking forward to watching him play….all class.

Who else – Andrew McGrath is the favourite but I think Hugh is the better prospect

# 2 GWS – Andrew McGrath / Sandringham Dragons / 179cm / 75kg

Just a fantastic competitor who can play a variety of roles and shows outstanding leadership. Has the ability to turn games and many of you would have seen that this year in his Championship games. Pacy, agile and loves to take the game on from wherever he is on the ground. Perfect fit for GWS who could use him forward or back and who will completely buy into what they are trying to achieve.

Who else – I am not sure if they would take Hugh given some of the other like players they have. I think they would be pretty keen on Ben Ainsworth and Tim Taranto. Still hard to pass on Hugh.

# 3 Brisbane Lions – Tim Taranto / Sandringham Dragons / 186cm / 82kg

I am a massive fan of this kid and arguably the player I most enjoyed watching through the year. Something really special about him and I think his footy is just elevating at a significant rate. He plays that midfield / forward role and he can play inside and out. Like McCluggage he also kicks goals. Athletically and physically he ticks the boxes.

Who else – Ben is the favourite to land here but I think Tim may ultimately be the better of the two. Very close call.

# 4 Gold Coast - Ben Ainsworth/ Gippsland Power / 179cm / 74kg

Powerful little bugger who has taken game to another level with some of his performances in the midfield. He is a terrific forward and has a wonderful ability to find the goals. He is strong and a really difficult match up 1 on 1 and he has speed and agility to burn his opponent. Natural competitor so was always going to be interesting to see how he transitioned into the midfield and he made every post a winner when he did. Great get for the Lions and a kid who is desperate to be there.

Who else – Sam Petrevski-Seton would be a big chance but Ben brings a lot of things on and off field they would want. Nice blend with the others they would hope to bring in to. Tim a big show.

# 5 Gold Coast (Matched bid) – Jack Bowes / QLD / 187cm / 78kg

Early in the year I had him as # 1 and the fact that he gets bid on here by Carlton is not a reflection his footy has gone backwards at all more that the fellas above just went past him. He would be ideal for Carlton and hence why they will bid and Suns will match. Just a natural footballer who does it all well and seems to have the time to make really good decisions. His use of it is excellent and particularly through traffic.

# 6 GWS (Matched Bid) – Will Setterfield / Sandringham Dragons / 190cm / 80kg

Exactly the sort of midfielder who can rotate through the forward half that GWS are looking for. Can play a midfield where is he quite imposing at the stoppages and that was on show through the carnival where his CP were almost 50%. He gets to the loose ball really well and he makes elite decisions with his hands in traffic and it shows in his disposal efficiency numbers where he pretty consistently runs at circa 70%. Also happy to work hard defensively for his team and apply tackle pressure. His tackling technique is really good. Like the best midfielders he has that ability to hold the ball and create better options for himself and his team. Seen a lot of him at the various levels and he is a player that generates a lot of drive for his team and he demonstrates that regularly when he takes a mark and looks to get going pretty well straight away which without wanting to pour pressure on him is similar to Bontempelli. The kicker with him is that he can roll forward where his height and marking ability is a real strength. One out and once a bit bigger he could create difficulties for opponents.

# 7 Carlton – Sam Petrevski –Seton / Claremont / 181cm / 76kg

I think Carlton have a really difficult choice here. They would be really tempted to go for Will Brodie. They would know the kid well through the SOS connection and he would be a great partner for Cripps but kids like SPS are rare. He is a super talent and a great competitor. He gives them the polish to compliment Cripps and I think the Blues will back themselves to find bigger bodied mid types later in the draft. Electric through stoppages and a difficult guy to catch. What sets him apart though is his ball use and ability to set play up and release team mates.

Who else – As mentioned I think Brodie will be in the mix big time. If Taranto was still here a really good fit for the Blues as well and maybe gives them the right blend.

# 8 Fremantle – Jack Scrimshaw / Sandringham Dragons / 193cm / 80kg

Lovely player and hard to peg. Problem is I find it hard to see what he becomes at senior level. Is he that terrific HB type who can intercept and then set up play or is he a guy that can go into the middle and dominate. The former has him here but if a club convinces themselves the latter then he goes a lot higher. Lovely player and just oozes class. Foot skills are a real highlight and his composure would appeal as well. He could well be the bargain of the draft here. Betting he will turn to a mid but similar to KK and that worries me.

Who else – Its really hard to read here. Think could / should be English. Logue and Simpkin others.

# 9 Gold Coast – Griffin Logue / Claremont / 193cm / 92kg

Another of my favourite players from the pool as probably a bit more your old style player who is just a bull. Had him pegged as a CHB but has spent some time in the middle late in the year. For mine Gold Coast take him as a key defender as they could do with a young tall back to compliment the array of mids they will get with their other 4 selections. Played senior footy already and did very well so gives the impression could play pretty quickly as a 3rd tall defender for them from Rd 1. Spent a large part of the year hoping Collingwood would manage to get him!

Who else – Jack Scrimshaw is a player I think that would appeal to them and Will Brodie and Jy Simpkin others.

# 10 Sydney Swans – Will Brodie / Murray Bushrangers / 189cm / 82kg

Swans will be joyous to get Will here. Spent a long time in the discussion as they # 1 player in the pool. Very much in the Kennedy type mould with his ability to get in and compete on the inside and then distribute the ball really efficiently by hand. Is a huge ball winner and high percentage of contested ones. Good kick but not great and probably doesn’t have a great burst of speed. With Tom Mitchell out he is a really good get for them.

Who else – Jy Simpkin

# 11 Gold Coast - Tim English / South Fremantle / 203cm / 86kg

I wax and waned on this choice but ultimately went with Tim because they need ruck talent.. He is a special talent. 203cm and plays like a bloody midfielder. Has all the athletic attributes that will enable him to work his opponent over around the ground. His hands are very good and his ruck work is getting better all the time. Can take a strong mark so should develop into a player that can switch between ruck and forward. Its also a nice mix for them with Bowes, Ainsworth, Logue and, English and Scheer.

