Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

sandown may not look like winning a game, but if i were beating my opponent, i'd say a bit!! it couldn't get much worse, as long as you keep winning the 1 on 1 battle!!
Didn't win too much 1 on 1 that i saw and even if he did i know whose beer would've been tasting sweeter after the game given the shalacking the bombers gave them! Says a bit about you blac that you would put your own battle ahead of the teams! You must be a ripper team player, one i'd like in the trenches with me when times got tough!!!!!!!!

Now One incident i heard of last night i thought was total crap! now this second incident wtf are u on about seriously Im going to kick someone behind play thats bulls*it honestly .If i so called kicked the bloke that i didnt even see go down, dont know who he is, why wouldnt he get up and give me one becoz i would deserve it if i kicked him thats a dogs act! secondly . Kirkup got an elbow in a contest he even said that i had a chat to chris cafiso after the game and he told me. i find it funny how he doesnt have a day out n stands at full forward all day and bags his own teams mates good sport he is.

nice to see you have arisen from your big night at the terminus last night corey and the cow. I think that Mr Kirkup should stop head butting elbows tobe quite honest because it doesn't seem to be knocking any sense in:D Does he still wear that rediculous head band?:confused:

Didn't win too much 1 on 1 that i saw and even if he did i know whose beer would've been tasting sweeter after the game given the shalacking the bombers gave them! Says a bit about you blac that you would put your own battle ahead of the teams! You must be a ripper team player, one i'd like in the trenches with me when times got tough!!!!!!!!

obviously watching a different game pal!! consistently 1st to the footy, under the packs, putting his body on the line, easily in their best, and clearly beat his opponents!! used the ball well, kicked a couple and set up a few also!! no disrespect to sandown, but can't wait to ask you how that beer tastes when you play a decent side!!

kircup's was an accidental elbow in a contest so i dunno where this deliberate stuff came from? I didn't see our other guys but it could be either way. as long as he's fit for next week it shouldn't really matter.

kircups headband is sick

Tigris said he saw it, that's where it came from.

On another subject tigris, are you the one who used to be (maybe still is for all I know) the gun cyclist? Just curious is all.

Tigris said he saw it, that's where it came from.

On another subject tigris, are you the one who used to be (maybe still is for all I know) the gun cyclist? Just curious is all.

Nah I was just stirrin crap, you boys fire up too easy. I was in the other goal square the whole day so I didn't see anything except the ball flyin over my head all day- our FF is positive the ankle kick was deliberate though, not sure who the culprit was.

not the tigris you are thinking off cow- i think that's the guy who played full back on your big guy #62 maybe. He got injured or something?

price is right (ha-ha), you might see little john umpiring in the colts next week

On top of the handball mark, Mt.W kicked 4 of their first 5 goals from free kicks, most of which weren't there. Plus Sth Yarra got lucky not to be pinged for holding the ball many times. Disgraceful umpiring to say the least.

Disgraceful umpiring to say the least.[/quote]

At least you had an umpire.
For the 2nd week in a row we have had to find someone to do it.
The SFL are falling down in the umpiring department.

On the other hand it was pretty weak that as a visiting side we had to fill the role for both sides. Then have the umpire cop a barrage of abuse all day from the opposition. To be honest he did a pretty good job, but received no thanks from the home side or the SFL for his efforts.:thumbsdown:

Hopefully the people at the league can fix the problem this week.

Disgraceful umpiring to say the least.

At least you had an umpire.
For the 2nd week in a row we have had to find someone to do it.
The SFL are falling down in the umpiring department.

On the other hand it was pretty weak that as a visiting side we had to fill the role for both sides. Then have the umpire cop a barrage of abuse all day from the opposition. To be honest he did a pretty good job, but received no thanks from the home side or the SFL for his efforts.:thumbsdown:

Hopefully the people at the league can fix the problem this week.[/quote]

The question is to the SFL. Do they have a umpire shortage, or are they not giving 2 hoots because it's Divvy 3?:confused::confused:

The SFL should be grateful that people from clubs are willing to give up there time to do umpiring so that games can take place. The SFL should be giving some sort of accalade to clubs for having to do so. I am not 100% sure if clubs are still being graded on appearance and etiquette in the SFL record ( best presented club ), but if clubs provide umpires from their own members then it should go towards this reward.

Possibly the SFL could reduce fees that are paid to them and give it back to the clubs having to do so.

That is a thought for the SFL, and clubs committee to maybe ask questions about.:confused::confused:

Jac hows the ruckman going ? I too belive that the SFL should refund x amount of dollars to the clubs that dont get issued umpiers and also the clubs should have min 24hrs notice considering they train on Thursday nights they would know who is available ? I also think that any clubs providing umps the opposition should be tolerant towards these peolple as its not there fault they have to do it.:cool:

Here here.
100% on the ball AROUNDTHETRAPS.
Members of clubs don't need harassment if they have to do umpiring duties. Without them, no game to be had.
Speaking only for myself, I can get hotheaded on the field when it comes to SFL umpires doing the job, as they get paid to do umpiring, and they do get decisions wrong, but to take your anger out on volunteers is not they way to behave.
Myself and the majority of players should understand that these people are only helping out both teams so that we can all get a run and possibly the 4 points.
A litltle bit of common sense prevails with this situation.

