blac04
just a quick well done for one of our doveton eagles teammates. well done to josh hughes, you may have lost the reserves gf last year, but at least you won matt & jo's nude wedding on the fox!! never hesitates to get it out!!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
just a quick well done for one of our doveton eagles teammates. well done to josh hughes, you may have lost the reserves gf last year, but at least you won matt & jo's nude wedding on the fox!! never hesitates to get it out!!
how are everyones numbers going for pre seaason now that xmas is over and the season is just around the corner.things have started at bit slow at the yarras with 15 last weds and 18 last night.hopefully everyone will get on board very soon.how many players are turning up to other clubs???
Just heard a massive rumour that J Wilkin Mt Wav has signed to go to an Eastern club,can any one confirm or deny at Mount.
That is a MASSIVE rumour and one that would have to hurt the Mt on ball brigade - he gave them first use in every game last year (maybe should have been there as the B&f??).. That would be one of the biggest losses any club could have apart from Black at Dandy.. It may happen that we don't find out the true story until round 1?
Just heard a massive rumour Thelionsleeps2nite talks and eats shit,can anyone confirm d1ckheadJust heard a massive rumour that J Wilkin Mt Wav has signed to go to an Eastern club,can any one confirm or deny at Mount.
Are you rucking MM with that dicky knee of yoursThat would be dissapointing!! I was looking forward to playing him this year, hopefully the rumour aint true
Are you rucking MM with that dicky knee of yours
I worry about all clubs including Skye otherwise i wouldn't be doing my side justice.You will have to wait to find that out M-Lion. I wouldnt think that you would be to worried about the boys down at Skye.
As for numbers from the post before Skye have had an average of 30 i suppose but it would be nice to get evryone on the track at the same time.
How is everyone going with training with the drought?
Still havent heard much about teams recruits, is it all being kept secret.
Heard Cerberus through some money at a few Edi asp boys, Fitcher in particular. Anyone heard how they are going.
You will have to wait to find that out M-Lion. I wouldnt think that you would be to worried about the boys down at Skye.
still unbackable favourites!! just depends on any departing players!!
I worry about all clubs including Skye otherwise i wouldn't be doing my side justice.
That would be Marty Watts. He played at Box Hill Hawks back in the early 2000's then went to Edi Asp for a season and played up in QLD for a little while. I spoke to him not long back and he hasn't played for a few seasons now but has a few mates down at Skye and lives in the area. If he gets himself fit will dominate the comp cos he can run all day and would expect him to get 40+ touches a game.
With the addition of a few more Parky Vultures players eg: Rowley, Johnston and another Barr, Skye would have to fancy their chances of a top 2 finish?
Then again as we've seen in the last 2 seasons they've lost important games they shouldn't have which cost them finals spots. I think it will be 3rd time lucky for Skye and a definite top 2 spot along with Mt Waverley.
Are you rucking MM with that dicky knee of yours
Hey MM was that your team edithvale in the local paper that was bowled out for 18 on the weekend and you went out for a golden duck on the hat-trick ball poor bastard stick to footy
I heard there should be quite a few new ones, from Belgrave and Waverley Blues. Good luck getting anything out of M-Lion though, where's banana breath? You down there yet mate?Fair enough mate. Hope all is going well (Not too well). Havent heard much about your recruits M Lion, do we have to wait until clearance and rego time.
As for you Black, have you just got out from underneath a fellow Ritchies workers desk. Apparently he is still waiting from the firm offer from your coach, looks like you will get him, will be a good recruit. Still waiting on those forward gods down at Skye.
i hope lance plays more games than last year with his suspect hammy.as for sammy dalton he couldnt get a kick in a street fight-good ridance.........
Tristan Hiscox is the only other one that went I think.