Who else – Suspect they may go another mid and would think Berry and Simpkin more likely

# 12 North Melbourne – Oliver Florent / Sandringham Dragons / 183cm / 74kg

Just kept getting better all year this kid and I think North will jump at him. They are on the look out for players with a bit class and Florent is the one. His All Star game would have been the icing on the cake for them. Has the endurance, speed and ability to work through traffic that will have in the midfield group before long but will probably start as a HF. People knock him for his ball use at times but I think its one of his weapons. He needs to keep improving it and probably going for a little less but when he finds his range with it he will be fine. I think the challenge for Oliver is to become more consistent. He has everything else.

Who else – Simpkin, Perryman and Venables. Maybe even a Bolton

# 13 WCE - Jarrod Berry / NBR / 191cm / 82kg

Was right up the order last year but fell away a bit this year through form and consistency. Has turned that around late in the season and reminded us why we really like him. Fierce competitor, great leader, can play across HB and through the middle and has the athletic attributes that set him apart from others. Great choice for Lions and would be one they could bank on as a HB for many years to come. I see him as a Nick Maxwell type but classier. Like Nick the kicking could do with some refining.

Who else – Tim English or Bolton or Simpkin

# 14 GWS Matched Bid – Harry Perryman / NSW / 184cm / 75kg

Reads the game really well and presents as a kid with really good footy IQ but he isn't an outside player alone. Shown that he can mix it up on the inside and be relied upon to win his own footy. He is clean in traffic and makes terrific decisions. The real stand out for me with this kid is because i simply love his composure with the ball. The best players are always those with time to make good decisions and can calm a side under pressure down and turn the momentum. Harry has done that plenty of times but there was a game at the champs (think Metro) where the Allies were getting slaughtered early and he got sent back and immediately calmed them down, intercepted the attack, repelled with really good decisions and ball use and suddenly they were back in the game. Was only a snippet but it showed the type of player he is.

Sure he doesn't have great pace but I can name a lot of players who dont but have great composure, time and elite ball use which more than make up for it. He is also going to have to build his tank which means he will start more as a HB but GWS have done wonders for a number of players in this area and they will back themselves in to do the same with Harry.

# 15 Adelaide – Jy Simpkin / Murray Bushrangers / 181cm / 71kg

Sensational kid who has many admirers in club land and I think will go higher than people think. He could well go from 6-7. Was super impressive at his time at Demons and I know they are huge fans. Plays as a forward / midfielder and I think through time will transition more to the latter. I think his injury got in the road of him achieving that this year but I don’t doubt that’s where he will end up. Plays inside and outside the contest and relishes the physical side. The kicking is a real weapon with him and is a nice fit with Taranto, Bowes and Scheer who they will take later.

Who else – Daniel Venables or will Hayward

# 16 Port Adelaide - Will Hayward / North Adelaide / 185cm / 77kg

Lovely player who just got better as year went on and is probably the bolter of the class. Half forward who presents as a really smart footballer and is blessed with good speed, great leap, good endurance and an absolutely ripping right leg. He covers the ground really well and I just love his leading patterns. Seriously smart player and testing was good enough to suggest he could go midfield.

Who else – They could go Marshall if they think Lions will jump on him but I doubt it. Daniel Venables is a player I could see port liking as similar to Boak.

# 17 Brisbane Lions - Jordan Ridley / Oakleigh Chargers / 192cm / 80kg

Think he will be in demand. Think Easton Wood and that’s what clubs will be thinking of with him. Best spot is HB but he is great athletically and could play a lot taller. Smart, composed, good hands, has some speed and makes really good decisions with the ball. Very good user. Love him to drop to Collingwood. Love Oakleigh kids!

Who else – Daniel Venables would be a terrific addition to their midfield and you would think SPP would also be someone they would like.

# 18 Port Adelaide - Todd Marshall / Murray Bushrangers / 197cm / 86kg

Raw and hugely talented forward who reminds of Westhoff. Like Westhoff you get the sense he is going to frustrate for a while before really blossoming. Port need some more forward talent and whilst they also need mids I think they will take the chance here and back him in to partner Dixon for many years to come. His hands, speed and agility for his size are really impressive.

Who else – Again a Daniel Venables or a Sam Powell-Pepper come into play here and you could easily see them take a forward and a mid here. I just think they might get their mids at the next two picks as need to take the forwards while you can.

# 19 Western Bulldogs - Daniel Venables / Western Jets / 185cm / 82kg

Have had this kid anywhere from 10 to here. It’s the lower end of the range for him and its his consistency that’s been the issue. Ticks every box and is a bloke who can influence games. Real power to his game, burst of speed, aggressive and a lovely kick. Can play forward or back and think he is a real player in the making. Has a bit of the Jake Stringer about him and could be a steal this late.

Who else – Sam Powell-Pepper is another explosive mid type I could see them going for who is going to play that high intensity style they own. Cedric Cox would be another whose skill they will like.

# 20 Sydney Swans - Luke Ryan / Coburg / 186cm / 83kg

20yo half back who had an outstanding year in the VFL before getting injured. Really classy player who has just shot up. Reads play well, makes great decisions, can defend and attack and is a wonderful user. Great story

Who else – Could be a number of them. Gallucci seems to fit their style and equally could see them look for the x factor of Bolton or Cox.

# 21 Essendon - Sam Powell-Pepper / East Perth / 187cm / 90kg

Powerful mid who has performed well at many levels and think would be the type of mid that the Swans could really do with. Aggressive midfielder who can play in and out and can influence games pretty quickly. Athletically he is gifted but he isn’t a great ball user by foot (albeit at the combine was fantastic) and I think that might push him down a bit. If only this bloke could kick he would be in the top 6-8.

Who else – Thought about the speed of Gallucci or a Cox here. Ridley is another who gives them some class of HB.

# 22 - Brisbane Lions – Jordan Galluci / Eastern Ranges / 180cm / 78kg

Little dynamo who has been a really good performer for a long time. Has that energy, speed, leap and zest in his game which will appeal to clubs and a terrific burst of speed and agility that allows him to cut through the traffic and break lines. For mine they only knock is his ball use. Frontal pressure seems to throw him and his ball use can be really ordinary at times. Some people don’t agree with me but I think he drops a bit because of it. Otherwise a seriously good player. Not sure his best position. Could be HB, Wing or HF. He could even start as a forward pocket.