Like a lot of guys playing Divvy 3, we are out there having a kick and a run around with mates and playing for a win and possibly a premiership at the end of the season. So fair go to the guys that give up their time and effort on game day that do have to help out on the field.

I know alot of these people would rather be on the sidlines with a can in hand and watching, than be out there with a whistle and copping abuse.

obviously watching a different game pal!! consistently 1st to the footy, under the packs, putting his body on the line, easily in their best, and clearly beat his opponents!! used the ball well, kicked a couple and set up a few also!! no disrespect to sandown, but can't wait to ask you how that beer tastes when you play a decent side!!

You can only beat who you are put up against.
Your a very cocky man Blac for someone of your size and ability. Doveton are looking the goods obviously and by the sounds of things you didnt seem to rate Skyes game.

Some interesting results again on the weekend, seems like it is going to be a very even comp.
Sth seemed to have improved a hell of a lot and look like being right in amongst it.
Cantebury will get better as they go.
Sandown will struggle a bit but good to hear there coach is keeping them all together, they do have something to work with.
Dandy??? Hard to get a line on them. Whats going on Jooce? Or is it that they have played 2 quality sides so far.
Doveton going well, will know more after this week.
Cerberus will trouble sides.
Mt Waverley getting the job done. Seems to be a bit of confusion about this so called incident.
Skye, apparently outgunned by 1 Cobras player. Need to do a bit of work. Blac we did have a couple out so lets hope we can improve.

You cant judge Skye yet as they have played Cobras and lets be serious Cobras were always going to struggle but big test this week.Dandy have played Canterbury who were done by Doveton so a 100 plus turnaround in a week would surgest Dandy's struggled. Mount are as expected but played Cobras round 1 and a good game against Sth Yarra last week so really lets have another look next week as if they knock off Skye you would have to say contenders.Doveton take on Dandy at Dandy which could potentialy to be zip and 3 and would make Dandy's final's dreams well a dream ! So the next couple of weeks very interesting......:cool:

You can only beat who you are put up against.
Your a very cocky man Blac for someone of your size and ability. Doveton are looking the goods obviously and by the sounds of things you didnt seem to rate Skyes game.
Some interesting results again on the weekend, seems like it is going to be a very even comp.
Sth seemed to have improved a hell of a lot and look like being right in amongst it.
Cantebury will get better as they go.
Sandown will struggle a bit but good to hear there coach is keeping them all together, they do have something to work with.
Dandy??? Hard to get a line on them. Whats going on Jooce? Or is it that they have played 2 quality sides so far.
Doveton going well, will know more after this week.
Cerberus will trouble sides.
Mt Waverley getting the job done. Seems to be a bit of confusion about this so called incident.
Skye, apparently outgunned by 1 Cobras player. Need to do a bit of work. Blac we did have a couple out so lets hope we can improve.

not cocky at all corey, yippa wins that department!! all im saying is wait and see how the results go against some of the better teams in the comp i.e, canterbury and mount. no disrespect to sandown, but they're struggling, and cerberus are hard to judge as you don't know what you'll get from week to week!!

You cant judge Skye yet as they have played Cobras and lets be serious Cobras were always going to struggle but big test this week.Dandy have played Canterbury who were done by Doveton so a 100 plus turnaround in a week would surgest Dandy's struggled. Mount are as expected but played Cobras round 1 and a good game against Sth Yarra last week so really lets have another look next week as if they knock off Skye you would have to say contenders.Doveton take on Dandy at Dandy which could potentialy to be zip and 3 and would make Dandy's final's dreams well a dream ! So the next couple of weeks very interesting......:cool:
I wouldn't be writing off dandy just yet.
IIRC black rock got beaten by 10 goals in their first 2 rounds of the season, and look how they went. There's a long way to go in the season, and like they say, you don't win premierships in April/May.:cool:

MOCooks I'm not writing Dandy off just yet but making a point that 0-3 is not a pretty start....they need to get back on the winners list quickly....rumor has it they had 15 guys last Tuesday at training can't see an improvment if they are getting these numbers.Mount are getting some 40-50 guys training and have 3 side's and Dovey reckon they have 20 odd players missing out on a game, Syke and Canterbury are all getting good numbers also so they will improve as the season goes.:cool:

You got me there...

Skye's 3rd quarter 3.1 to Sandown's 3.7. In fact, to 3 quarter time Sandown had 20 scoring shots to 19. Obviously Skye still won handily, but did the Cobras get a bit of a run on for a bit? Was Chuck Yaman playing at FF? Sandown's fullback must be feeling a lot happier this week. Got 10 kicked on him by Kirkup, but managed to keep Rowley in single digits with 9 this week. Will Cers kick 8 this week?

I wouldn't be writing off dandy just yet.
IIRC black rock got beaten by 10 goals in their first 2 rounds of the season, and look how they went. There's a long way to go in the season, and like they say, you don't win premierships in April/May.:cool:
Black Rock had some very Classy players for them though!