Song Contest Part XV, Host: Back One Out, Theme: Woodwind Instruments, Votes Due: Sunday 10pm AEDT

I reckon you could name any commercial hit and you'd get the same. Choruses are often repetitive and by nature made to be catchy.

Sorry I'm not giving your nom votes. :(

Sorry Filth, this is much better:

Ruby Ruby Ruby Ruby
Do ya do ya do ya do ya
Know what your doing, doing to me
Ruby Ruby Ruby Ruby
Do ya do ya do ya do ya
What your doing, doing to me

That's not the chorus..

OK, what about this one then?

Get back, get back
Get back to where you once belonged
Get back, get back
Get back Jojo, go home

Get back, get back
Back to where you once belonged
Get back, get back
Get back Jo

Get back, get back
Get back Loretta, go home

Get back, get back
Get back, get back, get back

OK, what about this one then?

Get back, get back
Get back Jojo, go home

Get back, get back
Get back Jo

Get back, get back
Get back Loretta, go home

Get back, get back
Get back, get back, get back

Did I say no band has songs like that? I said that 90% of their songs have it as the chorus, that's the issue I have with them. It's too common a trope, and makes their songs a bit bland.

My next theme will be “Bands ND has not heard of”. Any bands I know or have heard of will be rejected

Oh good, the new drum for you to beat whenever people ask for a theme. At least you've moved on from singers with punchable faces..

No one forced you to enter.

Don't know about you but I don't see the playlist until AFTER I've entered.
Still waiting for your library card? 🤪

Must've been the era for repeated choruses, all the single ladies, all the single ladies, all the single ladies, woah oh oh ohohohohohohoho

That, and Nu Metal.

And nice to see the question of who's tougher out of Marilyn Manson and Captain America answered.

2000-2009 was a pretty good decade for music, in my opinion. But I guess it reflects the music I listened to as a pre-teen -> teenager -> young adult. I was 11 at the start of the decade, and 20 (turning 21) at the end of it! So there's a lot of nostalgia for me when I re-listen to music from this decade.

One thing I love is the dance music from the early-mid 2000s. The days of Paul Van Dyk, Tiesto, when I would listen to Adelaide's Fresh FM top hits, buy all the Ministry of Sounds and Dance Hits CDs.

Then of course you have all the cheesy pop music from 2000-2003ish, an extension of those from the mid to late 90s.

I love this small little Aussie pop-dance song from 2000, I have it on some random CD:

Always puts me in a good mood!! :)

My next theme will be “Bands ND has not heard of”. Any bands I know or have heard of will be rejected
Oh goody- I cant wait!

----------
WW "Hey ND, well done on the win, got botes from me- like the theme as well.
Have you heard of an obscure pommy band that called themselves 'The Beatles' by any chance?"

ND "I don't have time for this, are you going to nom properly or not"

WW "Sorry mate, just pulling your leg.
How about 'The Rolling Stones' ?"

ND "Shut up Wonka"

WW "Queen?"

Oh goody- I cant wait!

----------
WW "Hey ND, well done on the win, got botes from me- like the theme as well.
Have you heard of an obscure pommy band that called themselves 'The Beatles' by any chance?"

ND "I don't have time for this, are you going to nom properly or not"

WW "Sorry mate, just pulling your leg.
How about 'The Rolling Stones' ?"

ND "Shut up Wonka"

WW "Queen?"
I really want this to happen

You keep using that word but I don't think you know what it means.

You're far too triggered for a Friday arvo pre-GF. Go have a beer.