Who else – I had Alex Witherden here for a long time. Its so line ball with the selections around here.

# 23 Brisbane Lions - Alex Witherden / Geelong Falcons / 186cm / 80kg

Played little footy this year but we saw enough in him last year to know that he can play. HB type who is a seriously good user of the ball and I think will push further up the ground with time and become a Gaff type player. May slip a bit a be a bargain for someone. Classy player and apparently a great kid.

Who else – Thought about Cox but they will get Watson so don’t think they go key defender. Ridley would be one to think about and they could bid on Cumming.

# 24 St Kilda – Shai Bolton – South Fremantle / 177cm / 68kg

Bolton is a ripper and a real favourite of mine. Upside is enormous. His ability to hold onto the ball in traffic, burst away from contests, cut through the lines and kick goals makes him a really unique player in the pool. The only knock for me on him is that he needs to get a bit more consistent and win more ball but the Saints have so many quality ball winners he will be ok.

Who else – Josh Rotham would be one to look for.

# 25 Geelong – Cedric Cox / NBR / 181cm / 79kg

Cats are telling me they want speed so if this bloke is here then they should take him. Ripping kid who has given footy his complete focus. Superb pace and agility and his kicking is as good as anyones in this draft. I think he might go higher but if he is still here take him. Needs to work on consistency but remember he is coming from a fair way back. Really good kid.

Who else – I do wonder if they hit Brennan Cox here. Cedric would give them the speed they want and chance Gallucci falls.

# 26 Gold Coast Matched Bid - Brad Scheer / QLD / 183cm / 84kg

Big unit and think he will get bid around here as clubs continue to look for quality mids.

# 27 GWS Matched Bid - Kobe Mutch / NSW / 184cm / 79kg

Nice midfielder type who has some really strong threads to his game. In many ways a classic Giant type player whose stock and trade is a ferocious attack on the footy and an ability to generate good CP numbers. He mixes that with being able to be productive on the outside where he has a good sense of where to position himself to get involved. He can be relied on to use the ball productively. His kicking isn't elite but it is effective.

# 28 Carlton - Patrick Kerr / Oakleigh / 193cm / 93kg

I have had this kid from 15-40 range and I just don’t know where to place him. I think the Blues take him. Not because of the connection but because with Weitering and Marchbank down back and then McKay and Kerr up front they are starting to build the spine. Kerr has talent. Real talent and is a smart leader to the footy. Bit of debate around it but I think he creates good space and separation and provides good options. He has struggled though at times with consistency but that’s not unusual at this age / level. The tools are there and he is a beaut user. Late in the year also started to show he could push up the ground as well.

Who else – I could see them testing out GWS on Mutch here. Begley might be another type that SOS and Co go for. Realistically I might be a bit overs on Kerr. Battle?

# 29 GWS Matched Bid - Harrison Macreadie / NSW / 196cm / 91kg

Staggering that he drops to here. Tall and athletic type that can play midfield but he will be a key back at senior level. He is probably a bit more shut down and needs to elevate the attacking side of his game. This time last year we were thinking that he would be a top 5 pick. Unfortunately this year the poor kid has pulled in a lot of different directions with his footy and schooling. I don’t think the Giants will let him past as the kid is a genuine talent and could fill a key back role for them years to come.

# 30 Western Bulldogs - Josh Rotham / West Perth / 192cm / 77kg

The All Star game was Rotham to a tee. Wonderful start to the game and really stands out as one of the dominant players in the game and then fades away and goes missing for a long period. It’s a shame and I reckon the Dogs will back themselves in on him as he has some really good traits. Got real speed, reads the play well, can play tall or short and has a lot of positional scope.

Who else – Sam Walker is one I reckon they would flip a coin on here with Rotham.

# 31 Richmond - Sam Walker / Glenelg / 185cm / 79kg

Just a lovely intercept defender who rarely gets beaten. Has had a really good year and I think Richmond need some quality in that back half who can propel them forward. His kicking is arguably the best in the pool. He kicks with penetration, daring and accuracy and can really open opposition teams up. I think of him as a Birchall type.

Who else – I had Brennan Cox here for a while but the class of Walker to hard to pass on.

# 32 Collingwood - Brennan Cox / WWT / 193cm / 92kg

Think Collingwood will have the choice of one of Macreadie or Cox here and to be fair either will be good. They are desperate for a quality young defender here and Cox would be a great choice. Strong mark, intercepts well and covers the ground really well for a big fella. Sometimes he drifts out of games and you saw that in the All Star game a bit and in some of the championships. His best is very good though and he can swing forward if need be. He is actually 192.6cm but his vertical leap will allow him to play higher.

Who else – Elliott Himmelberg would be a roughie. Other types would be Patrick Kerr or a Jordan Ridley if available. Ridley is a real favourite of mine.

# 33 GWS Matched Bid - Isaac Cumming / NSW / 184cm / 74kg

Isaac has had a terrific back half of the year and i would think he is going to be taken a little higher than this later this month. He is a very composed player who is best suited to half back where he reads the play really well and can use his elite ball use to set teams up. He also has an ability to intercept mark and more than happy to go back into traffic with ribs exposed. One of the things you also tend to like with this kid is he will use his foot skills to spread teams. One kick he is going sideways to open up space, next kick will be 45m off the flank into the corrider and release a player through the middle.

#34 Essendon - Josh Battle / Dandenong Stingrays / 192cm / 88kg

3rd tall forward who is a work horse. Tests incredibly well and uses it to really work his opponents over. I think he is a great choice to work with Daniher in the years ahead as they could rotate through FF and then higher up the ground depending on match ups. Strong kid, great set of hands and a super kick. Knock on him is probably more his lateral movement and I do have concerns about how he moves but gee he has put in some great performances this year and he is getting better and better.

Who else – would be a chance Callum Brown got bid on here or maybe a Scharenberg taken as that inside mid type they will look for at some point but a classy HB is in the want list for them so blokes like Walker as well could go here.

