Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only! Part 2

gee thats massive news outta skye , may give the opposition a chance in the midfield with out hes blistering pace ..

Also may i add i heard the rumour that Campbell Johnstone was spotted dancing in the foam pit @ Summerdayze with hes best mate , Corey "Spirit Fingers " Stephens ?

Does he plan to dance hes away out of the back line this year ?

so how many points do we think the hampton hammers will win this years flag by and who will it be against?

FootyGuru = Lachlan Batt. Former Hampton Rover who's chasing the almighty dollar offered by coach Tony "Poach"ella to become a Hammer. That attitude won't make you many friends in the SFL, Lachie. 2-3 fringe players from C Section, doesn't necessarily guarantee you'll have success in Div 3 Southern. Certainly not with the above line of thinking....

I hear Brendan Allen previously of Canterbury FC is going to be coaching Dandenong this year?

It will be interesting to see how the Demons go... I hear he is recruiting a few players from his old area East Gippsland.. Levi Moss from Gisbourne has also been rumoured??

He would be a handy pick up

FootyGuru = Lachlan Batt. Former Hampton Rover who's chasing the almighty dollar offered by coach Tony "Poach"ella to become a Hammer. That attitude won't make you many friends in the SFL, Lachie. 2-3 fringe players from C Section, doesn't necessarily guarantee you'll have success in Div 3 Southern. Certainly not with the above line of thinking....

1. thanks for naming me on a forum, do you have to guts to expose who you are here?
2. on chasing the dollar? first i have heard of it, how much am i getting?
3. on my orriginal statement i was just trying to stir the pot abit in here, not much had been said for a while. im pretty sure you have done that a few times.
4. where did i mention that the few rovers players that have crossed are going to be the reason the hammers win the flag?

i dont know how you managed to gather all these things from my statement, purely just trying to get some discussion happening on here.

Big call early Guru..

My tip is for the Skye boys to lead the way

Here we go again. No doubt we will be short priced faves again.

Hows everyones numbers going?
Any prized recruits out there this year?
Any big departures?

I hear Bennett is back at Hampton.
Majority of the Hampton Rovers players have only been borderline anyway including my old mate Tony. (1 senior game last year I hear)

1. thanks for naming me on a forum, do you have to guts to expose who you are here?
2. on chasing the dollar? first i have heard of it, how much am i getting?
3. on my orriginal statement i was just trying to stir the pot abit in here, not much had been said for a while. im pretty sure you have done that a few times.
4. where did i mention that the few rovers players that have crossed are going to be the reason the hammers win the flag?

i dont know how you managed to gather all these things from my statement, purely just trying to get some discussion happening on here.

Hahaha... settle down, Lach. If you look back to one of my very first posts you'll see I was very open about who I am. I haven't insisted you are being remunerated for your services. Just seemed the most likely reason for you to make such a move. I would think that given your ability, playing Div 3 SFL is a massive step backwards. Especially to be passing up on an opportunity to play B Section VAFA. At your age, you've got a long career ahead of you and whilst everyone at Rovers supports your decision and wishes you well, I personally believe this decision will be detrimental to your development as a footballer.
I'm at a loss as to how Tony will be able to develop your football as your coach when he did very little to assist you as an experienced teammate whilst at Rovers. To me the only difference is a change of environment and his title.
So, unless you're being paid to play footy this year, it would seem like a very bold and senseless decision for a young and talented footballer to follow the path you've chosen. As I said, you've got the full support of everyone at Hampton Rovers and the door will always be open to you should you choose to come back.

Don`t worry about Uncle Mick Lach, I reckon it`s a great move to come to the Mighty Hammers. The no. 1 Hampton team. I`m sure you will have a great season. Good luck & train hard.

Here we go again. No doubt we will be short priced faves again.

you said it Corey!!:thumbsu:

Youd be devastated wouldnt you Big Boy. I hear Muzza is going to sign with Frankston Bombers. He should fit in nicely with The Lonie bros etc.
I believe Shrek is going there too.

Still havent heard from anyone how they are going with numbers, recruits etc. Surely there is something going on out there. Or maybe it is too early to let out these secrets.

We have had really good numbers and our U/18s have had a sensational turnout, can only be good for the club in the future

Youd be devastated wouldnt you Big Boy. I hear Muzza is going to sign with Frankston Bombers. He should fit in nicely with The Lonie bros etc.

Still havent heard from anyone how they are going with numbers, recruits etc. Surely there is something going on out there. Or maybe it is too early to let out these secrets.

We have had really good numbers and our U/18s have had a sensational turnout, can only be good for the club in the future

Good to see you getting good numbers mate i know a few of the boys down there and they are all good blokes. The boys tell me one cat that is killing it is a guy named spider pig whats he like where do you think he will play.

mate they wouldn't get a game in the 2s at frankston bombers. frankston bombers 2s would pump carrum downs 1s by 40 goals. and i would strongly think that a superrules team could probably beat skye 1s. an under 9's game would bring in a bigger crowd then skye 1s. disgrraccce!

Thanks for your ever knowledgeable comments motor:rolleyes::thumbsdown:
On another note Dandenong Football Club start back training tomorrow night at Springers Leisure Centre, Cheltenham road Keysborough at 6.15 for a 6.30 start. New players and supporters extremly welcome...

Thanks for the feed back SUPERSTAR. May have been a bit of 'tongue in cheek'. Anyway all the best at Hawthorn this year.
Carrum Downs folded a couple of years back by the way.
Any chance of letting us know who you are? Or will you always hide behind an alias.

he'll have to get a clearance first of all, think he still owes money for a pair of socks!!:p
eagles had 32 on the track last thursday with 4-5 new faces.

he'll have to get a clearance first of all, think he still owes money for a pair of socks!!:p
eagles had 32 on the track last thursday with 4-5 new faces.

SKYE had roughly 40 on the track last night new faces would have been 15 players i think.extremely good turn out cosidering how hot it was ,under 18s numbers look ok .

Hammers are in all sorts early. Oldest bloke on the park, Simon Wardell is training the house down while the young fellas couldn't stand the heat and were dropping off like flies. Could be a case of the same old story for them again this year.

Well we do need a new Full Forward now. Not quite the news we need before the season has even started. But you never know who could be around the corner.

Yeh, I heard this Corey a bit of bad luck.

Well guys a bit of news going around -

Mt Waverley - Good numbers and are keen to make amend for last year, especially with Brad attracting some new players. ( One to watch )

Sandown - New Coach, good luck Willo with a few old players returning from the Ellinbank League. ( Sheeds & co have returned )

Dandy - Brendan would certainly want to see some more numbers then currently showing. ( Early days though )

Doveton - Yes, I believe they have lost Mussa and I have heard they have signed some players from Langwarrin. ( Care to share who Blac04 )

Chris Bonnar looks in great nick down @ Skye ... For a big guy has plenty of pace and not to many bloke would wanna get in hes road , Forget about Ricky Ramsdale eating DIMSIMS . This guy would take down anything that gets in hes road

Yeh, I heard this Corey a bit of bad luck.

Well guys a bit of news going around -

Mt Waverley - Good numbers and are keen to make amend for last year, especially with Brad attracting some new players. ( One to watch )

Sandown - New Coach, good luck Willo with a few old players returning from the Ellinbank League. ( Sheeds & co have returned )

Dandy - Brendan would certainly want to see some more numbers then currently showing. ( Early days though )

Doveton - Yes, I believe they have lost Mussa and I have heard they have signed some players from Langwarrin. ( Care to share who Blac04 )

you're telling the story simple!! All i know is oj and hidgcock are back from casey, looking nice and fit may i add!!