# 35 Port Adelaide - Myles Poholke / Dandenong / 184cm / 82kg

I really like the kid and he doesn’t get much of a wrap I don’t think. I suspect people focus on his speed a bit but he is a class act who creates a bit of time for himself. I don’t think there are many players in this pool who are as clean with the ball as him and he is a really nice user of the footy. Strikes me that would be a great fit for Port and they will be drawn to his style of footy. I think he probably plays half forward early but he should find his way to the middle in time given his testing.

Who else – Willem Drew might be one they go for.

# 36 - Port Adelaide - Dylan Clarke / Eastern Ranges / 186cm / 83kg

Really good choice for Port after taking a couple of forwards early. I think it will pay off for them as reckon many would think Dylan should be a lot higher than this and that’s probably fair. He is a work horse who loves the contest and athletically has some great attributes for his work in the middle. His kicking lacks finesse but I think he can work on that and whilst a DE of circa 65% is good he probably wants to get that higher.

Who else – I could see Josh Begley going here.

# 37 North Melbourne - Jack Maibaum / Eastern Ranges / 192cm / 91kg

Really nice defender who rarely gets beaten. Stood out for me a number of times this year and looks like he is going to be a good AFL player. He could go a bit higher but he needs to get a bit more offensive. North may actually hit Watson first here and then go Maibaum for that reason. That aside there is no major flaws in his game. Reads the game well and intercepts and can take a mark but he just needs to do a bit more of it. Clean with the ball and skills fine.

Who else – McCarthy would be a bold choice but he could be here and a bid for Watson certainly possible.

# 38 North Melbourne - Joshua Begley / Eastern Ranges / 186cm / 96kg

He could well go a lot higher as has come from a fair way back and given what he has shown you would think clubs are pretty excited by him. Just a powerful athlete with a great kick on him and ability to turn games. Could see him going a lot higher.

Who else – Ben Ronke is another I would think that suits North but some question marks on him here.

# 39 West Coast - Willem Drew / NBR / 188cm / 79kg

Had an outstanding year as an inside midfielder and just dominated his opponents at times. Great size, good athletically and a really ferocious attack on the footy. His DE numbers aren’t great at TAC level but he is winning a lot of his ball inside the contest. His hands are fantastic and he releases opponents into space. I think he could walk into a side pretty quickly but will be given time at the Eagles.

Who else – Ben Ronke might have an edge on him in speed so could be one to look out for around here.

# 40 Fremantle - Elliot Himmelberg / QLD / 197cm / 89kg

I am not sure where Elliot goes because I just don’t know whether he is a forward or back. In itself that’s probably a reason to have him higher than this. Wonderful athlete and competes really well in the air. Kid is still growing and clubs would be pretty excited about what he could become. Still pretty light for his size but has no fear in the air (like his brother) and can take a contested mark. I think his ball use is fine but he probably needs to keep a rein on how aggressively he uses it. May well also end up being a ruck which would allow them play English as a mid…..wow!

Who else – Zac Fisher would be a player I think would be in the mix for them around here.

# 41 St Kilda - Jonty Scharenberg / Glenelg / 183cm / 80kg

I really like Jonty and he would be a great fit for Saints given what they have already taken. He is a wonderful inside midfielder who excels at the stoppages and getting first hands. Does some really neat things like Kennedy in how he gets free to distribute the ball and uses it really well by hand. His foot skills are good but he lacks the speed to really damage on the outside and hence why he probably falls away a bit.

Who else – Lipinksi might be a kid they would go for. They have a history of backing themselves in with pretty raw kids and turning them out well.

# 42 GWS Matched Bid - Zach Sproule / Murray Bushrangers / 196cm / 84kg

Zac is one I am a little less certain about. Typically not a big fan of taking key forwards late in drafts as very poor history of them working out. Hence the bid on Waterman. Trick with Zac is am still not sure what he is whereas with Waterman I know exactly what he is. Have seen him play forward at times and dominate. He has a decent pair of mits and can take a good grab but he uses his athletic ability to run opponents around and take uncontested marks and he is also pretty good at recovering first from contested situations to score. But then as in the GF and I think the All Star game from memory he will go missing for a long period of time. So it makes you wonder if he is a forward. Having said that maybe he is more your Westhoff player and that is why I have picked him. GWS lack that type and whilst have some good key position forwards coming through next year he might play a more roving role which McCarthy was intended for. The kicker with this kid is he actually may end up a key back. The better games I have seen him play have been back.

# 43 Brisbane Lions Matched Bid - Declan Watson / QLD / 191cm / 83kg

Reckon the bid for this kid will come earlier than people think. He is a very good defender and ticks a lot of the boxes you want. In some ways I rate him higher than Maibaum. He balances attack and defence really well and he can read the play, intercept and take a good mark. His agility and ball use is good and I doubt it will be long before he goes past Frost.

# 44 Geelong - Brandon Parfitt / North Adelaide / 177cm / 78kg

Cats want some speed and this kid has it. Like this kid and have done for a while. Bit disappointed he hasn’t come on as well as would like but he has serious scope for improvement and has shown that with some really good performances at junior footy level and in the SANFL. Not quite sure his best spot as at times have thought of him as a small forward and defender but moreso now thinking he might become a midfielder. Ball use is ok but I wouldn’t say its elite and it may be why he slips a bit further. He loves the contest and will take his turn when its time. Not sure if have him in the right spot here as have had him in the 20s.

Who else – Jonty Scharenberg is sliding but I just not sure he is the style of player they are after. Thinking more speed.

# 45 Fremantle - Zac Fisher / Perth / 175cm / 70kg

Zippy little fella who ended up playing a lot of senior footy this year. Probably some question marks around his ball use but he used it well at championships so might be more a transition thing than anything structural. Can play through the midfield and forward but will probably start forward given his frame. Having said that has loads of courage and knows how to find the ball. Has a bit of that Caleb Daniel about him and clubs will clearly look for him around this area of the draft.

Who else – Joseph Atley

# 46 Collingwood Matched Bid - Callum Brown / Eastern Ranges 177cm / 72kg

Pies wont be letting this kid slip. I was trying to get him bid on higher but have come to the view this is about the right spot for him. Carlton and Essendon are teams I think that will bid on him and maybe GWS if they pass on one of their kids. I liken him to Jack Viney. I think he is that terrific inside player who just reads the game so well and is fierce in his attack. Like Jack his kicking lacks depth and penetration so he works well with his hands and by foot over short distances. Can also play forward and again reads the game really well there so you wonder if that’s where he will start. Could be playing sooner than people think.

# 47 Essendon - Bailey Morrish / Dandenong / 186cm / 81kg

Hard as nails defender who reminds me a lot of Maynard. Like Maynard looks to have a bit of scope to go into the midfield but just probably lacks a bit of production and consistency. Gee whiz though he has a lovely boot on him and he really came on towards the end of the year. Be interesting where he goes but I think Saints would be a good fit for him.

Who else – Jack Graham would be another inside mid prospect.

# 48 Geelong - Joesph Atley / Bendigo Pioneers / 186cm / 84kg

When a guy like Joe goes here you know it’s a good draft. In saying that he polarizes people and to be fair has slid back a bit with me. Kid is a bull and could play next season and just loves the contest and mixing it up. Not a real standout attribute with him but nor is anything really a negative for him. One thing you do see with his stats is that he is much happier to handball than kick and that probably reflects a lack of confidence in his kicking. Technically it is sound. For mine will be a HB or wing type player.

Who else – Harry Morrison and he would be good selections.

# 49 Adelaide - Harry Morrison / Murray Bushrangers / 182cm / 77kg

Had a really good year with his performances. He is a HB / Wing type but I think he has a strong defensive element that he can blend with his natural attacking flair. Got good hands, good speed and he is a really good decision maker and ball user. For mine I think he will play a wing type role at AFL level.

Who else – If Jack Graham was on the board still they would consider him but just felt they might be looking for something a bit different given the mids they have currently.

# 50 Sydney - Ryan Garthwaite / Murrray Bushrangers / 192cm / 83kg

Hard to know where he goes. Is arguably the best performed defender in the pool but his kicking is going to worry clubs. The fear will be under pressure its going to come unstuck and so the question will be asked can you afford to carry him. I think they will sort it out with him and be attracted to the fact the kids never really gets beaten. Provides good rebound and when uses his ands its just terrific to see how clever he is with them. One of the cleanest blokes below his knees seen in a long time.

Who else – Mitch McCarthy

# 51 Collingwood Matched Bid - Josh Daicos / Oakleigh Chargers / 178cm / 72kg

Reminds me of his father. Just seems to have a lot of time with the footy and makes every one of them count. Knows how to get involved in the game and came on a few times through the champs and had an immediate influence. He only played TAC this year and so his upside could be a lot higher than we think. Ball use is sublime. Knock on him is he isn’t quick but his footy brain is.

# 52 WCE Matched Bid - Jake Waterman / Claremont / 190cm / 94kg

Be interesting to see where he gets bid. I think the Dees might swing at him albeit probably got enough expsosure to WA forwards. Waterman has a lot of talent but he is inconsistent. Had a terrific game in the seniors late in the season which I watched and if you had just seen that game you would have him inside the top 20.

# 53 Melbourne – Esava Ratugolea / Murray Bushrangers / 194cm / 94kg

Gap between his best and worst is significant. Must remember he is raw talent and hasn’t been playing that long. Really athletic type whose leading patterns are going to need work but he has the speed to create distance between he and his defender and he can take a mark. Usually a pretty good shot at goal but been times when he is really wayward such as the champs but I kind of think nerves got a hold of him. If doesn’t work out as a forward he has the ability to play some different roles but at pick 53 a guy that can play forward and ruck might be a good choice. Bit bold but Melbourne usually are. They need some more depth in this area though.

Who else – Thought long and hard about Darcy Cameron here as a mature option and Mitch McCarthy as a development prospect.

# 54 Carlton - Jack Graham / North Adelaide / 180cm / 81kg

Inside midfield bull who is ready to go and who Blues will be thrilled to get at this selection. Lovely partner for Cripps and SPS. I could have easily had a bit higher but he has some question marks around his pace and ball use for mine so be interesting to see how he goes. Could play from R 1.

Who else – Patrick Lipinski or Hamish Brayshaw

# 55 Adelaide Matched Bid - Ben Jarman / North Adelaide / 173cm / 70kg

Swans will bid on him. Clever forward who reads game well. Be interesting to see who gets bid between Jarman and Daicos. Both similar types.

# 56 Sydney Swans - Tom Williamson / NBR / 189cm / 79kg

He is probably the youngest guy in the draft so there is a lot of upside to him. Athletically probably the pick of the draft camp and given he has good skills by foot and hand you would think he will get drafted. He could play in a few different roles but I think he will probably be a wing / HB type.

Who else – Brodie Romensky

# 57 Western Bulldogs - Ben Long / NT / 181cm / 72kg

Don’t think the Dogs will let this kid get to far and snap him up here. A 19yo who has been around the junior pathways for a while but it all seemed to click for him late this year with some really strong performances in the champs and then later with Dogs in the VFL where he kicked 6 in a final. Has a bit of positional scope having played as a small back and a small forward through the year. He is pretty light and that’s a worry for me as he is 19.

Who else – Could be a player with some height here and Mitch McCarthy might appeal.

# 58 Adelaide Residual Selection - Ben Ronke / Calder Cannons / 181cm / 76kg

19yo who might surprise a few and land a spot but his ball use probably needs to be a bit better for him to go much higher. Has really good speed and is agile and took his further as an over ager this year to a different level.

# 59 Collingwood - Patrick Lipinski / Northern Knights / 187cm / 80kg

Collingwood love plucking these kids and they may well end up back at the Northern Knights again. Lipinski is pretty new to the system and whilst a nice height is pretty light and pretty raw but the upside in his potentially high. Really nice mover who oozes a bit of class and can play a variety of roles. Got good speed and has that time the good players look for which is probably down to his basketball background. Takes a good contested grab and is pretty good in traffic with his clean hands and skills. Might be a late pick that works out as hasn’t had a huge amount of development put into him.

Who else – Judah Dundon is a kid who might appeal to them. If Olango, Romensky, Ronke, Ryan, McCarthy were hit at this selection I wouldn’t be upset either. Quite a few around.

# 60 Brisbane Lions Matched Bid - Jacob Allison / QLD / 193cm / 82kg

Might be an absolute bargain this late in the draft. Didn’t back up after a super year last year and whilst not a bad year he just didn’t elevate the game like he needed to. Has talent though and athletically and physically is a good package. I like him more in the middle of the ground and have seen him play his best footy across a wing. His issue is going to be consistency but if he can fix it he will be a great get this late as ball use is sensational.

# 61 Richmond - Mitch McCarthy / Dandenong / 196cm / 93kg

19yo wh is athletic tall from Dandenong who can play CHF, CHB or ruck. Has been hurt by injuries so clubs will take more on scope than form line but he has shown enough to suggest clubs will go for him. Got terrific hands and ball use for a kid his size.

Who else – I think the Tigers could look at Eddy as someone to partner Jack and take some heat off him.

# 62 St Kilda - Brodie Romensky / Western Jets / 190cm / 87kg

Aggressive tall defender who impressed me during the Champs. Didn’t do a lot but what he did do was good and when I got a chance to watch him back in the TAC system I was really impressed. For mine he will be a 3rd tall athletic defender who if required can play taller or shorter. He is athletically gifted and loves to attack the contest. His marking, ground ball and skills are all good. Be interesting to see where he goes but the Saints aer on the hunt for his type and he would be a Richardson type.

Who else – Oscar Junker

# 63 Collingwood - Brett Eddy / South Adelaide / 194cm / 89kg

Welcome home big fella…..not sure why you ever left. Bit of a favourite of Collingwood VFL watchers back when he was kicking bags for us. As most would know had a ripper year kicking 74 goals from 20 games and whilst you could argue quality of SANFL is poor so to can you argue are Collingwoods forward stocks. Might be a bit of a reach but they need a back up solution and at 27 he should be in his prime to have a go. Smart forward with good pace and lead and terrific hands. Will dominate VFL and stand at the ready would think to play seniors. If Pies don’t grab Port will.

Who else – Xavier Richards I would have thought was a decent choice for Pies but looks likely to go going to Dons.Tyler Kietel a mature defender they could look at as well.

# 64 Carlton - Liam Ryan / Subiaco / 179cm / 70kg

Reckon Carlton fans might be happy to get this kid. They were keen on Gallucci but delisted him so will be on the looked out for another. Ryan is a live wire and I think he might go earlier than people think. Has talent and is coming from a way back in his development so like Shane Yarran you think with a year or two in the system, improved fitness and better players around him you could get a small forward who would be really dangerous. If you haven’t checked his highlight reel out get onto YouTube.

# 65 Geelong - Judah Dundon / Western Jets / 186cm / 75kg

You would describe him probably as a bit more outside than in but he is capable of winning his own footy and he is a quite a good contested mark. His ball use is his thing though. Get him the ball and he will take off and use it the teams advantage. He is really creative and love it when you see young kid really try and open up the centre of the ground so he has that attacking mindset as well. Can play all over the ground but I wouldnt mind betting he settles as a HB / Wing type player. Question mark on him i think is probably more can he elevate the contested side of his game. If he does he has a career ahead of him in the AFL.

# 66 WCE Residual Selection - Darcy Cameron / Claremont / 204cm / 99kg

I have been drafting this kid for years and think to myself it has to be this year. Not sure the knock on him but suspect its got to do with his agility and clubs concerns around him covering the ground. Went forward more this year and averaged a couple of goals a game so appeals as a ruck with terrific hands at the tap out and someone who can push forward. Probably needs to work on his consistency of effort as in some games you wonder whether he is just coasting a bit.

Who else -

# 67 Carlton - Mitchell Hinge / Glenelg 187cm / 79kg

Gee he is hard this kid. I have only seen maybe 3-4 times but each time just presents as a really solid footballer who knows how to find the footy. Don’t think has a stand out x factor attribute but equally you cant fault anything in his game. Ball use is a highlight. I quite like him.

Who else – Louis Pinnuck

# 68 Adelaide - Louis Cunningham / Oakleigh Chargers / 182cm / 77kg

Lovely player who you could see in a Crows jumper. Is a lovely ball user who kicks with real accurancy and penetration. Got the want for the contest so isn’t going to sit on the outside and wait for it he will put his hand to wheel when the ball needs winning. Has improved rapidly this year and his upside looks high.

Who else – Taylin Duman

# 69 Essendon - Xavier Richards / Swans

I think the Dons will use their last selection on Richards and see if Richards, Stewart, Battle and Daniher cant form a solid forward half for them. Built a pretty good list Essendon with some great youngsters.

# 70 Melbourne – Oscar McInerney / Casey / 202cm / 104kg

22yo who has been on the edges for a while but has had a really good year and think will go this time. Good fit for Dees who are on the look out. Athletic, can ruck and push forward and takes a nice mark. Ball handling for a big bloke is very impressive.

Who else – Tony Olango

# 71 Carlton - Taylin Duman / Oakleigh Chargers / 192cm / 77kg

I really like this kid but there are a few of his type in the draft and so its really hard to place him. Would be an ideal choice for the Blues as can play a variety of positions and has the scope to be a really good player 1:1. Ball use by hand and foot is good and has the speed to become a solid player. Needs to work on his size as you can see but seems to have a shape that will out. I think his best spot will be wing but that’s the exciting thing about him.

Who else – Bailey Banfield

# 72 Fremantle - Oscar Junker / Western Jets / 191cm / 84kg

Another of the really good sized medium defenders in this draft. I like Oscar a lot and reckon I should have him higher. He reminds me of Maynard a bit in that he is really happy to head back into a contest and expose his ribs to impact a contest. Good thing with him is he can take the mark and then use his athletic ability to get on the offensive. Quick and a good ball user. Could well go a lot higher because he has some positional scope. He may be able to play midfield in time.

Who else – Matt Guelfi

# 73 Geelong - Sam McLarty / Oakleigh / 197cm / 91kg

Really liked this kid last year but injuries stopped him from really showing us his best. I think the other thing with Sam is he a key forward or back. I like him as a back and think he could be a ripper. Loves the contest and hits the pack pretty hard. Good mover across the ground and his ball use is good for a kid his size. He is an attacking defender as well so that might see him get an edge on others. Problem is he has a dodgy shoulder and clubs will be wary of him.

Who else – Fraser McInnes

# 74 Geelong - Tom Stewart / 187cm / 92kg

Medium defender who has been going really well for them at VFL level and you would think they will use a spot on him.

# 75 Western Bulldogs – Oliver Hanrahan / St Kevins / 183cm / 74kg

Amo's player who turned a few heads in young guns game. Classy HF mid type who might be more a mid type but strikes as the sort the Dogs would have a crack at. Seen some vision of him and he is quick and pretty good with ball in hand. Looks like the step up within his ability but he needs to add size.

Who else – Dion Johnstone

# 76 Brisbane Lions - Josh Williams / QLD / 188cm / 74kg

I think he will land at the Lions. Not sure he will get a bid but pretty sure Lions will take him and use a senior spot on him as they have a couple of other QLD kids they will use the rookie list spots for. Williams is raw but gee he has some speed. Showed it a few times through the champs and athletically he is a player clubs will be drawn to. Production a bit of an issue but when he gets in a development programme and gets exposed to NEAFL footy he should come along well. Good luck catching him.

# 77 Fremantle - Jye Bolton / Claremont / 183cm / 83kg

Ex Collingwood player who was plucked from the country and from what I hear wasn’t up to the rigours of being a professional. Kid has always had talent and has worked hard over last couple of years to give himself another chance. He can play. Aggressive, works hard, good endurance, good in traffic and has a lovely kick on him. Can also push forward and kick goals. Fremantle would be a good home for him. Perth works for him and best outcome is he stays there.

Who else – Jake Barrett

# 78 Western Bulldogs - Tyler Keitel / West Perth / 194cm / 91kg

Been a big fan of this kid since he was 18 but had some things to work on that have kept off an AFL list. Seems to have ticked the boxes on that this year and had a dominant year as a CHB who can intercept and take a strong mark. Got good speed and agility and if can get it together might be a real gem.

# 79 Richmond - Kayle Kirby / Bendigo / 181cm / 96kg

Exciting small forward who played some terrific footy late in the year for Richmond in the VFL. His attack on the footy is fantastic and he is an aggressive type who makes things happen. Think there are still some question marks on his ability to compete at AFL level given his conditioning but worth drafting as the talent is there and the willingness to do what is required also appears to be there. He is someone who has serious x factor and plays a really exciting brand of football. Would become a cult figure pretty quickly. He could well go higher than this but the body needs a bit of work and he needs to improve his endurance.

# 80 St Kilda - Jamie Hampton / West Adelaide / 187cm / 81kg

Really nicely skilled defender who shows enormous potential but just needs to get the footy a bit more. Will get 10-12 touches and tick the box on all of them and just needs to get it more. If he did then you could have a real player on your hands. Got good courage, nice speed and agility is just a lovely kick. Kicked a ripping goal in the champs that made you just go wowee he could be a player.

# 81 North Melbourne - Willie Rioli / Glenelg / 174cm / 76kg

Small forward who have always enjoyed watching since his u18 days. Little like Tipu was a bigger kid and struggled with the weight but who had serious talent. Like Tipu he got his act together got fit, knocked the door down through the state league and would have to be on the cusp of a chance. Would love to see him at Collingwood to be honest because think he can elevate his fitness to another level and become a really good 2 way forward.

Who else – Reece Piper

# 82 Hawthorn - Jake Barrett / GWS

I think Jake is a talented footballer and the Hawks might be the team that could give him a great platform to play some senior footy and excel. Could be a real surprise packet for mine as many good footballers would have found it hard to get into the GWS side.

Who else – Nick Larkey

# 83 Hawthorn – Callan Wellings / NBR / 181cm / 74kg

I think this kid might be a bit of a bolter. There isn’t much of him but he has plenty of class and history tells me a club might take a punt on his development curve. Just a really nice mover and seems to read the play well. Makes good decisions with the ball by hand and foot. Was really consistent. At the moment he is probably a bit outside so he will need to work on that but with the size I think that will come.

Who else – Hamish Brayshaw

# 84 Geelong – Harrison Burt / Sandringham Dragons / 182cm / 76kg

Something to this kid and showed a bit through the latter part of the year and importantly the GF where he was one of their best for large parts of the game. Really smooth mover and he makes really good decisions with the ball. His ball use is good and might be one that gets a go late or in the rookie. Doesn’t win a lot of CP so that may count against him.

Who else – Bailey Banfield

# 85 North Melbourne - Fraser McInnes / WCE

I think North could do with a back up tall forward. I think they might be in the mix for Brett Eddy along with a few other clubs and wouldn’t surprise to see him land here. Fraser I think has talent but he is just found it hard to get in front of Kennedy and Darling and Co for a game. Would be a wise choice.

# 86 Sydney - Ben Davis / NSW / 186m / 80kg

Uncanny sort of player who is always in or around the ball. Thought he was pretty impressive in the All Star game and showed he could play a few different roles.

# 87 West Coast - Reece Piper / Dandenong / 177cm / 75kg

Aggressive small defender who runs hard and straight. Think Marley Williams and but better. His smart, quick and a really good kick. I have been a fan all year and was really impressed with his games at the Champs. There were things he was doing with his attack and decision making. Will probably play back but has some tools that could enable him to push up the ground.

Who else – Jack Henry

ROOKIE DRAFT

# 1 Essendon - Bailey Banfield / Claremont / 185cm / 84kg

# 2 Brisbane - Luke Bunker / Northern Knights / 184m / 80kg

# 3 Fremantle - Hamish Brayshaw / Sandringham / 186cm / 85kg

# 4 Gold Coast - Jeremy Goddard / Claremont / 202cm / 101kg

# 5 Carlton - Ed Phillips / Oakleigh / 186cm / 78kg

# 6 Richmond - Corey Lyons / Sandringham / 180cm / 77kg

# 7 Collingwood - Sam Fowler / Dandenong / 169cm / 67kg

# 8 Melbourne - Dylan Whimpress / South Adelaide / 185cm / 74kg

# 9 Port Adelaide - Connor Noonan / West Adelaide / 179cm 72kg

# 10 St Kilda - Cam Oshea / Port Adelaide

# 11 North - Wilson Berry / Western Jets / 190cm / 80kg

# 12 WCE - Will Leslie / Gippsland Power / 191cm / 84kg

# 13 Adelaide - Nick Larkey / Oakleigh / 198cm / 81kg

# 14 Hawthorn - Matt Guelfi / Claremont / 183cm / 77kg

Not sure where Matt goes. Have seen him go really well but then in other games go missing. Think he needs to improve that consistency but he has some great qualities about him that will appeal to clubs. Reminds me a lot of Clay Smith as that hard working inside mid who can also push forward. Just a much better kick.

# 15 GWS - Lachie Tizani / Murray / 189cm / 79kg

# 16 Geelong – Tony Olango / NT / 197cm / 82kg

Bit of a fan of this bloke and behind English is probably my best ruck prospect. He is really raw but he ticks a lot of boxes. Incredibly athletic, good leap, good endurance and speed and can be effective when the ball is on the ground. Seen him dodge through traffic like a mid and he seems to use the ball within his limitations. Will take time but he has a few things to work with

# 17 Sydney - Jake Brown / NSW / 185cm / 80kg

# 18 Western Bulldogs - Louis Pinnuck / Murray / 185cm / 75kg

# 19 Essendon - Kym LeBois / North Adelaide / 172cm / 68kg

# 20 Brisbane - Jack Rolls / Redland / 182cm / 73kg

# 21 Fremantle - Jack Henry / Geelong / 191cm / 84kg

# 22 Gold Coast – Chris Jansen / Centrals / 189cm / 84kg

# 23 Carlton - Hisham Kerbatieh / Northern Blues / 177cm / 80kg

# 24 Collingwood – Jordan Kelly / Will Minson

# 25 Melbourne - Quinton Narkle / Perth / 180cm / 73kg

# 26 Port Adelaide - Cameron Zurhaar / East Fremantle / 189cm / 88kg

# 27 St Kilda - Henry Schade / Gold Coast

# 28 North - Liam Baker / West Perth / 172cm / 67kg

# 29 WCE - Noah Hura / Peel / 186cm / 73kg

# 30 Adelaide - Tom Charlton / Norwood / 192cm / 75kg

# 31 Hawthorn - Jorred Korewha / NBR / 192cm / 82kg

# 32 Geelong - Sam Simpson / Geelong / 179cm / 75kg

# 33 Sydney – Darcy Baron-Hay / NSW / 190cm / 95kg

# 34 Western Bulldogs – Mitch Hannan / Footscray / 189cm / 83kg

# 35 Essendon – Shaun McKernan / Angus Litherland

# 36 Brisbane – Francis Watson / Claremont / 186cm / 75kg / Nate Dennis (Academy)

# 37 Fremantle - Robbie Fox / Coburg / 185cm / 85kg

# 38 Carlton – Liam Mackie / Glenelg / 186cm / 76kg

# 39 Melbourne - Tyson Stengle / WWT / 171cm / 69kg

# 40 Port Adelaide - Kade Answerth / Sandy / 183cm / 82kg

# 41 Hawthorn – Jackson Lee / WWT / 188cm / 83kg

# 42 Geelong - Zack Guthrie / Calder / 185cm / 73kg

# 43 Sydney - Dion Johnstone / Oakleigh / 179cm / 74kg

# 44 Western Bulldogs – Louis Pinnuck / Murray / 185cm / 75kg

# 45 Essendon - Aaron Heppell / Essendon / 181cm / 82kg

# 46 Hawthorn - Lachlan Murphy / Northern Knights / 172cm / 74kg

# 47 Melbourne - Thomas Jok / Dandenong / 190cm / 74kg

How I think the top 50 will play out;

1 Essendon - Andrew McGrath
2 GWS - Tim Toranto
3 Brisbane Lions - Ben Ainsworth
4 Gold Coast Hugh - McGluggage
5 Gold Coast Matched Bid - Jack Bowes
6 GWS Matched Bid - Will Setterfield
7 Carlton - Sam Petrevski-Seton
8 Fremantle - Jack Scrimshaw
9 Gold Coast - Griffin Logue
10 Sydney Swans - Will Brodie
11 Gold Coast - Jy Simpkin
12 North Melbourne - Oliver Florent
13 West Coast - Jarrod Berry
14 GWS Matched Bid - Harry Perryman
15 Adelaide - Will Hayward
16 Port Adelaide - Tim English
17 Brisbane Lions - Jordan Ridley
18 Port Adelaide - Todd Marshall
19 Western Bulldogs - Jordan Galluci
20 Sydney Swans - Luke Ryan
21 Essendon - Daniel Venables
22 Brisbane Lions - Alex Witherden
23 Brisbane Lions - Cedric Cox
24 St Kilda - Shai Bolton
25 Geelong - Sam Powell-Pepper
26 GWS Matched Bid - Isaac Cumming
27 Carlton - Elliot Himmelberg
28 GWS Matched Bid - Hamish Macreadie
29 Western Bulldogs - Josh Rotham
30 Richmond - Sam Walker
31 Collingwood - Brennan Cox
32 GWS Matched Bid - Kobe Mutch
33 Gold Coast Matched Bid - Brad Scheer
34 Essendon - Jonty Scharenberg
35 Port Adelaide - Willem Drew
36 Port Adelaide - Brandon Parfitt
37 North Melbourne - Josh Battle
38 North Melbourne - Dylan Clarke
39 West Coast - Joshua Begley
40 Fremantle - Zac Fisher
41 St Kilda - Jack Graham
42 GWS Matched Bid - Zach Sproule
43 Brisbane Lions Matched Bid - Declan Watson
44 Geelong - Patrick Kerr
45 Fremantle - Myles Poholke
46 Collingwood Matched Bid - Callum Brown
47 Essendon - Joesph Atley
48 Geelong - Jack Maibum
49 Adelaide - Harry Morrison
50 Sydney - Ryan Garthwaite

Nice work as always Snoop - would love Venables to slip, looks a classic Dalrymple selection.
One issue, you have us picking the same rookie twice.

If we don't take a ruck with a late draft pick we'd definitely look at one in the rookie draft.
I suspect in the draft proper we will find it hard to pass on Luke Ryan with our second rounder - we're known fans (as is Sydney).

Phantom Draft Snoop Dog AFL 2016 Phantom Draft